Chevron Left
Linear Regression and Modeling (으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Linear Regression and Modeling 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
1,289개의 평가
226개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course introduces simple and multiple linear regression models. These models allow you to assess the relationship between variables in a data set and a continuous response variable. Is there a relationship between the physical attractiveness of a professor and their student evaluation scores? Can we predict the test score for a child based on certain characteristics of his or her mother? In this course, you will learn the fundamental theory behind linear regression and, through data examples, learn to fit, examine, and utilize regression models to examine relationships between multiple variables, using the free statistical software R and RStudio....

최상위 리뷰

PK

May 24, 2017

Very good course taught by Dr. Mine who is as always a very good teacher. The videos are very eloquent and easy to understand. Highly recommend it if you are looking for a basic refresher course.

LH

May 15, 2020

It has been a great adventure so far. I still greatly appreciate how final projects are constructed that gives us freedom to choose our approach to the problems within the data set.

필터링 기준:

Linear Regression and Modeling 의 226개 리뷰 중 176~200

교육 기관: Veliko D

Oct 20, 2019

The course is good and the material is presented clearly. The capstone project is very good and makes you really use all the knowledge obtained in the course and the pre-prequisite course Inferral Statistics. My only dissatisfaction is that the course was rather short: only 3 weeks of material and 1 capstone. Therefor it covered less material then I expected. For example, I expected logistic regression to be covered.

교육 기관: Saif U K

Jul 20, 2016

An extremely good introductory course. A must for undergraduates. The style of teaching is fluid and you learn concepts step by step. For more advanced learners the only drawback I see is that this is, by default, an introductory course.But still for advanced learners it can be a great (and I really mean great) refresher.

교육 기관: Artur A B

May 10, 2017

The material is very straightforward and gives a great introduction to multiple linear regression. My only reservation is the length of the course, which seems to be a bit shorter than other courses in the certification. Would love to have more material/in-depth exposure to components available to us in R.

교육 기관: Aaradhya G

Jan 07, 2020

Again, Dr. Mine Cetinkaya Rundel is amazing. However, linear regression is a vast topic, and maybe another week could have been better. But nonetheless, the concepts explained herein are crystal clear, succinct, and taught in an engaging manner.

교육 기관: Sean T

Jul 04, 2018

Really enjoyed this course! It teaches you the theory you need to understand how a linear regression model works, how to check that your model fulfils certain conditions so that it is valid, and how to build and implement your model in practice!

교육 기관: Richard N B A

Nov 09, 2016

Great introduction to linear regression. Nice, clean R tutorials via the labs. The lectures do become a little monotonous, but there there are linked readings in a nice, open-source textbook if reading suits you better than listening.

교육 기관: Tomasz J

Oct 15, 2017

Very good and gentle introduction to linear regression. The final assignment however uses dataset which is very risky to use with linear regression (not all conditions were met in all the assignments I rated!). This is confusing.

교육 기관: Aditya V

Apr 26, 2020

A great course on regression. Though some topics weren't taught in the lecture but they can be easily covered using the links provided in the course. Additionally, a more detailed lecture on diagnostics plot can be useful.

교육 기관: Duane S

Mar 30, 2017

This course provides a very good introduction to basic linear regression, including simple multiple linear regression, model building and interpretation, model diagnostics, and application in R.

교육 기관: Erik B

Feb 26, 2017

Good, but a little "smaller" than the Inferential statistics course (which is very complete). I would have liked to also learn Logistics regression, which I now have to learn elsewhere.

교육 기관: Allah D N

Dec 12, 2018

Files for this course were broken and I faced a lot of trouble to find good one. This course may be made more comprehensive and not assuming that reader have also understanding.

교육 기관: Charles G

Jan 20, 2018

Good but I felt some gaps in the material made it difficult to learn. Also, the quiz questions are focused on attention to detail "gotcha" questions. This can be frustrating.

교육 기관: Aydar A

Dec 20, 2017

Nice course. The downside is that it only explains interpretation of linear regression, but not enough details about how linear regression is performed from math point of view.

교육 기관: Jessye M

Jan 13, 2017

This course was good. However, compared to the other courses in the specialisation had less content. I would have liked to have videos on logistic regression as well.

교육 기관: 冯允鹏

Nov 27, 2016

Compared to the Course 2 Statistic inference, this session seems to be a little be informal and rush. But still learn a lot from the conception of linear regression!

교육 기관: Christian A

Apr 25, 2018

Really good course as the previous ones in this specialization. Could have included something more on checking for collinearity with categorical variables.

교육 기관: Dgo D

Mar 30, 2017

It was a really good introduction to Linear Model, I recommend this course to all people who wants to learn more about statistical analysis

교육 기관: Ana C

Oct 30, 2016

Excellent Course. Mine, the teacher is a great great teacher. The mentors help a lot.

Technical parts, coursera platform should work better

교육 기관: Janice H

Jun 05, 2020

Lecture explanations are fantastic as are slides. Pace is appropriate. R information is a little sketchy but manageable with diligence.

교육 기관: Nathan H

Dec 19, 2018

Very informative for an introduction. Wish it was longer and more mathematical, but there are other courses on Coursera for that.

교육 기관: Tony G

Jan 29, 2017

Good overview of regression modeling. Would have liked to see more on logistic regression. But that's ok, can read it on my own.

교육 기관: Scott T

Aug 09, 2016

Great course. I only wish there was more time spent on dealing with more complex situations such as overfitting.

교육 기관: Shivani J

Apr 05, 2020

I liked the course. I learnt a lot while working on its project. Instructor's way of teaching is very engaging.

교육 기관: Elham L

Apr 07, 2020

The material in this course is explained very well. However it requires one has the knowledge in using R.

교육 기관: Siyao G

Aug 06, 2019

Contents are easier compared with other courses in this series. Quite systematic and easy to understand.