Chevron Left
Love as a Force for Social Justice(으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 Love as a Force for Social Justice 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
356개의 평가
119개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The objectives of this course are: -To introduce participants to different concepts of love, to empower them to be conscious of the power of love and the possibility of practicing it in everyday life, and to highlight in particular the idea of love as a force for social justice. -To communicate a sense of personal strength and empowerment by actively learning from each other and beginning to define how participants can apply their learning in service to society. This course will explore the concept of agape love (compassion/kindness) as a force for social justice and action and as the inspiration for service and the application of knowledge to positive social change. Biological, psychological, religious, and social perspectives of love will be discussed, drawing on the expertise of people from a variety of disciplines. During the six-week course, the following topics will be raised and discussed: kinds of love/defining love; non-violent communication; love and the biology of the brain; love as a basic concept of religious and ethical beliefs (e.g., Judaism, Christianity, Islam, Buddhism, Gandhian); love applied in action, and poetic expressions of love as a social force. This curriculum aims to foster a sense of the importance of love as a key phenomenon in creating community, connection, and functional societies among humans. Course materials will draw from a variety of sources. One of the goals of the class is to provide participants with some knowledge of the literature of love, and readings for the course are listed in the outline of the course on the pages that follow....

최상위 리뷰

AG

2021년 6월 17일

Excellent concepts, theoretical models and practical applications of social justice work in educational institutions, business and non-profit and health care settings. Anindita Ganguly, Ph.D.

KL

2019년 10월 31일

I learned to find ways to look at how ordinary and mundane moments can be lived extraordinarily. This made me radically change my perspective on love and living life fully.

필터링 기준:

Love as a Force for Social Justice의 125개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Margaret W

2020년 11월 19일

This course was the perfect course to take in 2020. By focusing on loving kindness, in my personal life and more broadly, and with the assignments that challenged us to make changes in our own life, I was able to rewrite the negative script of injustices that has been looping through my mind this year. I highly recommend this class for anyone looking to make a difference in our world.

교육 기관: Skylar L

2020년 7월 7일

My only complaint about this course was that I wasn't able to give it the full attention it deserved. I didn't really know what to expect while coming into this course, but if I had to briefly sum it up, I would say that this course is about identifying acts of love, the history of love, love in action, and love on a bigger scale. Highly recommend this course.

교육 기관: Iasmin L G

2020년 7월 23일

The course is marvelous, outstanding. The teacher Anne Firth Murray is stunning and extremely clever. The course and the topics overcame my expectations. Everyone else should do this course, it is a big lesson of humanity and empathy. I feel more human after this course and I can, finally, see my role at the society while woman and while person.

교육 기관: Steve F

2020년 7월 24일

This was an excellent course. Thank you.

We had a local discussion group and enjoyed getting together weekly to discuss the material. If there is one thing we would add to the course, it would be a discussion of forgiveness and its relation to agape love.

Thanks again for understanding and compassion you are providing globally. Well done.

교육 기관: Carmen S

2020년 7월 22일

I am delighted that I took this course. I have learned so much about Love and its relationship with Social Justice. Living a life with love is instrumental in fostering and assessing social justice. l feel such a difference in my attitude toward others. This course is an inspiration for a career path. Thank You, Carmen Schaye

교육 기관: Rosaura S E

2020년 8월 31일

Content and instructor conversations are very well structured and organized. Is a course that helps us explore and deepen in those things we value, question and often hope were changed and which can bring justice with a little more openness to the different experiences of love which lead to empathy and social justice.

교육 기관: Pia T

2020년 10월 15일

I liked reading about the different love and hear people speak about their resurge, experiences and participating in the discussions. I got more viewpoints, and also saw how people could overcome very difficult situations.

I'm happy I took the class, even I had to start 3 times, it was worth while.

thank you

Pia

교육 기관: Mona K

2021년 3월 27일

I absolutely loved the course, it landed in my mailbox at the perfect time and aligned with the inner work and self development I have been working. I learned the word agape love and got to understand it at a much deeper love in all areas of life. Thank you for this course, I am so grateful.

