Chevron Left
Linear Circuits 1: DC Analysis(으)로 돌아가기

조지아공과대학교의 Linear Circuits 1: DC Analysis 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
별점
1,380개의 평가

강좌 소개

This course explains how to analyze circuits that have direct current (DC) current or voltage sources. A DC source is one that is constant. Circuits with resistors, capacitors, and inductors are covered, both analytically and experimentally. Some practical applications in sensors are demonstrated....

최상위 리뷰

PP

2020년 9월 7일

The course is very helpful to us to understand the DC circit analysis a lot.Thank you to the team.As a faculty,I know the concepts well.So directly went to the quiz part.

MM

2020년 4월 26일

The course is very good for beginners and lab experiments related to sensors are good .Explanation of concepts with real time applications is a good asset of this course

필터링 기준:

Linear Circuits 1: DC Analysis의 308개 리뷰 중 226~250

교육 기관: Nayan B

2019년 4월 20일

Contains Errors but Excellent Otherwise

교육 기관: wesley v m

2018년 2월 14일

very good course. It really helps me!

교육 기관: Ankur A D

2021년 2월 12일

course was quite tough......

교육 기관: VANGARA P C R

2018년 5월 14일

We can learn basics

교육 기관: Naazim A K

2019년 3월 24일

Very Useful Course

교육 기관: Dimitrios K

2021년 9월 5일

Has many mistakes

교육 기관: Karn T

2020년 7월 4일

Good course...

교육 기관: Sarthak A

2019년 4월 7일

pretty hard

교육 기관: shiroli

2020년 12월 30일

thank you

교육 기관: Emmanuel C

2020년 7월 3일

Good

교육 기관: SONU K P

2020년 4월 11일

nice

교육 기관: VARUN M

2020년 3월 18일

good

교육 기관: M S M

2020년 3월 11일

good

교육 기관: Premchander S

2019년 4월 9일

GOOD

교육 기관: David R

2021년 1월 4일

This course closely mirrors what I've seen in the first chapters of circuit analysis textbooks. There are a good amount of examples and practice problems with worked solutions and the lectures are clear and concise. But, there are some quizzes that only accept answers rounded in a certain way (without telling you), or answers that the auto-grader marks as wrong incorrectly. This leads to many hours spent scouring the forums for people who have had similar issues, or trying different solutions until something works. There are also quizzes that are either significantly more difficult than the example problems in the week's lesson, and quizzes that are much easier than the content covered. The community is active for the first couple of weeks of lessons, but then tapers off. Also, it doesn't seem like the faculty support the course actively. This would definitely be a five-star course if the auto-grading issues were fixed and it was a bit better supported.

교육 기관: Ryan M

2020년 6월 9일

There was good content in the course. It definitely gave me the background information that I needed to make a career change into electrical engineer. The course instructors themselves were also excellent. However, there were several issues with the course that prevent me from rating it more highly. In no particular order, practice and quiz problems often cover material not presented in lectures (e.g. Op Amps--in fact, whole different sections of the course are alluded to in some lectures that don't seem to appear anywhere), many times correct answers are rejected by the grader (or there is no correct answer at all, as happened in the Module 6 Quiz), and sometimes entire problem sets are repeated in different lessons (half of the questions for the Module 7 Quiz come directly from the Module 5 and Module 6 Quizzes).

교육 기관: Craig J

2020년 5월 5일

The lectures are very good, but the practice problems and quiz grading keys have a large number of errors that were never corrected. There don't appear to be any moderators.

If something's marked wrong, go to the discussion board and see what the other students who appear to be understanding the material say. Sometimes other students have discovered the quiz asked for voltage, but accepts current as right, sometimes it asks for answers rounded to three decimals but only accepts the answer rounded to 2, other times the answer is clear, but nobody's managed to figure out what the grader wanted (particularity on the quizzes for the final two weeks. Overall, good course to audit, but Coursera shouldn't be charging for quizzes until they are fixed.

교육 기관: Paul L

2021년 4월 29일

This could have been a 5 star rating however there are just too many errors that have not been fixed in the course quizes, both in how the questions are asked and in having correct answers not accepted or quizes testing material from future lessons (or testing information that is never presented (like Delta-Star transformations)). Lots of comments on this in the forums with no response from either Coursera nor the course provider.

As to the content, very good until weeks 6 and 7 where the complexity of the problems and solutions were not adequately summarized and simplified. It is almost like it needed to be an 8 week course.

교육 기관: Andreas A

2022년 1월 30일

Just finished this course, I was hoping to get from this course a nice revision on DC circuits. Over all the course was ok, it has a couple annoying errors on the practice quizzes that are known for some time now but still there are not fixed. At week 2 there are some sample problems with Amps that are not taught in this course. Finally, the last week is pretty bad, there are not enough examples and the practice quizzes are in random order (for example you have to watch all the 5 theory videos of the week in order to answer lessons 7.3 practice quizzes). I really enjoy the lab demos and defiantly I wasn’t expecting them.

교육 기관: Geert R

2021년 2월 18일

You can learn a lot from this course, but it isn't worth paying for the circuit. This course isn't maintained and there are a lot and I really mean A LOT of mistakes in the quizes, practice exercises and slides. Also sometimes the material quized doesn't correspond with the material discussed in the lecture. The last two modules aren't really DC Analysis anymore. They are better put in their AC analysis course as they cover Transient responses. In conclusion, you can learn a lot from this course, but be prepared to dive into the discussion form to find out that this course has a lot of annoying mistakes.

교육 기관: David H

2021년 6월 2일

Of the dozen or so courses I have taken through Coursera, this is without doubt the worst.

The content is uneven across the different professors teaching the weeks of the course. There are many continuity issues as terms are used before they are introduced, if ever, and explanations are sometimes unclear. It seems that the quizzes have enough errors that they cannot be trusted. Finally, I'm not clear after going through the first 4 weeks what are the assumptions and applicability conditions of the material. I'm quite disappointed, but at least I was only auditing it.

교육 기관: Jake A

2021년 9월 22일

You learn plenty in this course. The problem is that when you get something wrong, you don't know if you actually got it wrong, or if the auto grader is wrong. You will spend a lot of times in the discussion forums, part of the time because you don't understand how to attack the problem, but usually because you cannot see how you got it wrong (usually you didn't). Prepare for frustration, but you will be fairly confident in your skills by the time you're done, because you had to check it again and again, to be sure it was, in fact, the auto grader that is wrong.

교육 기관: Mayank G

2020년 8월 2일

The course is a great way to review the basic circuit analysis. The content is good enough to solve for the dc parameters for any circuit irrespective of how complex it is. My main issue has been with number of errors in the course materials which can be really frustrating at times, including ones at the week end quizzes. Also instructors are not at all responsive, there is no reply whatsoever for any raised issue and looking at forums, i know this has been going for a long time now.

교육 기관: silentspring

2019년 12월 28일

Not very good quality course. I do not know what the "Extra Problems" are put there for. They look not related to the other lesson videos. No one explains what do they mean.

There is also some mistake in the practice items. It has been there for long time and it is never corrected.

Not a good learning experience. Doctor Ferri always says she is looking forward to see us in forums. But even the basic stupid wrong answers could not be corrected. Very disappointing.

교육 기관: Ryan S

2020년 11월 1일

The course overall was pretty frustrating. Quite a few instances of the answer key being wrong and the lecture videos not adequately preparing you for the practice questions. I was still able to pass the course and learned a lot, but I already had a good amount of background in circuits and needed to find other references to progress through the course. The course could be significantly approved if these relatively simple issues were addressed.