Chevron Left
Mathematics for Machine Learning: Linear Algebra(으)로 돌아가기

임페리얼 칼리지 런던의 Mathematics for Machine Learning: Linear Algebra 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
10,413개의 평가
2,083개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course on Linear Algebra we look at what linear algebra is and how it relates to vectors and matrices. Then we look through what vectors and matrices are and how to work with them, including the knotty problem of eigenvalues and eigenvectors, and how to use these to solve problems. Finally we look at how to use these to do fun things with datasets - like how to rotate images of faces and how to extract eigenvectors to look at how the Pagerank algorithm works. Since we're aiming at data-driven applications, we'll be implementing some of these ideas in code, not just on pencil and paper. Towards the end of the course, you'll write code blocks and encounter Jupyter notebooks in Python, but don't worry, these will be quite short, focussed on the concepts, and will guide you through if you’ve not coded before. At the end of this course you will have an intuitive understanding of vectors and matrices that will help you bridge the gap into linear algebra problems, and how to apply these concepts to machine learning....

최상위 리뷰

NS
2018년 12월 22일

Professors teaches in so much friendly manner. This is beginner level course. Don't expect you will dive deep inside the Linear Algebra. But the foundation will become solid if you attend this course.

CS
2018년 3월 31일

Amazing course, great instructors. The amount of working linear algebra knowledge you get from this single course is substantial. It has already helped solidify my learning in other ML and AI courses.

필터링 기준:

Mathematics for Machine Learning: Linear Algebra의 2,092개 리뷰 중 1751~1775

교육 기관: jiang y

2020년 8월 15일

this is a very nice and useful lesson.

but sometime I need to search for more knowledge to help me finished my home work

교육 기관: Dhruv A

2020년 7월 31일

Brilliantly conducted. Provides a great introduction to linear algebra allowing the learner to start diving in further.

교육 기관: Daniel T

2019년 6월 18일

It would be better if it had lecture notes. Reviewing the material and writing it down requires rewatching the lectures

교육 기관: Robert S

2018년 8월 18일

The linear algebra was taught in an easy to understand manor but the applications in machine learning were quite sparse

교육 기관: Marcos G A

2020년 7월 7일

Should share additional videos (like links to khan academy if the student needs to learn more or wants to get deeper).

교육 기관: Weiyu G

2019년 8월 12일

It is really intuitive and good for people who have little idea of Linear Algebra. The best part is the PageRank Algo.

교육 기관: James H

2018년 5월 24일

Programming assignments failed to save and submit sometimes. But the course itself was well taught and at a good pace

교육 기관: Alex S

2018년 8월 8일

The instructors are very good in delivering the course content..However, more reading resources should be provided.

교육 기관: Isaac N

2018년 4월 18일

Provides a good understanding of Linear Algebra for Machine Learning. However, it is a little lacking in exercises.

교육 기관: Rishabh D

2020년 3월 15일

There were some problems with the notebooks used in the assignments but apart from that this course was brilliant.

교육 기관: SAMUEL D S A

2020년 5월 9일

Achei que haveria uma pequena introdução ou explicação de como seria usado esse conhecimento em Machine Learning.

교육 기관: 刘静怡

2019년 1월 12일

Nice course! Hope to improve the programming function. It is really hard to find the errors in it for a greenhand

교육 기관: Douglas C

2020년 7월 2일

Good course. It will be great if this can also include material if you want to go deeper after taking the class.

교육 기관: Alex G

2020년 6월 14일

Went a bit too quickly for me towards the end of the course (coming into this as a layman), otherwise very good.

교육 기관: Jordin W

2020년 1월 14일

Fantastic course. My favourite delivery of Linear Algebra thus far. Both Sam and David were a joy to learn from.

교육 기관: Unfunny C

2019년 12월 21일

The course is very comprehensive and yet is very focused towards actual application of LA in Data Science and ML

교육 기관: Walter S

2021년 2월 9일

Very good course overall. I would have liked more explanation on the exercises and more time working on python.

교육 기관: Saurabh G

2019년 11월 7일

This is one of the most important courses for someone who wants to build career in the machine learning field.

교육 기관: Shriniwas S U

2020년 5월 10일

Good course but Instructor should provide some lectures on python programing which is related to assignments.

교육 기관: Rodney N d S

2018년 8월 31일

This course is short, you can conclude it in a month, but you will learn a lot with the assignments in Python

교육 기관: Chakola P J

2020년 8월 23일

The course provided a good insight into some of the essential concepts with respect to vectors and matrices!

교육 기관: Ronast S

2020년 1월 18일

This course provides basic insights about vectors and matrices and their analysis in multidimensional space.

교육 기관: Patricio A R

2020년 8월 3일

Permite ver claramente lo que potencialmente se puede lograr con la aplicación de los conceptos aprendidos.

교육 기관: Diego C

2020년 7월 4일

This course is a very good opportunity to introduce to the main concepts of linear algebra for data science

교육 기관: Jorge L C T

2021년 8월 21일

I recommend it for whom to are beginners, nice course to start programming in python using numpy library