학생용
Chevron Left
Linear Regression and Modeling (으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Linear Regression and Modeling 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
1,413개의 평가
258개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course introduces simple and multiple linear regression models. These models allow you to assess the relationship between variables in a data set and a continuous response variable. Is there a relationship between the physical attractiveness of a professor and their student evaluation scores? Can we predict the test score for a child based on certain characteristics of his or her mother? In this course, you will learn the fundamental theory behind linear regression and, through data examples, learn to fit, examine, and utilize regression models to examine relationships between multiple variables, using the free statistical software R and RStudio....

최상위 리뷰

TM

Jul 22, 2020

A great primer on linear regression with labs that help to establish understanding and a project that is focused enough not to be overwhelming, and allows the learner to play around with the concepts

PK

May 24, 2017

Very good course taught by Dr. Mine who is as always a very good teacher. The videos are very eloquent and easy to understand. Highly recommend it if you are looking for a basic refresher course.

필터링 기준:

Linear Regression and Modeling 의 255개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Chris A D

Oct 12, 2019

This course explains the statistical aspects of linear regression. A detailed explanation of minute aspects of linear regressions. The quizzes and assignments are quite exciting. Recommend to anyone with little know (4/10) knowledge regarding Linear Regression.

교육 기관: Valeriy K

Dec 19, 2019

Another fantastic course by Duke staff. I'd love to thank Professor Cetinkaya-Rundel for the passion that she shares. I really loved working on weekly labs and a final project. I learned a lot of tools and developed my own functions while solving the tasks.

교육 기관: Cynthia J J

Aug 09, 2020

This was a challenging but very rewarding course. I feel that my analyst skills have greatly improved as a result of understanding and applying the ideas through the quizzes and final project. Thank you very much to the instructors!

교육 기관: Zhou C

Jan 19, 2018

A good course introducing basic ideas in linear regression and modeling! However, it might be better if future versions of this course could include slightly more advanced concepts such interaction and logistic regression model.

교육 기관: Arnold T

Oct 26, 2016

This is the first course that's made me understand linear regression. The instructor is so spot on, and all areas are covered including diagnostics which I find most teachings skipping. Awesome course!

교육 기관: Tanika M

Jul 22, 2020

A great primer on linear regression with labs that help to establish understanding and a project that is focused enough not to be overwhelming, and allows the learner to play around with the concepts

교육 기관: Praneeth K

May 24, 2017

Very good course taught by Dr. Mine who is as always a very good teacher. The videos are very eloquent and easy to understand. Highly recommend it if you are looking for a basic refresher course.

교육 기관: Rui Z

May 25, 2019

I feel I'm running out of complement words for this course series. In conclusion, clear teaching, helpful project, and knowledgeable classmates that I can learn from through final project.

교육 기관: Aditya N

Sep 13, 2020

The course is structured in a very informative way, it is easy to understand and at the same time difficult concepts are presented in a very easy way. The course instructor is awesome.

교육 기관: Long D H

May 15, 2020

It has been a great adventure so far. I still greatly appreciate how final projects are constructed that gives us freedom to choose our approach to the problems within the data set.

교육 기관: hou

Jul 16, 2020

This course was designed fabulously! However, you'd better have some statistics skills before this class, like EDA and programming skills, since the final project is sooooo hard!

교육 기관: yaw o a

Jan 02, 2017

Again like the first two courses, this course was great. The Lectures were excellent and the assignments very helpful in solidifying understanding. Thanks a lot Dr Mine

교육 기관: Julian A S

Nov 04, 2018

I enjoyed this course. It was quick, but I learned a lot! I thought the assignments were well-thought-out, and the custom R package for the course was a nice touch.

교육 기관: Marcus S

Jun 21, 2018

This was the first course where I started noticing that I'm really learning and was able to apply some of the earned knowledge at work.Totally recommended.

교육 기관: Amanda B

Nov 28, 2017

Great course! I've already taken a similar stats course using SPSS and this course was an excellent refresher, while increasing my familiarity with R.

교육 기관: Lucia M

May 12, 2020

Very complete course, although it would be nice to include some explanation about the interaction between variables in a multiple linear regression.

교육 기관: Hao.Xue

Jul 04, 2017

wonderful module! easy to understand. the labs are extremely helpful which enables you to have a good command of practicing linear regression with R

교육 기관: Charles C

Dec 22, 2018

The course provides good insights for linear regression. Also, I think the professors are intended to statistics and its application in real life.

교육 기관: Ashutosh S

May 01, 2020

It is a very nice course. The instructor's way of delivering the content is flawless and very precise. The course has been designed very nicely.

교육 기관: Hanyue Z

Oct 02, 2016

The structure of this course is really good. The slides demonstrates everything clearly. The speed that the instructor talks is good too.

교육 기관: Bruno R S

Jan 20, 2018

One of the most useful of the series, can be valuable as a standalone course on Regression and Correlation. It is also very accessible.

교육 기관: David W

Jun 06, 2017

The Professor is a clear communicator and has a flair for finding interesting and engaging examples to illustrate the concepts.

교육 기관: Amarendra S

Apr 23, 2020

Excellent course, wonderfully organised and in-depth yet simplistic explanation technique makes understanding regression easy.

교육 기관: Shao Y ( H

Nov 27, 2017

Nice course. Comparing this course with the second and fourth ones in the specialization, this is a rather light-weighted one.

교육 기관: Andrea P

Mar 21, 2018

Very interesting course and well taught!! Advice to everybody also if you have not much previous experience with regression.