Chevron Left
Machine Design Part I(으)로 돌아가기

조지아공과대학교의 Machine Design Part I 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
1,846개의 평가
512개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

“Machine Design Part I” is the first course in an in-depth three course series of “Machine Design.” The “Machine Design” Coursera series covers fundamental mechanical design topics, such as static and fatigue failure theories, the analysis of shafts, fasteners, and gears, and the design of mechanical systems such as gearboxes. Throughout this series of courses we will examine a number of exciting design case studies, including the material selection of a total hip implant, the design and testing of the wing on the 777 aircraft, and the impact of dynamic loads on the design of an bolted pressure vessel. In this first course, you will learn robust analysis techniques to predict and validate design performance and life. We will start by reviewing critical material properties in design, such as stress, strength, and the coefficient of thermal expansion. We then transition into static failure theories such as von Mises theory, which can be utilized to prevent failure in static loading applications such as the beams in bridges. Finally, we will learn fatigue failure criteria for designs with dynamic loads, such as the input shaft in the transmission of a car....

최상위 리뷰

ZZ
2017년 2월 16일

The course was a concise and effective review of major concepts. The concepts were well explained and the lessons practical. I have a better understanding of fatigue failure as a result of this class.

SG
2017년 6월 11일

Thank you so much. I liked your teaching style.You gave me a clear understanding about each and every topic covered in this course.I enjoyed the learning.Hope we will be in touch for further courses.

필터링 기준:

Machine Design Part I의 503개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Vivek K

2016년 11월 10일

Enjoyable course, have to apply the fundamentals while solving problems and the instructor given the real world example of the failures and looking waiting for Machine Design part 2 and part 3.

교육 기관: Prarthita M

2018년 4월 1일

It was a great course. Thoroughly enjoyed it and got to learn a lot.

The case studies really helped in making life easier as it helped to understand the subject better.

Thank you!!

교육 기관: D S S R

2020년 4월 29일

of course a great course and instructor made it more interesting with her delivery mechanism. thoroughly enjoyed the course. specially design for fatigue/ fluctuating stresses is very interesting . loved the questions given in assignments. well applied to the real world problems. thank you madam...hope to see you again for another course from you....

Regards: Dr. S. Solomon Raj, CBIT, Hyderabad.

교육 기관: CHINTA Y S - A

2020년 6월 27일

I have got knowledge about material and design sequences and ther strength and stress and factor of safety and lot of fatigue detail on materials thank you professor madam for telling this course

교육 기관: Yohanes D

2020년 8월 9일

This course is pretty comprehensive. It runs at appropriate speed and it is manageable for professionals like me who have full-time day jobs. The coverage is quite deep and I do learn a lot from this course. I'll upgrade to earn the certificate and I'm looking forward to Machine Design II and Machine Design III. I'm not sure what will be covered next, but it will be great if Dr. Kathryn can include some materials on traditional components (like bearings, springs etc.) and modern components (like crossed roller ways, linear-motor guides etc.). Thanks so much for the amazing course!

교육 기관: Zach

2017년 2월 17일

The course was a concise and effective review of major concepts. The concepts were well explained and the lessons practical. I have a better understanding of fatigue failure as a result of this class.

교육 기관: Rahul K C

2019년 6월 18일

One of the best courses for University or college students who want to get knowledge of Machine Design and how to design a mechanical component.

교육 기관: Jose P C

2019년 10월 28일

Thank you so much Dr. Wingate! It was a great course, I really enjoyed it a lot! I loved your teaching style. Your material was very clear and concise. The concepts, examples and explanations were very clear and I was able of refresh a bunch of important concepts and to learn new ones.

The topic related to Miner's rule was one of the most important for me because surely I will be able to incorporate it to my job. I am so thankful with you for shearing your knowledge by this website.

Hope I can see you later on the Machine Design Part II.

교육 기관: Niklas W

2018년 1월 9일

It's not a very "heavy" course (I completed it in 5 evenings, spent about 3-6 hrs per week, but I learned most of what's in the course several years ago - I took this mostly as a refresher - your time requirements may vary) but it is very good for what it is. If you have the basic knowledge needed prior to starting the course, e.g. a basic grasp of materials, strength/strain etc, it's a quick way to learn some methods and formulas that will be useful in real life design work. Dr. Wingate does a good job explaining it all.

