Chevron Left
Advanced Linear Models for Data Science 1: Least Squares(으)로 돌아가기

존스홉킨스대학교의 Advanced Linear Models for Data Science 1: Least Squares 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.4
별점
153개의 평가
39개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Welcome to the Advanced Linear Models for Data Science Class 1: Least Squares. This class is an introduction to least squares from a linear algebraic and mathematical perspective. Before beginning the class make sure that you have the following: - A basic understanding of linear algebra and multivariate calculus. - A basic understanding of statistics and regression models. - At least a little familiarity with proof based mathematics. - Basic knowledge of the R programming language. After taking this course, students will have a firm foundation in a linear algebraic treatment of regression modeling. This will greatly augment applied data scientists' general understanding of regression models....

최상위 리뷰

DL
2016년 6월 7일

We need more advanced, theoretical courses on Coursera, like this one, in order to deeply understand the more general courses like Regression Models and Linear Models.

JL
2020년 5월 16일

I really enjoyed the course. It was well explained and the quizzes at regular intervals were helpful. It would be great if there were some practice exercises though...

필터링 기준:

Advanced Linear Models for Data Science 1: Least Squares의 39개 리뷰 중 26~39

교육 기관: Christoph L

2020년 9월 3일

A good course that has some insights (especially for regression) but that feels towards the end very cut together from other existing materials. Thus, there are some jumps in the topics and some repetitions of subjects. It feels like some aspects such as the partitioning of variability (week 6) could have been explained more easily.

교육 기관: Melcior R

2021년 2월 7일

I would appreciate more practical exercises with R. But Prof. Caffo was very good at explaining concepts and give the nuisances behind a model, I do really appreciate his style of putting things together. Highly recommend this course and the professor.

교육 기관: Xinpeng H

2017년 5월 7일

I enjoyed the math and it helped me to review my linear algebra and got new intuitions on linear regression. But there are a few typos that need to be fixed. It would be better to open a forum and let student discuss with each other.

교육 기관: Jean p A

2020년 9월 9일

This is an excellent course that enabled me to understand how multiple regression in linear models works behind the hood. The practical examples shown by the professor were very helpful. Thank you

교육 기관: Jens R

2017년 11월 7일

Great, detailed walk-through of least squares. Linear Algebra is a must for this course. To follow the last part requires knowledge of matrix (eigen?)decomposition, which derailed me somewhat.

교육 기관: Gustavo F

2019년 9월 10일

El curso es bueno, sin embargo me gustaría que pusieran notas sobre las ecuaciones o un pequeño resumen, ya que yo al menos no tengo dinero para comprar los materiales.

교육 기관: Jérôme M

2017년 5월 9일

Good course. Quite hard. Linear algebra should be your second language as it is assumed to be mastered. Exams should include some personal work.

교육 기관: Richard M

2017년 2월 23일

Hard Topic, You must take all the basics in multivariate statistical analysis first.

교육 기관: Chris L

2020년 4월 30일

The course is interesting; but is more theoretical in nature than applied.

교육 기관: Zitong W

2019년 2월 15일

Not an advanced level course.

교육 기관: CJ

2020년 7월 22일

Nice Course.

교육 기관: Alejandro C

2017년 7월 28일

Great Course

교육 기관: Joseph I

2021년 4월 28일

The material was incredibly interesting but especially for weeks 4-6 the lectures seemed to have been pieces of much broader lectures and therefore were difficult to follow. I spent more time researching the material than I did on the course.

교육 기관: Stan M

2021년 2월 15일

dropped