Chevron Left
Linux Server Management and Security(으)로 돌아가기

Linux Server Management and Security, 콜로라도 대학교

4.6
189개의 평가
50개의 리뷰

About this Course

Whether you are accessing a bank website, Netflix or your home router, chances are that your computer is interacting with a Linux system. The world runs on Linux. In this course, we will dive into how Linux works from an enterprise perspective. In week 1 we will look at what Linux is used for in the enterprise. By the end of week 1, you will be able to differentiate between different versions of Linux and understand how they are used in an enterprise environment. In week 2, we will explore how Linux systems are configured. By the end of week 2, you will be able to demonstrate different Linux commands and how they are used. You will also be able to interact with a Linux system. In week 3, we will explore Linux authentication mechanisms and how to add users and user controls to a Linux system. By the end of week 3, you should be able to demonstrate how to appropriately add users to a Linux machine and secure them. In week 4, we will explore how to harden a Linux system. By the end of week 4, you should be able to classify different technologies to secure Linux and differentiate access control methods for Linux applications....

최상위 리뷰

대학: AA

May 13, 2018

Truly enlightening course. Can be taken by novices who want to get started with Enterprise Linux and also by professionals looking to up their skills. Highly recommended.

대학: HP

Feb 02, 2018

The course was excellent and the instructor was amazing. The course material was well prepared and very clear. I strongly recommend this course!

필터링 기준:

50개의 리뷰

대학: Jafed Encinas

May 14, 2019

Able to concentrate and stay focused for periods of several hours, even when tasks are relatively mundane, and doesn't make mistakes. He has a high boredom threshold. Always assured and confident in demeanour and presentation of ideas without being aggressively over-confident. No absences without valid reason in 6 months. Reaches a decision rapidly after taking account of all likely outcomes and estimating the route most likely to bring success. The decisions almost always turn out to be good ones.

This Course always completes any assignment on time and to a high standard. This Course has outstanding artistic or craft skills, bringing creativity and originality to the task. Aiming for a top job in the organization. He sets very high standards, aware that this will bring attention and promotion. This Course pays great attention to detail. He always presented work properly checked and completely free of error.

대학: Azazino

May 11, 2019

Good Course

대학: Eric Kariuki Nyaga

Apr 23, 2019

Great details and foundation.

대학: Ionut MIhai Chelalau

Apr 17, 2019

Albeit is more of an introductory course, it's definitely worth it.

대학: Wallat Ali

Apr 12, 2019

Excellent Online Course

대학: Alejandro Guzman

Apr 04, 2019

I think it's a very usefull course considering no previuos knowledge required

대학: Anthony Albrich

Mar 29, 2019

Most of these Linux commands are depreciated/obsolete and the course is a bit wrong and the questions need to be updated. I work on Linux everyday and this isn't correct information. I would first read a book then try this course and you'll notice the errors

대학: Jeroen Muurling

Mar 18, 2019

I expected more security aspects.

대학: Luis Alfonso Feliz

Mar 13, 2019

I learned a lot from this course, thanks.

대학: Kshitij Sinha

Mar 09, 2019

Awesome course