Chevron Left
Mathematics for Machine Learning: Linear Algebra(으)로 돌아가기

임페리얼 칼리지 런던의 Mathematics for Machine Learning: Linear Algebra 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
10,234개의 평가
2,056개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course on Linear Algebra we look at what linear algebra is and how it relates to vectors and matrices. Then we look through what vectors and matrices are and how to work with them, including the knotty problem of eigenvalues and eigenvectors, and how to use these to solve problems. Finally we look at how to use these to do fun things with datasets - like how to rotate images of faces and how to extract eigenvectors to look at how the Pagerank algorithm works. Since we're aiming at data-driven applications, we'll be implementing some of these ideas in code, not just on pencil and paper. Towards the end of the course, you'll write code blocks and encounter Jupyter notebooks in Python, but don't worry, these will be quite short, focussed on the concepts, and will guide you through if you’ve not coded before. At the end of this course you will have an intuitive understanding of vectors and matrices that will help you bridge the gap into linear algebra problems, and how to apply these concepts to machine learning....

최상위 리뷰

EC
2019년 9월 9일

Excellent review of Linear Algebra even for those who have taken it at school. Handwriting of the first instructor wasn't always legible, but wasn't too bad. Second instructor's handwriting is better.

HE
2021년 8월 8일

the instrutors were too good and their explination for the concepts was to the point and it made me realize things in linear algebra I didn't know before although I studied it in school of engineering

필터링 기준:

Mathematics for Machine Learning: Linear Algebra의 2,064개 리뷰 중 1951~1975

교육 기관: Manuel M

2019년 1월 25일

The course feels very disorganized in general. Some quizzes are about 10 standard deviations from the average difficulty, which is befuddling to say the least.

교육 기관: itwipsy17

2020년 2월 25일

It is good course for machine learning. But I didn't fully understand the page rank system with damping.

More explanation of damping is needed for the newbie.

교육 기관: vignesh n

2018년 9월 12일

Transition from explanation of basic to advanced concepts could have been better. There was an assumption that few things was already know to the learner.

교육 기관: Alexander D

2018년 8월 7일

Not enough focus on how material connects to machine learning. A case study example would help, as would a very slow, detailed step-by-step illustration.

교육 기관: Santiago M

2020년 9월 14일

Nice one. But realized I needed more foundation on this matter. So decided to abandon and level up my topic knowledge in Khan Acadamy. I will be back.

교육 기관: Cindy X

2018년 12월 20일

I think this course is a little bit hard for a beginner with python. And I hope that the teacher can talk more about the Machine learning part.

교육 기관: Christos G

2021년 1월 24일

Very good explanations on difficult subjects but a bit short coverage of various cases, thus some assignments and quizzes were challenging.

교육 기관: Atish B

2020년 9월 24일

Answers to Several questions in Week 5 quiz around eigen values and eigen vectors need to be revisited as they donot appear to be correct.

교육 기관: Serdar D

2021년 2월 15일

This course consists of very fundamentals of linear algebra. I expected advanced linear algebra contents and more software applications.

교육 기관: Amal J

2020년 7월 15일

The course gives a good beginner-friendly Introduction to Linear Algebra. But the courses could cover a little more topics in LA.

교육 기관: Jorge G

2020년 8월 14일

I would give it 3.7, examples are good but the vectors the lecturer draw were no easy to understand because of drawing by hand.

교육 기관: Badri T

2019년 12월 29일

The Eigen system could have been better explained. The last quiz was too hard and the concepts required were not covered

교육 기관: Aaron H

2019년 10월 17일

Lot of the concepts seemed glossed over and could have used more guided practice and/or linkages to real world problems.

교육 기관: Indira P

2021년 3월 7일

It is so complex and contains so much knowledge but hard to understand for beginner or intermediate in mathematic

교육 기관: Kate G

2020년 11월 19일

The instructor is skipping a lot of material and the quizzes require working with external sources to be solved.

교육 기관: Matt P

2019년 2월 24일

This course would be perfect if more elaboration on the maths required to complete the quizzes, was provided.

교육 기관: N s n r

2019년 12월 11일

i expected a practical mathematic approach rather than only mathematical approach.but page rank algo is good

교육 기관: Viktoria

2021년 10월 11일

The course could give more insights on a number of topics and it was very brief which made a bit frustrated

교육 기관: Tony M

2020년 10월 23일

Good course, but could add extra steps for those a little rusty with algebra, matrices, vectors and so on.

교육 기관: Jared E

2018년 5월 26일

Overall good, but some nasty difficulty with the programming assignments... especially the last one.

교육 기관: Almir B

2020년 10월 15일

The programming part is too confusing for someone that is just starting.

Thanks for the opportunity.

교육 기관: Aniket D B

2020년 8월 9일

Everything is good. But I still don't have any idea about how I will use this in Machine learning.

교육 기관: Alberto M

2019년 4월 4일

Good material if you want to refresh your knowledge, poor programming assignment support/feedback

교육 기관: Ahmad A R

2019년 10월 1일

Repetitive/redundant questions in the assignment and minimal use of coding during the videos

교육 기관: Carlos R T G R

2019년 3월 18일

The videos need to be updated, there are quite some errors that are already identified...