교육 기관: ann.tomlin3@btinternet.com

2021년 12월 28일

I have learned much from this course, about religions, about business ethics, but most of all about the power of love and kindness and non-violent action. I am working through the book on non-violent communication, tring to learn not to be too aggressive when making my views known.

교육 기관: Catherine M

2021년 2월 17일

I found this course incredibly interesting and thought provoking. I enjoyed learning the tenets of various religions, how similar they are and how they relate to loving kindness and social justice. The science behind brain function and compassion was also enlightening.

교육 기관: Amy J

2020년 7월 9일

This was an incredibly empowering and timely class especially during such this tumultuous epoch in world history. I thoroughly enjoyed the talks, readings, and writing assignments, and I urge anyone with an interest in the broadest and deepest forms of love to enroll.

교육 기관: Preethy M

2020년 10월 10일

I am happy that I did this course. Looking forward to its continuation or the next level of the course. Could learn that love is such a powerful force and by aligning to it we could make a just society. I would recommend this course to everyone I know. Thank you .

교육 기관: Jessica D

2020년 7월 18일

Exceptional class with great concepts, knowledge, beliefs and values. The structure of class was doable. Loved all the readings and guest speakers. Amazing class: Love as a Force for Social Justice. Thank you very much! Jessica Domanay, Los Angeles, CA

교육 기관: Jacqueline A

2021년 7월 7일

This course helped me to realize that much of what I do is inspired by Agape in the search for Social Justice. Readings and videos covered a wide range of perspectives. I enjoyed this course and it will help to inform my actions.

교육 기관: Martina C P

2020년 6월 15일

What I really loved about this course is that it reinforced the idea of how strong love is as a force for a better world. How lobe for others and compassion is essential in social change. Thanks for teaching this wonderful course

교육 기관: Acalia R

2021년 7월 4일

I loved this course! I've learned so much more about the different types of love and how love fits into everything from relating to strangers and business to religion and romance. Thanks for this amazing course.

교육 기관: Tina B

2021년 4월 11일

This course has reminded me that love is more than a feeling. Love is a choice, and love is also a skill, a skill we can all work on. Agape lovers can change the world with love. It's not banal, it's radical.

교육 기관: Daithi M W

2018년 3월 31일

Very stimulating and interesting course. There's a big variety of different perspectives on the main topics. Also, I thought the assignments and extra reading were all very informative and thought-provoking.

교육 기관: Gabriela P

2020년 8월 21일

ES un curo que proporxiona bases sòlidas para abordar el trabajo en filantropìa con el corazòn abierto y un mejor entendiiento de la compasiòn y el amor por elpròjimo como las fuerzas de la filantropìa

교육 기관: Dario M

2022년 2월 13일

Great learning. The way of approaching the subject is very disruptive. Understanding unconditional love really has the power to transform the world. A changing world is a world with social justice.

교육 기관: Anindita g

2021년 6월 18일

Excellent concepts, theoretical models and practical applications of social justice work in educational institutions, business and non-profit and health care settings. Anindita Ganguly, Ph.D.

교육 기관: Zakharenkov A P

2018년 2월 26일

its close to my own philosophy

and i want to learn something what can halp me do work on it

and i find a people oppinions about it

good crossover biologocal culural and sociological course

교육 기관: Franklin D S N

2020년 2월 18일

I fully believe that this course helped me to develop new skills in my daily life. it was an update on my future academic life. Since I met this platform, my life has changed.

교육 기관: Kiona J

2020년 8월 11일

i learned a lot on my own time and that makes what i learned feel more valuable. it was challenging but i'm glad i pushed through because it was totally worth it.

교육 기관: haiyan w

2019년 2월 18일

I really love this course, and it really teaches me to see people and the world with other perspectives.

Hope more meaningful and inspiring courses coming out.