Chevron Left
Linear Regression with NumPy and Python(으)로 돌아가기

Coursera Project Network의 Linear Regression with NumPy and Python 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.4
별점
817개의 평가
111개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Welcome to this project-based course on Linear Regression with NumPy and Python. In this project, you will do all the machine learning without using any of the popular machine learning libraries such as scikit-learn and statsmodels. The aim of this project and is to implement all the machinery, including gradient descent and linear regression, of the various learning algorithms yourself, so you have a deeper understanding of the fundamentals. This course runs on Coursera's hands-on project platform called Rhyme. On Rhyme, you do projects in a hands-on manner in your browser. You will get instant access to pre-configured cloud desktops containing all of the software and data you need for the project. Everything is already set up directly in your internet browser so you can just focus on learning. For this project, you’ll get instant access to a cloud desktop with Python, Jupyter, NumPy, and Seaborn pre-installed....

최상위 리뷰

AD
2020년 5월 24일

It is a great project and an excellent experience to learn practical exposure to Linear regression with nmpy and python. I am waiting to get another project.

VB
2020년 7월 9일

Best Project ever we have seen, all plotting and code are explain in very well manner and its definitely increase my knowledge in machine learning

필터링 기준:

Linear Regression with NumPy and Python의 110개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Lizardo R

2020년 3월 23일

More programming background was necessary

교육 기관: Ashish G

2020년 4월 23일

because of cloud desktop, speed of videos was very slow

교육 기관: Kim D

2020년 5월 14일

I am really happy with this course. I was needing to learn how to build a simple linear regression model using only Python and NumPy, and after finding countless articles and other tutorials that made little sense (I'm a complete noob) I finally found this one. I was skeptical because of my luck with the other resources I found, but this completely did the trick. Being able to code along with the video was so helpful, too. I'm so happy I finally found this tutorial that guided me step by step with clear explanations.

교육 기관: Rukshan P M

2020년 6월 4일

Understand how linear regression works behind the scenes! This project was very valuable for me because it helped me to turn my theoretical knowledge into practice. Enrol this project only if you're familiar with Python, NumPy, pandas, matplotlib, seaborn, matrix algebra, linear regression, gradient descent, Jupyter Notebook. Otherwise, you will not understand anything!

교육 기관: Mun L K

2020년 7월 3일

I have read many articles and enrolled in several courses attempting to teach linear regression from scratch. This course provides the best balance of sufficient math to enable a deeper understanding and the practicality of seeing a simple implementation of the algorithm actually working in numpy. Hope to see a similar project for neural networks.

교육 기관: YOGESH P

2020년 5월 26일

This project was just the right one to get me started on my path to machine learning. I am currently setting out to explore Machine Learning and was in a dire need of learning some basics. I would like to thank Coursera and the project instructor to guide me to learn some new and valuable skills.

교육 기관: A V

2020년 7월 2일

This refreshed my foundations of machine learning skills with absolutely simple libraries that are rather powerful when comes in predictions and the guide was really helpful throughout the course and beginners can get clear idea of what is happening with models.

교육 기관: Shashank G

2020년 7월 26일

Can definitely call this course an informative one as the instructor literally explained each and every line of the code. But it'd be much beneficial if the candidate gather a basic understanding of Linear regression before starting this course

교육 기관: Likith R

2020년 5월 18일

It was helpful as recently I had seen a linear regression problem which was too complicated. But this project helped me understand the basics properly to continue my interest in Python language. It was interesting. Thank You

교육 기관: Rahul S

2020년 6월 6일

Good Course . I really wanted someone to guide me write the library functions from scratch to help me understand the core mathematical concept behind the linear regression. This course was what I wanted all along.

교육 기관: Abhijit T

2020년 4월 9일

This course covered all the concept taught in the machine learning course of Coursera. I am glad that Snehan Sir was so clear during his guide lecture that I was able to relate my concepts with the project work.

교육 기관: Ankur D

2020년 5월 25일

It is a great project and an excellent experience to learn practical exposure to Linear regression with nmpy and python. I am waiting to get another project.

교육 기관: Vikas S B

2020년 7월 10일

Best Project ever we have seen, all plotting and code are explain in very well manner and its definitely increase my knowledge in machine learning

교육 기관: Muhammad S

2020년 10월 7일

Great experience especially for beginners to get hands-on practice to a deep understanding of fundamental concepts.

교육 기관: K. F

2020년 10월 12일

Very well explained.... I learned a lot about what is happening behind the scene in Regression!!! Thanks Snehan!

교육 기관: Sergio B S M

2020년 6월 1일

Very interesting and useful information. The platform takes a long time to start, but the content is valuable.

교육 기관: Niveditha G

2020년 6월 8일

This was cool and i loved it. looking forward for more such opportunities. Thank you for this course

교육 기관: Bhardik B

2020년 6월 3일

very useful this course for begineer . i got it lots of knowledge about numpy and python.

Thank you

교육 기관: Sk. M F H J

2020년 7월 27일

The course was awesome and a broad discussion about linear regression with NumPy and Python

교육 기관: Veeramanickam M

2020년 4월 24일

thank you, need little patience to understand cost function, prediction, regression..etc.

교육 기관: Ramya G R

2020년 6월 8일

I really enjoyed working with this project. Thank you so much for the valuable teaching.

교육 기관: Shriniwas S U

2020년 4월 30일

Instructor has good delivery style .Good content .Satisfied with this project Thank u.

교육 기관: Anton V

2020년 4월 23일

thank you, very helpful project! I will continue exploring this interesting field! :)

교육 기관: Christian D A A

2020년 5월 7일

It's a bit difficult at the beginning but I think it's a good way for learning fast

교육 기관: Tarek A Z

2020년 6월 14일

Very good project for beginner. Instructor completed the project without library.