Chevron Left
Mathematics for Machine Learning: Linear Algebra(으)로 돌아가기

임페리얼 칼리지 런던의 Mathematics for Machine Learning: Linear Algebra 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
3,459개의 평가
622개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course on Linear Algebra we look at what linear algebra is and how it relates to vectors and matrices. Then we look through what vectors and matrices are and how to work with them, including the knotty problem of eigenvalues and eigenvectors, and how to use these to solve problems. Finally we look at how to use these to do fun things with datasets - like how to rotate images of faces and how to extract eigenvectors to look at how the Pagerank algorithm works. Since we're aiming at data-driven applications, we'll be implementing some of these ideas in code, not just on pencil and paper. Towards the end of the course, you'll write code blocks and encounter Jupyter notebooks in Python, but don't worry, these will be quite short, focussed on the concepts, and will guide you through if you’ve not coded before. At the end of this course you will have an intuitive understanding of vectors and matrices that will help you bridge the gap into linear algebra problems, and how to apply these concepts to machine learning....

최상위 리뷰

NS

Dec 23, 2018

Professors teaches in so much friendly manner. This is beginner level course. Don't expect you will dive deep inside the Linear Algebra. But the foundation will become solid if you attend this course.

PL

Aug 26, 2018

Great way to learn about applied Linear Algebra. Should be fairly easy if you have any background with linear algebra, but looks at concepts through the scope of geometric application, which is fresh.

필터링 기준:

Mathematics for Machine Learning: Linear Algebra의 618개 리뷰 중 176~200

교육 기관: Andrey

Aug 10, 2018

Really good course with clear explanations.

교육 기관: Daniel R

Aug 12, 2018

A+

교육 기관: Кузьмин К Ю

Aug 30, 2018

During this course i finally got intuition for many things in Linear Algebra that seemed to me too complicated before.

교육 기관: RAVITEJA A

Aug 30, 2018

The intuitive way of teaching the subject is simply awesome.Good job.

교육 기관: XIAO N

Aug 31, 2018

Very good materials focusing on math for ML

교육 기관: aman

Aug 18, 2018

This course is a must for all the people who wants to go deep into machine learning and data science as this covers the prerequisites of the courses available.

교육 기관: Bernardo M S

Aug 17, 2018

Greate explanation in general. Exercises were concise as well as lectures

교육 기관: Nishay M

Sep 02, 2018

I Had Really fun doing it and they helped me get a Intuitive learning experience

교육 기관: Rushil

Sep 03, 2018

Fantastic recap on linear algebra concepts.

The focus on intuitive understanding is a pleasure and far more engaging than more traditional approaches.

교육 기관: Aditya V

Oct 07, 2018

great instructors!

great learning!

great course!

교육 기관: Artem P

Oct 16, 2018

Innovative instruction methods, easy to follow and very practical. Although I've taken linear algebra before, the course has helped me refresh my knowledge and learn new applications.

교육 기관: Rajat K B

Oct 16, 2018

Awesome foundation course. Especially the eigen vector and value bit and the gram shcmidt part. Awesome

교육 기관: George W

Oct 16, 2018

Besides some problem with programming assignment submission, it's an awesome course.

교육 기관: Andrew F

Oct 08, 2018

Interesting subject

교육 기관: Sergii T

Oct 08, 2018

This is a good Course with nice lecturers. Thank you very much! Recommended to everyone who is interested in the Topic of Linear Algebra

교육 기관: Parag B

Oct 08, 2018

Excellent!!

교육 기관: Xiaojun Y

Oct 08, 2018

This is such a wonderful course. Two instructors explains complex concept with clarity and enthusiasm. They explained linear algebra from a different perspective. When I learned in college, I was taught to remember lots of definitions and concepts, but in this course, they teach you why we do certain steps not just how to do. However, I want to remind people who are interested in this course, it is not for beginner or who wants to learn linear algebra, instead of linear algebra for ML.

교육 기관: Geoffrey K

Oct 19, 2018

Taught by people who really enjoy their topic - excellent!

교육 기관: Marc G

Oct 09, 2018

Brilliant course! The instructors are excellent.

교육 기관: Bruno F

Oct 09, 2018

Very useful course

교육 기관: James L T

Oct 27, 2018

Excellent course

교육 기관: AVADH P

Oct 03, 2018

The course and the content is quite fruitful for anyone who wants to go ahead in the area of Machine Learning. The course instructor gives a detailed understanding of each topic and insight of the methods of vector calculus and linear algebra. For building the basic fundamentals of ML, this course is must for anyone.

교육 기관: Aymeric N

Nov 02, 2018

Covers the basics and gives a good understanding of what linear algebra is, what it can solve and how to apply it.

교육 기관: Joaquin R

Nov 05, 2018

It has been a while since I took Linear Algebra in my undergraduate years. This course has improved my knowledge of Linear Algebra and most especially eigen theory. This will greatly enhance my understanding of Machine Learning. Thank you to the professors for imparting their knowledge of Linear Algebra.

교육 기관: ChaoLin

Oct 25, 2018

only the homework is not so friendly to the people who do not use python often, and the other is so good, especially about the teachers, thanks!