Chevron Left
Linear Regression and Modeling (으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Linear Regression and Modeling 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
1,457개의 평가
262개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course introduces simple and multiple linear regression models. These models allow you to assess the relationship between variables in a data set and a continuous response variable. Is there a relationship between the physical attractiveness of a professor and their student evaluation scores? Can we predict the test score for a child based on certain characteristics of his or her mother? In this course, you will learn the fundamental theory behind linear regression and, through data examples, learn to fit, examine, and utilize regression models to examine relationships between multiple variables, using the free statistical software R and RStudio....

최상위 리뷰

TM
2020년 7월 21일

A great primer on linear regression with labs that help to establish understanding and a project that is focused enough not to be overwhelming, and allows the learner to play around with the concepts

PK
2017년 5월 23일

Very good course taught by Dr. Mine who is as always a very good teacher. The videos are very eloquent and easy to understand. Highly recommend it if you are looking for a basic refresher course.

필터링 기준:

Linear Regression and Modeling 의 260개 리뷰 중 251~260

교육 기관: Micah H

2018년 4월 30일

Other nits about the depth and breadth of the course aside, I thought it was a good course. The main critique I have to offer is the lack of emphasis of using the power of R. When teaching model selection, the course should have at least provided instruction—or at least a written resource—on how to write the R code for automating forward/backward selection by R^2.* Being a course about using R as well as about linear regression and modeling, it seems like the appropriate thing to do.

(*A classmate whose final project I peer-reviewed used for loops to run the forward model selection based on R^2. That's how I learned about it.)

교육 기관: Liam J K

2020년 3월 19일

Overall it covers everything that you would want this course to.

However, I was a complete beginner when starting this course, and as a result I regularly got confused (especially when it came to coding in R)

3/5 stars for me

교육 기관: Brandon F

2017년 10월 16일

Provides a good overview, but I felt some loose ends were not addressed in terms of how stringent the conditions need to be met, and if one can use MLR when this is not the case.

교육 기관: Jingyi Y

2019년 11월 8일

lectures are great.

but no tutor answers my question posted in discussion board.

교육 기관: Zhao L

2016년 8월 9일

Covers the basic of Linear Regression, would like to see more advanced material.

교육 기관: Kshitij T

2017년 11월 3일

Only contains linear regression as opposed to other model types

교육 기관: 楼啸

2019년 8월 20일

The grading is just so annoying

교육 기관: Farabe K A

2020년 6월 16일

Average

교육 기관: Jyotir P

2020년 5월 3일

The course required no prerequisites, but no one can complete the course without actually completing the courses preceding this in the specializing series.

교육 기관: Naivadhya

2019년 6월 30일

not so good