Chevron Left
Linux Server Management and Security(으)로 돌아가기

콜로라도 대학교의 Linux Server Management and Security 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
713개의 평가
210개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Whether you are accessing a bank website, Netflix or your home router, chances are that your computer is interacting with a Linux system. The world runs on Linux. In this course, we will dive into how Linux works from an enterprise perspective. In week 1 we will look at what Linux is used for in the enterprise. By the end of week 1, you will be able to differentiate between different versions of Linux and understand how they are used in an enterprise environment. In week 2, we will explore how Linux systems are configured. By the end of week 2, you will be able to demonstrate different Linux commands and how they are used. You will also be able to interact with a Linux system. In week 3, we will explore Linux authentication mechanisms and how to add users and user controls to a Linux system. By the end of week 3, you should be able to demonstrate how to appropriately add users to a Linux machine and secure them. In week 4, we will explore how to harden a Linux system. By the end of week 4, you should be able to classify different technologies to secure Linux and differentiate access control methods for Linux applications....

최상위 리뷰

AA
2018년 5월 12일

Truly enlightening course. Can be taken by novices who want to get started with Enterprise Linux and also by professionals looking to up their skills. Highly recommended.

DH
2021년 2월 27일

Excellent instructor who has a lot of practical knowledge of network security. I would certainly enroll in another course if it were offered through the same instructor.

필터링 기준:

Linux Server Management and Security의 211개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: David B

2020년 3월 30일

Overall poorly scaffolded learning with little practical value.

The lectures were the best part, though the instructor brought up very complex topics without diving into them. There were some good resources and links to documentation, but just reading docs would have been more valuable than the class, which doesn't cover anything in much depth.

The assessments were terribly written, consisting of several multiple choice questions that often tested irrelevant trivia rather than important concepts (e.g. "what is the name of XYZ distribution's tool for ABC?", rather than "what is a secure procedure for doing ABC?"). The final project was poorly specified: beyond the usual "make reasonable assumptions to fill in the gaps", it didn't even specify what certain types of end users were trying to do in the system it asks you to design. The peer grading instructions did not provide a good rubric or example answers for orienting one's judgement and expectations of other students answers. All in all, as a former teacher, it feels as if the assessments were likely banged out by an inexperienced TA in an afternoon.

Lastly, for this type of course, it's inexcusable that prebuilt virtualized environments and practical problems weren't provided or used in excercises. I came to this course as a developer looking to broaden my ops side experience; I know that the way everyone in industry actually learns things is by experimentation, trial and error. A strong course would have practical labs to create and then pen test the security features discussed; it might ask students to spin up broken images, investigate problems, and fix them to a specification. I've frequently done similar training at tech conferences; it's not hard to design this. Unfortunately, the course design smacks of laziness and unwillingness to put together the materials necessary to actually have students learn and retain the topics.

교육 기관: Rashad K

2019년 8월 27일

I don't think I learned much from this course.

The course was boring a little.

The instructor didn't prepare what he needs to talk in the lecture and he was thinking on the fly which I think is not good for teaching.

The course was not practical in my opinion.

교육 기관: Vladislav L

2019년 9월 30일

There's no practice and there is not enough info for a subject review neither. It's no for beginners(there are some complicated mechanisms introduced) and it's not for experienced(there are simple things introduced)

교육 기관: Amin F

2018년 10월 19일

Complete garbage! Too complicated for those not comfortable with GNU Linux and too basic for those who are!!

교육 기관: Anthony A

2019년 3월 29일

Most of these Linux commands are depreciated/obsolete and the course is a bit wrong and the questions need to be updated. I work on Linux everyday and this isn't correct information. I would first read a book then try this course and you'll notice the errors

교육 기관: ANUP K

2020년 4월 13일

its very interesting courses i have learned . i also suggest to learn this course.

very thankful to coursera team.

교육 기관: Archit V

2019년 3월 3일

The best one I ever had. It included theoretical concepts along with practical knowledge. The trip to the servers was awesome. I have been learning datacenters but after watching this I finally grasped what a data center is. Loved the material

교육 기관: Jafed E G

2019년 7월 6일

I enjoy the lectures. The professor has a good speaking and teaching style which keeps me interested. Lots of concrete math examples which make it easier to understand. Very good slides which are well formulated and easy to understand

교육 기관: Ayorinde A

2018년 5월 13일

Truly enlightening course. Can be taken by novices who want to get started with Enterprise Linux and also by professionals looking to up their skills. Highly recommended.

교육 기관: Hector P

2018년 2월 2일

The course was excellent and the instructor was amazing. The course material was well prepared and very clear. I strongly recommend this course!

교육 기관: Luis R B

2020년 5월 4일

Very good course for the basic user. Even for a user that has a few months of experience with Linux servers, there are some things to learn.

교육 기관: Ganesh D

2020년 7월 20일

Overall good course with lots of knowledge about the linux server management and security, it's help me clear the basic concepts.

교육 기관: soufiane a

2019년 10월 17일

simply i would like to thank the university of Colorado the supervisor of this course and Coursera for the quality of this course

교육 기관: Aman U

2020년 4월 23일

It was very productive and informative course and the way of learning online was very comfortable

교육 기관: Imants G

2020년 7월 7일

Very useful course. The lecturer is a high-level Linux professional. Respect.

교육 기관: Maricris N

2018년 8월 9일

I loved the fact that the course presentations are also downloadable for review. The readings are also on point and not too long for supplementary reading. Finally, I like the peer graded assignment. It made me think creatively and the support to upload an optional diagram was great

교육 기관: Animaw K A

2020년 12월 6일

This course is ideal for junior system administrators who know Linux basics but new to manage Linux server. Some new commands and topics need to be referred further. The instructor has industry hands on skill on the domain. It helped me a lot.Thank you so much.

교육 기관: Md. R I

2021년 1월 31일

This Vary Helpful Course. I am get Linux Server management and Security and using the red hat server.

Thank you vary much coursera and Bangladesh Computer Council for give me permission the free of cost this course.

교육 기관: Hooman A

2020년 4월 5일

One of the best Linux tutorials that someone could present. Instructor covers lots of important materials and also he gives you some hints and insights that helps you to search for and learn more, if you want.

교육 기관: Douglas H

2021년 2월 28일

Excellent instructor who has a lot of practical knowledge of network security. I would certainly enroll in another course if it were offered through the same instructor.

교육 기관: Sailesh S

2021년 5월 22일

Got introduced to a lot of new systems used in this domain. Definitely recommend anyone interested to check out. Well explained content. Thanks for sharing!

교육 기관: Yash P

2018년 10월 23일

Its an awesome course for security enthusiasts a big thanks to the lecturer for taking us through this course making it look quite simple

교육 기관: NEER G

2020년 6월 6일

It Help me a lot that how to manage the server and I like the explanation which was given by Grey Williams thanks you so much......

교육 기관: Dvir R

2018년 5월 10일

Overall excellent way to build a foundation, informative with good examples to follow... wish there were more practical examples.

교육 기관: Karzhass

2020년 12월 9일

Отличный курс, который даёт понятие основ безопасности и вообщем работы в линуксе, объясняет как работать в жизни с линуксом.