Chevron Left
Mathematics for Machine Learning: Linear Algebra(으)로 돌아가기

임페리얼 칼리지 런던의 Mathematics for Machine Learning: Linear Algebra 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
4,359개의 평가
778개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course on Linear Algebra we look at what linear algebra is and how it relates to vectors and matrices. Then we look through what vectors and matrices are and how to work with them, including the knotty problem of eigenvalues and eigenvectors, and how to use these to solve problems. Finally we look at how to use these to do fun things with datasets - like how to rotate images of faces and how to extract eigenvectors to look at how the Pagerank algorithm works. Since we're aiming at data-driven applications, we'll be implementing some of these ideas in code, not just on pencil and paper. Towards the end of the course, you'll write code blocks and encounter Jupyter notebooks in Python, but don't worry, these will be quite short, focussed on the concepts, and will guide you through if you’ve not coded before. At the end of this course you will have an intuitive understanding of vectors and matrices that will help you bridge the gap into linear algebra problems, and how to apply these concepts to machine learning....

최상위 리뷰

NS

Dec 23, 2018

Professors teaches in so much friendly manner. This is beginner level course. Don't expect you will dive deep inside the Linear Algebra. But the foundation will become solid if you attend this course.

EC

Sep 10, 2019

Excellent review of Linear Algebra even for those who have taken it at school. Handwriting of the first instructor wasn't always legible, but wasn't too bad. Second instructor's handwriting is better.

필터링 기준:

Mathematics for Machine Learning: Linear Algebra의 775개 리뷰 중 201~225

교육 기관: Aymeric N

Nov 02, 2018

Covers the basics and gives a good understanding of what linear algebra is, what it can solve and how to apply it.

교육 기관: Joaquin R

Nov 05, 2018

It has been a while since I took Linear Algebra in my undergraduate years. This course has improved my knowledge of Linear Algebra and most especially eigen theory. This will greatly enhance my understanding of Machine Learning. Thank you to the professors for imparting their knowledge of Linear Algebra.

교육 기관: ChaoLin

Oct 25, 2018

only the homework is not so friendly to the people who do not use python often, and the other is so good, especially about the teachers, thanks!

교육 기관: Trà N

Nov 08, 2018

Really good course, help me to understand linear algebra

교육 기관: Shraavan S

Nov 10, 2018

The interpretations given for matrix multiplication and change of basis are presented in simple terms which are easy to understand. I hadn't used Python earlier, but the programming assignments (especially the PageRank algorithm implementation) have motivated me to start learning the language.

교육 기관: Akshita B

Nov 11, 2018

I feel this course is easy and challenging in its own way. It didn't overburden me but at the same time it made me feel that I am learning something every week. Also, they keep revising the concepts as they move forward so it helps retaining the concepts too. Cheers! I really liked the course.

교육 기관: Deleted A

Nov 11, 2018

Exceptional instructors! A lot of practical application and use of python.

교육 기관: Viswanath M

Nov 14, 2018

Very helpful!

교육 기관: Sambeet P

Nov 14, 2018

Great Course

교육 기관: shobit G

Nov 07, 2018

good!

교육 기관: Akshaya

Nov 20, 2018

Loved it. One of the best courses I have taken in Coursera so far. The thoughtfulness with which the content is developed and delivered, technology used etc. are impeccable.

교육 기관: MUMTAZ H

Aug 20, 2018

It was good experience. I enjoyed this course.

교육 기관: Won-Yung L

Aug 05, 2018

This course gives me geometric intuition of linear algebra

교육 기관: Rain Z

Aug 04, 2018

Very good class for second time linear algebra learners, if you are away from college for a period of time already

교육 기관: Edison C

Jul 18, 2018

Excellent enjoyment!

교육 기관: Shan G

Jul 20, 2018

It's a great course made easy

교육 기관: Aditya U

Aug 23, 2018

Awesome course!

교육 기관: Devbrat S

Aug 06, 2018

just one word " Knowledgesome"

교육 기관: Jaffer K

Sep 18, 2018

A really good refresher of past concepts. It builds intuition into basics that bug many people. This course can help anyone build a good foundation in Linear Algebra

교육 기관: Arthur T R

Sep 18, 2018

Excellent course, covering a lot of important concepts and giving a simple and intuitive interpretation for them. One of the best online courses I ever participated.

교육 기관: Edward K

Sep 18, 2018

very nice

교육 기관: Andrii S

Oct 01, 2018

Good course to start learning math for ML.

교육 기관: Mrinal G

Oct 01, 2018

nice course

교육 기관: Maksim U

Oct 14, 2018

This is a great course. All explanations and examples are easy and useful, the tasks are challenging but solvable. Certain points of the course might be unclear for students with limited math knowledge, some tasks will make you look for extra info elsewhere. But all in all I would really recommend this course.

교육 기관: Carolyn S

Sep 05, 2018

Strong review of linear algebra concepts with emphasis on intuitions for machine learning. Excited and engaging professors, good pace, worthwhile exercises, good programming examples.