Chevron Left
Sustainable Food Production Through Livestock Health Management(으)로 돌아가기

일리노이대학교 어버너-섐페인캠퍼스의 Sustainable Food Production Through Livestock Health Management 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
473개의 평가
133개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Learn about the impact of infectious disease on sustainable animal-based food production by understanding the science of growth, immunity, and infection and by learning the problem-solving skills needed to advance animal health and food production through optimal management practices. There is a growing global need in agricultural production for a workforce that is capable of integrating knowledge of animal health and production with an understanding of consumer preferences in the context of economic reality, business efficiency, and ethical constraint. However, current evidence suggests that there is a growing shortage of people with the knowledge and problem-solving skills required to match the rapid advances being made in animal health, science, and food production. The results of this shortage are wide-ranging and could lead to challenges in food security and agricultural economic competitiveness in some countries. In this course we will explore the effect of infectious disease on sustainable animal-based food production. The content and learning outcomes of this new course will be designed to be relevant across different food production sectors (i.e., beef, dairy, poultry, and pigs). While the instructors will provide the participants with a strong scientific base for understanding the impact of infectious disease in animal-based food production, the emphasis of the material will be on practical problem-solving and will be directed towards equipping participants with a platform for developing the skills needed to contribute to sustainable food production....

최상위 리뷰

AM

2022년 2월 18일

This course build up my interest toward live stock based career and I'm really grateful for that and I'd be waiting for another food production based course from you!Thank you so much!

AV

2020년 5월 7일

Excelente curso. Muy buen contenido de vídeos y la opción a trabajo extra es muy buena. La carga de trabajo es ligera pero buena. Los proyectos me encantaron. En verdad vale la pena.

필터링 기준:

Sustainable Food Production Through Livestock Health Management의 134개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: Syed N A

2020년 6월 18일

Excellent course

교육 기관: zarzi s

2020년 4월 15일

Thanks for all

교육 기관: KMK H

2016년 10월 5일

Well & helpful

교육 기관: Maria E C

2017년 6월 27일

Great Course

교육 기관: natnael t

2022년 4월 18일

good course

교육 기관: Mohamed A N

2021년 11월 8일

good course

교육 기관: Jaime M

2021년 1월 25일

Excelente!

교육 기관: Ahaskar k s

2019년 11월 23일

Very nice

교육 기관: andres f c

2018년 5월 1일

excelente

교육 기관: Alana V

2017년 6월 21일

Awesome!!

교육 기관: Kaumadi T

2021년 1월 15일

Great

교육 기관: Rohit 1

2021년 9월 2일

good

교육 기관: ROHITASHV N

2020년 7월 9일

good

교육 기관: Mona A A

2020년 5월 31일

GOOD

교육 기관: Yagoda P M G Y

2020년 7월 19일

❤👍

교육 기관: OMKAR K G

2020년 10월 19일

no

교육 기관: Daniel S B C

2020년 6월 29일

.

교육 기관: Clasina E

2019년 11월 12일

-

교육 기관: Stefano D S

2021년 6월 22일

I took the course to get a better understanding of animal health and welfare as I have recently moved country and job. From English Teacher in South Africa to Farmer in Brazil.

So there is a lot that I don't know and basically I won't be able to use all the information presented, like detailed descriptions and explanations of cell walls and the pathogens themselves, as I would probably just call a vet to come and take a look at our cattle if there is a specific problem.

But it has given me a lot more confidence in knowing what to look for with regards to sickness and disease and also how to move around the animals without stressing them. I would like to be an all-rounder and not focus specifically on animals and/or their diseases so, as mentioned, I won't use everything learned in this course. But, again, it has opened my eyes to a bunch of new information and I liked specifically the part on nutrition for animals and how to protect the animals immunity first as prevention is better than cure.

Thanks for all the well put-together information.

교육 기관: Muhammad W I

2017년 1월 1일

certainly is a large scale course covering almost all the things concerned and wide variety of examples and ample amount of knowledge but more portion is focusing the health management. It will be more comprehensive if one lecture about the food processing is added, like dairy products etc. thanks

교육 기관: Sekotoana J M

2021년 4월 6일

Very informative and exciting course . Offers unique insight into animal health especially from the perspective of efficient and sustainable food production. The material covered keeps the vision of 2050 alive and will be in one's thoughts going forward.

교육 기관: morad h

2021년 10월 10일

It was a very useful course. I thank all the professors and doctors for the valuable information they provided us... but I faced a problem. Please help me. I passed all the exams, but I could not obtain a certificate.

교육 기관: Anna A

2017년 4월 30일

It was very interesitng with great teachers, but for me (student of veterinary medicine) there was very little new.

교육 기관: Arman L K

2020년 12월 4일

it was really great that they used many lectures interacting with animals and working on them ohysically

교육 기관: Jorge L A M

2017년 7월 16일

Me gustó mucho, sin duda te da un panorama más amplio en cada tema que tocan!