Chevron Left
Introduction to Machine Learning(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Introduction to Machine Learning 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
614개의 평가
144개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will provide you a foundational understanding of machine learning models (logistic regression, multilayer perceptrons, convolutional neural networks, natural language processing, etc.) as well as demonstrate how these models can solve complex problems in a variety of industries, from medical diagnostics to image recognition to text prediction. In addition, we have designed practice exercises that will give you hands-on experience implementing these data science models on data sets. These practice exercises will teach you how to implement machine learning algorithms with PyTorch, open source libraries used by leading tech companies in the machine learning field (e.g., Google, NVIDIA, CocaCola, eBay, Snapchat, Uber and many more)....

최상위 리뷰

AP

May 26, 2020

It's really an amazing field to learn new things and from institute is like Amazing to me I've learnt more ...it's not at all boring and we'll will be excited for future experience with you 💯

GC

Jul 09, 2019

Very good introductory course, I highly recommend it to anyone looking to get a flavour of the methods behind the recent advances in AI without going into super-technical details.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Machine Learning의 144개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Lewis C L

Apr 22, 2019

Much weaker than Stanford offerings. Strange buildup of topics for a breezy, but not particular accurate understanding. For example: multiple layers of a neural network is introduced before multiple category classification. Transfer learning is introduced incorrectly. The matrix representation of multiple features of an example with multiple examples is introduced very late in the course. The instructor is conscientious and seemingly knows the material despite using non-standard terminology. One wonders if he is primarily a teacher/researcher and rarely a practitioner. One wonders if Duke is a leader in machine learning research.

교육 기관: Sonic S P

Mar 31, 2020

Very good introductory course ,very well designed and professors explaination is very easy to understand .Go for it guys !

Happy learning !!!!

Sonic Somanna PK

교육 기관: Erica R

Oct 05, 2018

This was a really great course for understanding the basics of machine learning through a lot of simple but relevant, real world examples.

교육 기관: Michael B

Sep 30, 2018

Excellent course. Concepts such as gradient descent and convolutions as they pertain to neural networks are explained without going into the mathematical details but, in my opinion, are explained more intuitively and better, as compared to most other courses. The course does include some ungraded Jupyter notebooks exemplifying key elements of deep learning networks. Highly recommended to 'cement' understanding of neural networks.

교육 기관: Eric T

May 28, 2019

Great course ! Pr Carin is clear enough to make you understand complex concepts like LSTM. The Math, calculus, algenra and prob are not too difficult. I enjoyed to follow this course ! To conclude a good introduction to ML to make you go deeper into the subject

교육 기관: Shukshin I

Nov 24, 2018

It was great to touch new professional area and to understand its fundamentals. The course gives a broad view on machine learning, so I think now I really understand, what the machine learning is and how to use it in my work and even my political investigations.

교육 기관: Anumagalla p

May 26, 2020

It's really an amazing field to learn new things and from institute is like Amazing to me I've learnt more ...it's not at all boring and we'll will be excited for future experience with you 💯

교육 기관: Guido C

Jul 09, 2019

Very good introductory course, I highly recommend it to anyone looking to get a flavour of the methods behind the recent advances in AI without going into super-technical details.

교육 기관: Ankur O

May 07, 2020

This course give a good introduction toward machine learning and AI. someone who wants to pursue his/her career in ML and AI in future this course would definitely help him/her

교육 기관: Riley B

Jul 30, 2019

I liked the pace and the tensor flow applications. This should be upgraded to TF 2.0 at some point. Also, I would've appreciated some GAN material.

교육 기관: Ayse U

Nov 12, 2018

I like this introductory course, very good one to start to learn machine learning. I will definitely continue studying and re-watch the videos.

교육 기관: Sameera K

Sep 19, 2018

Very Good course explaining the theoretical concepts related to deep learning . Thank you

교육 기관: Tarun Y

Apr 22, 2019

A very fine tuned Course,used as a warm up course for deep learning,highly recommended

교육 기관: Noah R

Apr 05, 2019

Great course for beginners, did a lot to fill in the gaps in my knowledge. There could be a little more help with the actual coding parts of the project, the work done in ipython notebook is largely self-taught.

교육 기관: Jonah P

Jun 02, 2019

The course is a good balance between learning key concepts and doing coding, the coding being optional. The phrasing of quiz questions and answers were sometimes confusing.

교육 기관: KAVADIBALLARI V

Oct 24, 2018

GOOD COURSE

교육 기관: Aimee M

May 20, 2020

I was an engineering major at Duke, but never took any sort of computer science/machine learning classes because I didn't have time. This class was super straight forward. Everything just made sense. I don't know how to say it other than that. It was great to see how much of the math and signal processing things I learned could be applied to something like machine learning. Before this class, I had no clue what machine learning was, and now I feel like I understand the main gist and the basis for all of the math behind it.

교육 기관: Sanjana G

Jun 24, 2020

Really well explained! It was very interesting to learn and as it was from the start it was easy to understand as well. Just one suggestion for the programming assignments also provide the solutions and explain how the coding have been done as understanding that is a bit difficult. Else it was a great course and i really loved it.

교육 기관: Girish C

May 08, 2020

Really enjoyed the course - it was a bit heavy and required getting used to (also this was my first time doing a course online) but the course has a nice rhythm and it was excellent once i got the hang of it. Very useful course to get an insight into the world of Machine Learning and to increase curiosity and interest.

교육 기관: Abdul M

Apr 02, 2019

I have a background in pathology and I wanted to understand how machine learning works so that I can take an active part in the changes within my field and understand what is happening. This course was an amazing experience of learning, for someone like me with no background in calculus or linear algebra.

교육 기관: KOLAKALURI A M

Jun 19, 2020

i really like the slow paced yet highly informative way this course has been presented.My only suggestion would be to give a practical demo with tensorflow as the instructions given are very much confusing and thanks for the course!!

really appreciate the professors efforts :)

교육 기관: Jeff M

Jun 29, 2020

I thought this was a great course to build up an intuitive understanding of a few different machine learning techniques. It is certainly skewed more towards breadth than depth, but this is unavoidable given the short length of the course.

교육 기관: Bernard O

Apr 03, 2020

From zero background in Machine Learning to average in Machine Learning. I feel proud of myself, the journey has not been easy, I know with time and determination I shall get there, thank you Coursera for this privilege, I am grateful.

교육 기관: Anurag S

Jan 17, 2020

This course is an eye opener for anyone who wants to step or learn about Machine Learning. It provides various scenarios and the steps which you can apply to current real world problems.

This course is a must for all the beginners.

교육 기관: Simone s

Jun 03, 2020

An insightful course, which throws light on the basics of machine learning. This course was super simple to understand had great examples for better understanding. The content of the course was well structured. Worth it!!