Chevron Left
Sustainable Food Production Through Livestock Health Management(으)로 돌아가기

일리노이대학교 어버너-섐페인캠퍼스의 Sustainable Food Production Through Livestock Health Management 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
291개의 평가
82개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Learn about the impact of infectious disease on sustainable animal-based food production by understanding the science of growth, immunity, and infection and by learning the problem-solving skills needed to advance animal health and food production through optimal management practices. There is a growing global need in agricultural production for a workforce that is capable of integrating knowledge of animal health and production with an understanding of consumer preferences in the context of economic reality, business efficiency, and ethical constraint. However, current evidence suggests that there is a growing shortage of people with the knowledge and problem-solving skills required to match the rapid advances being made in animal health, science, and food production. The results of this shortage are wide-ranging and could lead to challenges in food security and agricultural economic competitiveness in some countries. In this course we will explore the effect of infectious disease on sustainable animal-based food production. The content and learning outcomes of this new course will be designed to be relevant across different food production sectors (i.e., beef, dairy, poultry, and pigs). While the instructors will provide the participants with a strong scientific base for understanding the impact of infectious disease in animal-based food production, the emphasis of the material will be on practical problem-solving and will be directed towards equipping participants with a platform for developing the skills needed to contribute to sustainable food production....

최상위 리뷰

AV

May 08, 2020

Excelente curso. Muy buen contenido de vídeos y la opción a trabajo extra es muy buena. La carga de trabajo es ligera pero buena. Los proyectos me encantaron. En verdad vale la pena.

NA

Oct 19, 2018

sustainable food production through livestock is a very organized and impressive course.it fulfill the modern requirements and gives us more efficient knowledge about animals

필터링 기준:

Sustainable Food Production Through Livestock Health Management의 82개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Nouman A

Oct 19, 2018

sustainable food production through livestock is a very organized and impressive course.it fulfill the modern requirements and gives us more efficient knowledge about animals

교육 기관: Barbara S

Oct 25, 2017

An excelent overview of animal health, nutrition, welfare and production in the context of sustainable food production. Thoroughly recommended for veterinarians and animal caregivers, as well as people who want to get an insight into farm industry from a professional point of view.

교육 기관: Olga K

Nov 23, 2016

I wanted to send my BIG THANK YOU to Mr Aldridge and Mr Lowe for fantastic course to be honest the best i have seen here about animal welfare and farm animals. Delight to see and listen to it. I have learned a lot from general reminder of animal behaviors and needs to managing and preventing from diseases, viruses and bacteria. Everyday management of people, hygiene and records can be saving life of many animals and humans. I felt the content was simplified however not overly simplistic what sometimes can cause deficiency in information. Maybe before the next roll-out of the course there would be some increased content on vaccines? In overall creation and also testing of vaccines before they being placed into our food. Definitely would recommend

교육 기관: Tue T D

Sep 28, 2017

7 years as a dairy farm manager with 5000 cows, i still learn a lot of new things through each lecture in this course that will help me a lot in my job

교육 기관: K.A.T.K. K

Jun 28, 2020

As a student who is following a agriculture degree this course was a great source to learn about livestock management. Specially I was happy regarding learning about the body function of cattle.I got a lot of thing which I haven't heard before about cattle. I appreciate the videos. Because I was able to get the ingredients clearly and decently from videos. Lectures are very good. I could understand the lessons because of their clear conducting.I would like to give my heartiest thank for giving me this golden opportunity.

교육 기관: Camila S

Jun 13, 2020

I've learnt about a lot of topics that I already saw in my college institution, but like in a simpler way, and from the perspective of a seasonal country and not a tropical, like mine. Also the videos of the animals and the way it's designed the farm, opens me to other perspective of livestock management. I appreciate to have the opportunity to take this course as part of one of my classes, I really enjoyed it.

교육 기관: Karina P

Jan 28, 2018

This course was great! It has perfect animal to lecture ratio to keep your attention but teach you some stuff. The instructors were very clear and well versed; I understood everything without having any knowledge on the subject at all. I did have to take notes, but that’s just me. I definitely recommend taking this. At least do it for the cute animals and the blooper video at the end.

교육 기관: Alex A G

Jan 26, 2019

This course is an excellent introduction for sustainable food production and livestock health management. I did my Ph.D on animal-infecting parasites and I learned lots from this course. The video lectures and the extra-readings are excellent. Highly recommended.

교육 기관: Andrea R V

May 08, 2020

Excelente curso. Muy buen contenido de vídeos y la opción a trabajo extra es muy buena. La carga de trabajo es ligera pero buena. Los proyectos me encantaron. En verdad vale la pena.

교육 기관: Gonzalo D P

Oct 28, 2018

An excellent course. I have learned new things. It is a help for my working life since I have a broader vision of how to act to prevent situations in my production system

교육 기관: Amel m

Nov 29, 2016

i enjoyed the course so much i didn't want it to finish thanks to the doctors for their simple clear illustration their interesting way in giving us the information

교육 기관: Asjad N

Dec 14, 2018

Through this coarse, I am much informed about the basics of my main degree and this coarse will definitely help me in future professional life.

교육 기관: Irene G

Jul 06, 2018

Highly recommendable.

교육 기관: Suwaibatul A

Jul 09, 2020

This course helps me to understand better nutrient and farm management. It also helps me to review about how infectious disease treats farm animal and the immunologic process inside the animals' body. Highly recommend this course to hook your curiosity about livestock health management and related knowledge!

교육 기관: ABBAS S M

Jun 07, 2020

As I am just embarking on farming business, this course has taught me very useful information on sustainable food production through livestock health management. I really appreciate all the lecture's input into this course. Thank you

교육 기관: Zainish S

May 28, 2020

it was incredible course covering many important aspects about livestock food production and how we can prevent our animals from stress of various kinds by improving managemental practices and improve their prodictivity .

교육 기관: Marjorie L R

May 27, 2018

I study Animal Science since 2012 and taking this course I could learn much more as well I can review a lot of things that ive learned in the past few years. Besides that, i'm Brazilian so I can practice the language.

교육 기관: Leyre A

May 10, 2017

I will use this information when I translate livestock documentation, at work. I really appreciate the care taken into the production of the video and the presentation of the content. Thank you!

교육 기관: Carol E

Nov 19, 2019

Excelente curso. abarca todos los temas sobre como mantener una producción estable desde el punto de vista animal, lo unico que incluyen muy poco sobre producción avicola y porcina.

교육 기관: Varthani S

May 12, 2020

It's help me to get more information about diseases, management and most importantly feed stuff. Thank you so much dear lecturers. Its enjoyable learning. Thank you all

교육 기관: OLUWAJIMI E D

Apr 18, 2020

What a brilliant course and well experience tutor. This course is a must for all that involve food production and sustainability in livestock field.

교육 기관: Enikő S

Aug 14, 2019

I recommend this course not just for those who has interest in animal husbandry but also for those who has some previous knowledge in agriculture.

교육 기관: Viviana A B F

Nov 21, 2019

Excelente curso, he aprendido mucho. Gracias por compartir el conocimiento y que pueda estar al alcance de cualquier región geográfica del mundo.

교육 기관: A.W. D S

Jun 18, 2020

It's a good course. I'm glad I selected to study this course. Learned a lot, which I hope valuable to my future studies and career. Thank you.

교육 기관: Taras D V

Jan 04, 2020

ВЕЛИКЕ ДЯКУЮ!!! Was very hard. interesting and fun. This course gave me a very big volume of knowledge ,

that I didn't expect to receive!!!