Chevron Left
Scalable Machine Learning on Big Data using Apache Spark(으)로 돌아가기

IBM의 Scalable Machine Learning on Big Data using Apache Spark 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

3.9
별점
920개의 평가
232개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will empower you with the skills to scale data science and machine learning (ML) tasks on Big Data sets using Apache Spark. Most real world machine learning work involves very large data sets that go beyond the CPU, memory and storage limitations of a single computer. Apache Spark is an open source framework that leverages cluster computing and distributed storage to process extremely large data sets in an efficient and cost effective manner. Therefore an applied knowledge of working with Apache Spark is a great asset and potential differentiator for a Machine Learning engineer. After completing this course, you will be able to: - gain a practical understanding of Apache Spark, and apply it to solve machine learning problems involving both small and big data - understand how parallel code is written, capable of running on thousands of CPUs. - make use of large scale compute clusters to apply machine learning algorithms on Petabytes of data using Apache SparkML Pipelines. - eliminate out-of-memory errors generated by traditional machine learning frameworks when data doesn’t fit in a computer's main memory - test thousands of different ML models in parallel to find the best performing one – a technique used by many successful Kagglers - (Optional) run SQL statements on very large data sets using Apache SparkSQL and the Apache Spark DataFrame API. Enrol now to learn the machine learning techniques for working with Big Data that have been successfully applied by companies like Alibaba, Apple, Amazon, Baidu, eBay, IBM, NASA, Samsung, SAP, TripAdvisor, Yahoo!, Zalando and many others. NOTE: You will practice running machine learning tasks hands-on on an Apache Spark cluster provided by IBM at no charge during the course which you can continue to use afterwards. Prerequisites: - basic python programming - basic machine learning (optional introduction videos are provided in this course as well) - basic SQL skills for optional content The following courses are recommended before taking this class (unless you already have the skills) https://www.coursera.org/learn/python-for-applied-data-science or similar https://www.coursera.org/learn/machine-learning-with-python or similar https://www.coursera.org/learn/sql-data-science for optional lectures...

최상위 리뷰

CL

Dec 12, 2019

Really really REALLY enjoyed this course! The instructor does a masterful job of going from simple examples and building up complexity in a very logical and thorough way.

M

May 01, 2020

I like the example given and step by step tutorial given. The explanation of why things are the way they are designed certainly helped me understand the concept. Kudos.

필터링 기준:

Scalable Machine Learning on Big Data using Apache Spark의 231개 리뷰 중 176~200

교육 기관: andrei-klepikov@yandex.ru

Jul 08, 2020

Too high-level, mismatch between code and Watson setup Video vs working notebooks, teacher does not explain basic building blocks re RDD and DF what is the difference, when each of them should be used, complicated subjects have videos by 3-5 minutes, absolutely simple exercises. What is the basic difference with sckitlearn and how different work should be organized. NO any supporting materials, some code is not working, errors in videos with clues "don't do this"... Not serious approach for building this course. Sorry

교육 기관: Cristina G

Apr 14, 2020

Unfortunately, there seems to be quite a few errors in the course. The only skills that you can actually take away is how to use Apache Spark. The machine learning and evaluation metrics explained in this course are riddled with errors. When writing to the teachers the only thing they say is they are checking on it and will get back to you and never do. I usually really like the IBM courses but this one was by far the worst MOOC I have taken so far.

교육 기관: Gaby B T

Apr 06, 2020

One of the worst courses I ever had.

1 - The whole thing seems rushed. A lot of mistakes!

2 - Confusing slides and exercises.

3 - Useless quizzes that provide no additional benefit to the learner.

4 - Uncompleted transcripts under the videos.

I do not recommend this course. Unfortunately, I have to complete it for a specialization, otherwise, I would have abandoned it.

교육 기관: Panagiotis P

Apr 18, 2020

The course is definitely one of the worst i had in coursera. Many issues with the sound (week 1) which in combination with the very hard accent of the tutor becomes unbearable for the first 2 weeks at least. The concepts are not explained enough. If you really want to learn choose something else.

교육 기관: Pietro D

Jan 03, 2020

The course is based on a previous version of IBM Watson platform that makes too many slides outdated. Too much time is dedicated to the definition and computation of basic statistical moments. The same information about Apache Spark is published on the project's website.

교육 기관: ANURAG G

Apr 17, 2020

The course has been forcefully put inside the IBM AI Engineering Professional Course, and does not fit in. The course instructor fails to explain the details in an effective way. Overall this course is not designed to be a part of this specific specialization.

