Chevron Left
Logic for Economists(으)로 돌아가기

암스테르담 대학교의 Logic for Economists 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.4
별점
97개의 평가
23개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course provides a very brief introduction to basic mathematical concepts like propositional and predicate logic, set theory, the number system, and proof techniques. At the end of the course, students will be able to (1) detect the logical structure behind simple puzzles (2) be able to manipulate logical expressions (3) explain the connection between logic and set theory (4) explain the differences between natural, integer, rational, real and complex numbers (5) recognise different basic proof techniques...

최상위 리뷰

CJ

Dec 18, 2019

This was a testing introduction, but I found it very useful to getting to grips with the basics of logic. I very much enjoyed the assignments presented and hope to revisit them at some point.

NS

Jun 14, 2020

This course is really helpful and informative but it lacks to provide practice sums and course should have suggested some preference book which can be helpful for problem-solving.

필터링 기준:

Logic for Economists의 22개 리뷰 중 1~22

교육 기관: fozan t

May 28, 2019

Very short course and not an interactive course .This course only gives a birds eye view of field of logic and set theory and it does not give any case studies to practice your logical thinking skills. Coursera's other course on logic which is offered by stanford is way better than this course.

교육 기관: Christian M J

Dec 18, 2019

This was a testing introduction, but I found it very useful to getting to grips with the basics of logic. I very much enjoyed the assignments presented and hope to revisit them at some point.

교육 기관: Yatin M A

Jun 17, 2019

It was a very interesting course.Got to learn a lot!

교육 기관: Neel S

Jun 14, 2020

This course is really helpful and informative but it lacks to provide practice sums and course should have suggested some preference book which can be helpful for problem-solving.

교육 기관: Hongsun K

Jul 15, 2020

Great course for an introduction into logic and its relations mathematics. The instructor was very responsive and helpful as well.

교육 기관: JORGE E M L V

Mar 18, 2019

ES MUY BUENO PARA TENER NOCIONES DE LÓGICA LO RECOMIENDO MUCHO

교육 기관: David

Apr 13, 2020

Harder than expected, but really enjoyed it

교육 기관: Muhammad A

Jun 07, 2020

I have learn lot of work

교육 기관: A J R

Jul 03, 2020

It is wonderful.

교육 기관: Nhat Q L

Feb 01, 2019

Great Course!

교육 기관: Vishakha V J

May 26, 2020

Nice course

교육 기관: Siva k T

Jul 22, 2020

Excellent

교육 기관: Dr.Kanimozhiraman

May 03, 2020

very Nice

교육 기관: Manoj K S

May 31, 2020

Good

교육 기관: Ellie P

Jun 11, 2020

The course was great, the lectures are super helpful however the assessments are poorly worded and the automatic grading system doesn’t work the best. However you can repeat the assignments as many times as necessary so it’s not the biggest issue and the information learnt in the lessons is very valuable and well taught.

교육 기관: samuel c j

Jul 04, 2020

It was great, it reviews some important concepts in propositional logic and methods for formal proofs. But it was a short course and intermediate level more than advanced one.

교육 기관: Tanmoy C

Jul 26, 2020

Content is good but more elaboration would be more helpful .. Logic part is very difficult but though it is explained well.

교육 기관: Dr. R S

Jun 06, 2020

Excellent

교육 기관: Dr. V V

Jun 20, 2020

nil

교육 기관: Sean M

Jun 25, 2020

I found this course to be only okay - definitely lower quality than other courses I've taken on Coursera. The lectures were decent and I definitely learned about logic, although they were very dry and slow. The assignments are poorly worded, which can be particularly important when you're trying to solve a logic problem where the meaning can change depending on the wording. Some assignments also didn't provide sufficient feedback for you to learn from it if you didn't get it perfectly right.

교육 기관: Fred V

Jul 17, 2020

Handwriting on a blackboard: slows the rhythm, and not always fully legible. Would there be an issue with using good old PowerPoint? The course should address a few more topics of observational economics, such as logic of statistical inference, rather than axiomatic of basic mathematics.

교육 기관: Ridhi N V

Jun 04, 2020

Good