Chevron Left
Using Machine Learning in Trading and Finance(으)로 돌아가기

New York Institute of Finance의 Using Machine Learning in Trading and Finance 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.0
별점
298개의 평가

강좌 소개

This course provides the foundation for developing advanced trading strategies using machine learning techniques. In this course, you’ll review the key components that are common to every trading strategy, no matter how complex. You’ll be introduced to multiple trading strategies including quantitative trading, pairs trading, and momentum trading. By the end of the course, you will be able to design basic quantitative trading strategies, build machine learning models using Keras and TensorFlow, build a pair trading strategy prediction model and back test it, and build a momentum-based trading model and back test it. To be successful in this course, you should have advanced competency in Python programming and familiarity with pertinent libraries for machine learning, such as Scikit-Learn, StatsModels, and Pandas. Experience with SQL is recommended. You should have a background in statistics (expected values and standard deviation, Gaussian distributions, higher moments, probability, linear regressions) and foundational knowledge of financial markets (equities, bonds, derivatives, market structure, hedging)....

최상위 리뷰

BY

2020년 12월 16일

This the best online course I've ever joined, very practical, and could be able to implement in the real world with your own thoughts plus the hints from the course.

MM

2020년 4월 30일

This course was great!!! I think they skipped over a lot so it takes a lot of time to learn the details of the skills. But it definitely gives you the tools needed!

필터링 기준:

Using Machine Learning in Trading and Finance의 83개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Kris B

2020년 3월 17일

Some confusions in the quiz questions. Maybe it would be worth to review/ reformulate questions to make them clearer and more understandable. Some parts in the training are long “monologues”. It would be nice to add mode explicative slides concerning the discussed topic (less boring and better memorization for students).

교육 기관: Jakub K

2020년 8월 28일

I learned a few cool things. The main problem with this specialization is that the Machine Learning Stuff and Finance stuff are really separated (Google, NY univ). What I was looking for is the place where two concepts meets. Also i felt like ML stuff went too deeply too fast. Still... Cool Introduction.

교육 기관: David N

2020년 3월 31일

I really like the material but the Google platform had bugs. I don't think I got as much out of it as I would have liked. The concepts of the course are great and if they can fix the technical issues I encountered, it would be a really great learning vehicle. As it stands, it is a work in progress.

교육 기관: Eugene L

2020년 2월 19일

IMO Aquan in the context to how it was deployed in this course is not a user friendly toolbox (aside from other minor technical difficulties). Good potential, it would have been better if it was accompanied with more lecture content.

교육 기관: Alexey L

2020년 2월 9일

A lot of useful information but theory practice are quite disjoint. Code examples in the last video in section 2 along with non-clickable links are disappointing. In general the course is OK but could be done much better.

교육 기관: Ikram U

2020년 6월 23일

Teaching was really good. Grading could have been better if assignments are properly graded before providing the certificate. One can simply go to assignment and without any updates, is marked as complete.

교육 기관: Sajal S

2020년 4월 7일

they taught about the principle and all the stuffs but didn't make me comfortable to code.And this made me little bit dis-satisfactory with the course

교육 기관: NILANJAN C

2020년 4월 8일

The course contents need to be updated and the students need to be working on editing the codes rather than just merely executing it.

교육 기관: Manuel Q

2020년 5월 23일

The lectures are very interesting but look very uncorrelated with the activities. Looks like it is unfinished.

교육 기관: Hilmi E

2020년 2월 25일

Good material; packaging and presentation could be improved

교육 기관: Sergio O

2020년 4월 19일

God informative course! Some packages are not updated

교육 기관: Henry M

2020년 3월 30일

Feels very rushed.

교육 기관: Piero R

2020년 5월 13일

Labs are not updated and some codes doesnt work, making the whole practical part USELESS. otherwise the course gives you good theorical knowledge.

교육 기관: Naren T

2020년 3월 26일

The audio for every lecture is horrible. Especially the coding solution lectures. The lab assignments are not engaging and poorly executed. A very disappointing course

교육 기관: Antony J

2020년 11월 23일

Excellent foundational material, although there is a large variation (Keras Functional API, for example).

I liked the material on deep neural networks and Kalman filters, but not so much the if-then-else backtesting approach in one of th Auquan sessions; machine learning is intended to help humans move away from hard-coding these sorts of decision rules (I think).

Overall, very good, with something for everyone.

교육 기관: Stanley F

2021년 9월 5일

This ML course gives you the necessary tools that will propel you to the new era of technology. Students get a hands on of the Google Cloud Platform as well as the nuts and bold and insight on trading technology nuances clearly delivered by the New York Institute of Finance.

교육 기관: Fernando G

2021년 3월 26일

Great course! Learned a lot! However, I would recommend to include more useful solution videos for the labs. You practically see someone run the code without explaining much about the solution and/or underlying strategy.

교육 기관: Rene J R A

2021년 2월 3일

This is one of the best courses in Machine learning for trading ever. It takes you deep into Tensorflow applying it to different trading strategies. 100% recommended if you're into machine learning for trading!

교육 기관: Bartłomiej N

2021년 12월 3일

Great content, nice speakers and interesting knowledge, the only issue I have are some of the labs are quite out of date with regards to libraries and APIs used, other than that it's great

교육 기관: никитин а в

2022년 1월 2일

Such a great course, the introduction(first part in specialization) was kinda useless for me, but this one is amazing.

교육 기관: Edgar C

2021년 4월 7일

Excelente curso. Se entiende el uso del Machine Learning en Trading y Finanza..!

교육 기관: Guilherme S S C

2020년 4월 10일

Very Good! Basic strategies explored in depth and applied in coding labs.

교육 기관: Martin L

2021년 7월 14일

Great course for the trading, clear structure and easy to understand.

교육 기관: Sridhar S

2021년 2월 24일

In GCP getting error while importing the data from Yahoo finance.

교육 기관: Nicolas M

2020년 3월 18일

Very good course. Applications are very useful and understandable