교육 기관: Nils N

Mar 24, 2020

Maybe I do not have knowledge about Python, but a lot of things were not understandable for me. In addition, parts of the course are still shown in an older, out-of-fashion version of Watson. The shown code is not working in todays version

교육 기관: Claudio C

Apr 27, 2020

The course should be reorganized. The video are taken from different courses and is not fluid follow it. There is very little in programming with functional programming. There are many concepts but not well explained. Not advided!

교육 기관: Juho H

Apr 23, 2020

The course teaches important concepts and skills on how to scale your machine learning algorithms - but it is in a desperate need of an overhaul to fix the numerous errors in the videos and workbooks.

교육 기관: Esteban H E

Jan 29, 2020

Not clear at all.

A lot of things are not explained, or explained in a confusing way. I learn more by researching what things meant than from lectures

교육 기관: Friscian V C

Jul 07, 2020

I dont like the instructor very much. I feel like his explanations are not the best and everything was just too fast.

교육 기관: vikram s

Jul 03, 2020

It's very difficult for a beginner (like me) to understand the whole science behind the concepts in Apache Spark

교육 기관: Suman k s

May 17, 2020

Explanation not satisfactory and exercise also not so good.

too much issue in setup all these exercises.

교육 기관: Billy

Jan 16, 2020

focus too much on practical skills than the balance of concepts and implementations

confusing to follow

교육 기관: Tamador A

Jun 03, 2020

The course should give more in-depth assignments and also more explanation.

교육 기관: Harsh K

Apr 12, 2020

There is a lot of audio problem and content is also not updated.

교육 기관: Branly L

Feb 14, 2020

This course needs more spark towards the student.

Thanks.

교육 기관: Victor B

Mar 22, 2020

Videos are not informative.

교육 기관: kexin

Jan 01, 2020

A lot of errors in lecture.

교육 기관: Kirivitige A S F

Apr 07, 2020

So many errors in the codes. Especially the ones the instructor is showing us in lecture (his files run on python 2.7 and i'm running on python 3.6- has not updated some programs to run on python 3.6 with spark 2.3). He doesn't specify which file at the beginning of the video, nor does he have a link to the sample code he is showing us, nor does he specify which file to insert a spark session and to where can we find that specific file in GitHub. It's a huge confusion for a person who has zero programming knowledge and It took me a lot of time to fix the errors in the codes to get back on the lecture. I am utterly disappointed with this section. Didn't have any issue with the last session of this course. I wasted a lot of time. I'm utterly disappointed with this course.

However I must appreciate his lecturing is excellent. I was able to fully understand the theoretical part he explained. I did however fail to quickly understand the programming aspect due to multiple errors in the code.

교육 기관: Alistair K

Jun 04, 2020

In a word - Abysmal, the first indication of the quality of this course is the intro video which the lecturer filmed in his car!! Very unprofessional - he explains that he doesn't work from the office much, but surely he could put some effort in...

Things don't get better, a number of in-video quizzes simply offer 2 possible answers - "OK" and "OKOK", the majority of lectures are simply the lecturer typing code with little explanation.

And don't get me started on the quality of his code - possibly some of the messiest code I've ever seen, inconsistent style, massive blocks of empty lines....

If it wasn't for the fact I am doing the specialisation, then I wouldn't touch this course.

교육 기관: Samuel K

Jan 20, 2020

This course has a lot of room for improvement (not to say plainly it's a waste of time). The video lectures are useless. They consist on the instructor coding some lines to show basic commands in Apache Spark. An introductory course on Apache Spark would be much more useful than this one. The basic stuff on regression and classification methods is really poor as well. The Quizzes and practice exercises only teach some basic Spark functionalities, which could be the only somewhat useful elements of the course. Avoid this unit if you can, I just took it because I enrolled in the AI Professional certificate on Data Engineering.

교육 기관: Suman S

Apr 13, 2020

I don't even know, what I learned from the course. To me, its a waste of time because of the way it was arranged and presented, almost in a hurry. I am not confident in whatever, I learned from the course. I will look for a similar course to learn spark and would not recommend this course at all. I think people end up taking this course because it is included in the specialization. It is a horrible experience and complete waste of time and effort, if anyone takes my word.

교육 기관: Gopal I

May 14, 2020

This was a poorly written course that did not explain much of the Spark fundamentals. It was really hard to understand the instructor's line of thought, added with bad instructions and poor resolution videos (tried changing video settings too). In addition although IBM Watson was supposed to be free somehow this ended up as a metered service (different from Course 1). Instructions again were not updated. This course needs a complete revamp.