Chevron Left
Linear Regression and Modeling (으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Linear Regression and Modeling 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
1,507개의 평가
278개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course introduces simple and multiple linear regression models. These models allow you to assess the relationship between variables in a data set and a continuous response variable. Is there a relationship between the physical attractiveness of a professor and their student evaluation scores? Can we predict the test score for a child based on certain characteristics of his or her mother? In this course, you will learn the fundamental theory behind linear regression and, through data examples, learn to fit, examine, and utilize regression models to examine relationships between multiple variables, using the free statistical software R and RStudio....

최상위 리뷰

TM
2020년 7월 21일

A great primer on linear regression with labs that help to establish understanding and a project that is focused enough not to be overwhelming, and allows the learner to play around with the concepts

PK
2017년 5월 23일

Very good course taught by Dr. Mine who is as always a very good teacher. The videos are very eloquent and easy to understand. Highly recommend it if you are looking for a basic refresher course.

필터링 기준:

Linear Regression and Modeling 의 274개 리뷰 중 226~250

교육 기관: Amara Z

2020년 12월 6일

A very practical course with hands on sessions in regression. I loved the final project which actually helped me to apply everything that I learnt during the 4 week period and hence cleared so many doubts I had in mind.

교육 기관: Jennifer g e

2021년 1월 12일

i would like it very much if the course had more auxiliar videos about R code, because is maybe the most dificult thing to follow on the course. In general the course is amazing, very well explained, i learned a lot.

교육 기관: Duane S

2017년 3월 30일

This course provides a very good introduction to basic linear regression, including simple multiple linear regression, model building and interpretation, model diagnostics, and application in R.

교육 기관: Erik B

2017년 2월 26일

Good, but a little "smaller" than the Inferential statistics course (which is very complete). I would have liked to also learn Logistics regression, which I now have to learn elsewhere.

교육 기관: Allah D N

2018년 12월 12일

Files for this course were broken and I faced a lot of trouble to find good one. This course may be made more comprehensive and not assuming that reader have also understanding.

교육 기관: Roel M

2020년 12월 18일

A nice experience, clear explanations, lots of exercises that are really important. The project also allowed one to reflect carefully on how to use R to carry out the analysis.

교육 기관: Charles G

2018년 1월 20일

Good but I felt some gaps in the material made it difficult to learn. Also, the quiz questions are focused on attention to detail "gotcha" questions. This can be frustrating.

교육 기관: Aydar A

2017년 12월 20일

Nice course. The downside is that it only explains interpretation of linear regression, but not enough details about how linear regression is performed from math point of view.

교육 기관: Jessye M

2017년 1월 13일

This course was good. However, compared to the other courses in the specialisation had less content. I would have liked to have videos on logistic regression as well.

교육 기관: 冯允鹏

2016년 11월 27일

Compared to the Course 2 Statistic inference, this session seems to be a little be informal and rush. But still learn a lot from the conception of linear regression!

교육 기관: christian a

2018년 4월 25일

Really good course as the previous ones in this specialization. Could have included something more on checking for collinearity with categorical variables.

교육 기관: Dgo D

2017년 3월 30일

It was a really good introduction to Linear Model, I recommend this course to all people who wants to learn more about statistical analysis

교육 기관: Ana C

2016년 10월 30일

Excellent Course. Mine, the teacher is a great great teacher. The mentors help a lot.

Technical parts, coursera platform should work better

교육 기관: Janice H

2020년 6월 5일

Lecture explanations are fantastic as are slides. Pace is appropriate. R information is a little sketchy but manageable with diligence.

교육 기관: Nathan H

2018년 12월 19일

Very informative for an introduction. Wish it was longer and more mathematical, but there are other courses on Coursera for that.

교육 기관: Tony G

2017년 1월 29일

Good overview of regression modeling. Would have liked to see more on logistic regression. But that's ok, can read it on my own.

교육 기관: Scott T

2016년 8월 9일

Great course. I only wish there was more time spent on dealing with more complex situations such as overfitting.

교육 기관: Shivani J

2020년 4월 5일

I liked the course. I learnt a lot while working on its project. Instructor's way of teaching is very engaging.

교육 기관: Elham L

2020년 4월 7일

The material in this course is explained very well. However it requires one has the knowledge in using R.

교육 기관: Siyao G

2019년 8월 6일

Contents are easier compared with other courses in this series. Quite systematic and easy to understand.

교육 기관: Natalie R

2019년 6월 3일

Clearly presented. R instruction is pretty minimal, so there is a lot of trial and error and googling.

교육 기관: Guillermo U O G

2019년 5월 12일

I liked, but I guess it could improve little by including more topics in linear regression analysis.

교육 기관: marvin m

2020년 11월 6일

The Lab could be better if there was a video that goes with it. But overall I love this course.

교육 기관: Jian S

2016년 12월 12일

I learnt quite a bit. One of the most useful courses! I would suggest add more exercises in R.

교육 기관: NG Y W

2016년 12월 12일

This course has provided me with a good and simple understanding on the concept