Chevron Left
Linear Regression and Modeling (으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Linear Regression and Modeling 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
1,107개의 평가
191개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course introduces simple and multiple linear regression models. These models allow you to assess the relationship between variables in a data set and a continuous response variable. Is there a relationship between the physical attractiveness of a professor and their student evaluation scores? Can we predict the test score for a child based on certain characteristics of his or her mother? In this course, you will learn the fundamental theory behind linear regression and, through data examples, learn to fit, examine, and utilize regression models to examine relationships between multiple variables, using the free statistical software R and RStudio....

최상위 리뷰

PK

May 24, 2017

Very good course taught by Dr. Mine who is as always a very good teacher. The videos are very eloquent and easy to understand. Highly recommend it if you are looking for a basic refresher course.

PS

Sep 15, 2017

fantastic course on linear regression, concepts are well explained followed by quiz and practical exercises.\n\nthough you need to complete the prior courses to understand this.

필터링 기준:

Linear Regression and Modeling 의 188개 리뷰 중 176~188

교육 기관: FangYiWang

Apr 19, 2019

A good course for Bayesian statistics.

교육 기관: Daniel C

Apr 20, 2017

Very useful insights and lea

교육 기관: Lalu P L

Apr 22, 2019

Could be more informative

교육 기관: Syed M R A

Mar 20, 2018

Awesome course.

교육 기관: Toan T L

Dec 11, 2018

A good course

교육 기관: Ananda R

Mar 14, 2018

excellent

교육 기관: Micah H

Apr 30, 2018

Other nits about the depth and breadth of the course aside, I thought it was a good course. The main critique I have to offer is the lack of emphasis of using the power of R. When teaching model selection, the course should have at least provided instruction—or at least a written resource—on how to write the R code for automating forward/backward selection by R^2.* Being a course about using R as well as about linear regression and modeling, it seems like the appropriate thing to do.

(*A classmate whose final project I peer-reviewed used for loops to run the forward model selection based on R^2. That's how I learned about it.)

교육 기관: Brandon F

Oct 16, 2017

Provides a good overview, but I felt some loose ends were not addressed in terms of how stringent the conditions need to be met, and if one can use MLR when this is not the case.

교육 기관: Jingyi Y

Nov 08, 2019

lectures are great.

but no tutor answers my question posted in discussion board.

교육 기관: Zhao L

Aug 09, 2016

Covers the basic of Linear Regression, would like to see more advanced material.

교육 기관: Kshitij T

Nov 03, 2017

Only contains linear regression as opposed to other model types

교육 기관: 楼啸

Aug 21, 2019

The grading is just so annoying

교육 기관: Naivadhya

Jun 30, 2019

not so good