교육 기관: Natalia A Q

2020년 6월 24일

Me ha parecido un curso muy interesante y para mí ha sido un reto porque nunca había realizado un curso en inglés. La profesora se ha hecho entender perfectamente en sus explicaciones. Creo que el curso está muy bien estructurado y el material que se aporta viene muy bien para luego preparar las actividades y los exámenes. Además de la transcripción de los videos, que me han servido para comprender todavía mejor cuando sólo al ver el video se me podría escapar algún concepto. Curso excelente!

교육 기관: Rafay N A

2017년 8월 18일

Amazing course, I learned a lot, my basics in mechanics of materials was honed, and I got to learn new failure theories, static and fatigue. The videos are short and to the point, the worksheets provided are really helpful to fully grasp the new concepts. The case studies brought a really new insight on the "out of the box" thinking. There wasn't a single moment during the lecture where you'll start to think that this is getting boring! I loved it! Waiting for Machine Design II and III.

교육 기관: Mekapati D

2018년 10월 23일

my sincere and heartful thanks to Dr.Kathryn Wingate and coursera.

MS wingate no one has taught me like you, especially the case studies. if i should give feed back to you it would take more than a page to give my respects and it would be more than 5 star ratings .

by means if you read the comment i would be grateful if you share any research papers or articles or case studies related to machine design and its fields.

my mail id is

"mekapatidarshanik@gmail.com

country: India

교육 기관: Nitesh G

2020년 11월 4일

The course covers the bachelor level of machine design knowledge and mainly talks about failure through static and fatigue modes. The course is very well designed and structured for the step-by-step understanding. The examples and quizzes helped to build confidence and in-depth knowledge of the subject matter. Sincere thanks to Dr. Kathryn Wingate and Georgia Tech for developing such a wonderful course that is very helpful for every Mechanical Engineer.

교육 기관: Mike W

2018년 4월 1일

I took this course to fulfill P.E. education requirements. I found that the level of detail and pace was well targeted for a practicing engineer. Without spending significant time on derivations, concepts were explained and reviewed with mathematical rigor such that they could be applied immediately on the job. I'd recommend to any engineer looking for a review of stress analysis which can be practically applied in a short amount of time.

교육 기관: Nesrine T

2020년 8월 21일

Very well explained and well structured course. Explained with relevant examples and the practicing exercises are pertinent. Although I wish there were indications in the beginning of the quiz about the rounded numbers to use so that the calculi results would be close to the answers. That was the only difficulty I encountered in this course.

교육 기관: Pulkit S

2019년 11월 5일

An excellent course specially for the mechanical engineering students who wish to pursue their careers in the design field.Very important domain is covered in this course which is very important to know properly when ever an engineer want to design a new component or study any kind of failure in his design. Over all an excellent experience

교육 기관: Santiago F H W

2017년 4월 16일

First, I'm really thankful with your for this effort for with us. This course is really interesting, is the first course I finished. I'm mechanical engineering from Perú, I really excited with all these topics, they are great for all engineer. I recommend this course with Doctor K. Wingate, and I know that you enjoy it.

교육 기관: Martin V

2020년 8월 14일

I really enjoyed this course, after taking Dr. Whiteman's courses it was nice being able to apply what i've learned and gained a better understanding of how materials are analyzed when designing structures or parts. I hope there's a part 2 someday, but I'll continue studying this subject.

교육 기관: SAURABH G

2017년 6월 11일

Thank you so much. I liked your teaching style.You gave me a clear understanding about each and every topic covered in this course.I enjoyed the learning.Hope we will be in touch for further courses.

교육 기관: Muhammad Z N B

2020년 5월 7일

Enjoyable course. The case studies really helped a lot in understanding real life situations and applications. Waiting for Machine Design part 2 and part 3 from the instructor.

교육 기관: Alessandro G

2020년 5월 4일

I appreciate this course of machine design. it's well done and the teacher give good explanations. I would like to do the second part of this course!

교육 기관: MIDHUN K

2020년 6월 9일

very nice course ...i really enjoyed it thanks to the teacher..........please bring in part 2 ...i really look forward to it

교육 기관: Waseem S

2020년 9월 17일

Great course, would recommend to anyone after doing solid mechanics. Too bad Georgia tech discontinued the series.

교육 기관: Shrey T

2020년 6월 26일

A very interesting course and well explained y Dr Katherine Wingate. Will enroll for a few more courses.

교육 기관: JAYESH K 1

2020년 6월 3일

Awesome course. Waiting for new machine design part course by same instructor.