Chevron Left
Country Level Economics: Policies, Institutions, and Macroeconomic Performance(으)로 돌아가기

일리노이대학교 어버너-섐페인캠퍼스의 Country Level Economics: Policies, Institutions, and Macroeconomic Performance 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
별점
655개의 평가
116개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course examines macroeconomic performance in the short and long run based on the economy’s institutional and policy environment. First, we will develop a model of macroeconomy in the short run when the price level has its own momentum and does not respond much to supply and demand forces. Then, we’ll begin analyzing the long-run equilibrium by examining the foreign exchange market. The third module examines the drivers of aggregate output in the long run and the mechanisms of adjustment from the short run to the long run. Finally, we will discuss the characteristics of desirable macroeconomic policies and the reasons why actual policies deviate from them. You will be able to: • Understand how the market for aggregate goods and services interacts with the money market to shape the macroeconomic equilibrium which determines income, interest rate, and exchange rate in the short run • Assess the dynamic effects of macroeconomic policies and understand the roles of globalization, government policies, institutions, and expectations in macroeconomic outcomes This course is part of Gies College of Business’ suite of online programs, including the iMBA and iMSM. Learn more about admission into these programs and explore how your Coursera work can be leveraged if accepted into a degree program at https://degrees.giesbusiness.illinois.edu/idegrees/....

최상위 리뷰

AC
2020년 8월 26일

Fantastic course. Highly recommended if you want to dive into Macroeconomic, policies and how institutions behave under certain shocks. Not a trivial course, but very interesting.

TP
2020년 8월 4일

After doing this course,I have learnt about many things like policies,institutions etc.All of this help me in real life & studies.Thank You sir for giving me that oppurtunity.

필터링 기준:

Country Level Economics: Policies, Institutions, and Macroeconomic Performance의 116개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Jonathon D

2019년 7월 3일

The material is too choppy and the technical difficulties are too distracting. I was distracted by the overuse of morph cuts and sound effects embedded in the PowerPoint lectures. Also, the lecture materials needs to be chunked even more, since there are a lot of lectures that last longer than 12 to 15 minutes. One piece of advise, I would like to see the professor read a script of his lectures instead of adlib and/or improvising the material. Writing scripts to his lecture material will definitely tighten up the time issue in his lectures, and will have better flow and seamless pedagogy when delivering information to students. One cannot use the same rules for teaching in a traditional lecture hall for online education. They are apples and oranges.

교육 기관: Kausar K

2019년 7월 10일

The content is extremely dry, difficult to follow, and creates no excitement on the topic. The concepts are not well explained. There is no interactive material.

교육 기관: JEFFREY H

2020년 6월 17일

Great delivery of the information, I have a much clearer understanding of Fiscal and Monetary Policies and the advantages and disadvantages that each of them present.

교육 기관: Tanushri P

2020년 8월 5일

After doing this course,I have learnt about many things like policies,institutions etc.All of this help me in real life & studies.Thank You sir for giving me that oppurtunity.

교육 기관: Joshua K

2019년 7월 7일

Very informative and educational. After taking this class I understand more about the news and economy than ever before.

교육 기관: Silvye M C S

2018년 7월 9일

Great foundation to macroeconomics that is relevant right away!

교육 기관: Laleen D

2018년 7월 9일

I took this course in the late spring and summer of 2018. What a time to take Macroeconomics! The US elected a more "populist" federal government and abrogated nearly 20 years of previous US administrations tendency towards globalism. The US raised interest rates while most of the industrialized world's interest rates are hovering between 0 - 1%. I have to admit, this class is not easy and I had to stay extra attentive in order to follow along. Luckily Professor Esfahani also uses current examples to help flesh out these concepts. Ultimately, I have found that this class has dramatically changed my view of international trade negotiations and the future of the world!

교육 기관: mujtaba s

2019년 8월 18일

I enjoyed this course but sometime I struggle with course material - I read the PDF material, watch youtube materials but I coupon figure out why some of my calculation questions were wrong.

교육 기관: Aneliya M

2017년 10월 22일

Both courses of Country level economics i found confusing and boring. Lectures are based only on ppt and felt like professor just read his text unlike firm level economics courses and statistics.

교육 기관: Dennison L

2020년 7월 9일

You're left to figure things out on your own, while being tested as a higher level than the content teaches. In the last week, "countercyclical" isn't even defined, you have to figure it out through context clues.

교육 기관: Jenn H

2019년 7월 11일

professor is so incredibly boring. the sound effects are childish.

교육 기관: Steve W

2018년 7월 9일

An interesting, relevant subject that is made dull by dron

교육 기관: Prabesh L

2020년 7월 14일

This course should be re-done, its really bad.

교육 기관: Khalid A S

2020년 5월 18일

This is the first time that I have completed an online course under coursera program. in this course I have developed basic knowledge about country level economics variables. During this crisis moment,I think it is the best way to keep busy one under a resourceful components. I want to participate another course under coursera program. Overall this journey was good. I want to thank course Instructor, his every lecture video has helped me to understand topics apparently. So, thank you coursera program.

교육 기관: Dhinesh A D

2020년 7월 10일

The course gives sound knowledge on the macroeconomic performance of a country, understanding the factors that contribute to economic growth and provides insights on the importance of different monetary policies government practices.

교육 기관: Mikhail U

2020년 4월 27일

Nice course. Of course it will take time for all the new knowledge to settle and become more comprehensible, but anyway really nice. Thank you to the lecturer and course developers

교육 기관: Alberto A U C

2020년 8월 27일

Fantastic course. Highly recommended if you want to dive into Macroeconomic, policies and how institutions behave under certain shocks. Not a trivial course, but very interesting.

교육 기관: Vineet S

2018년 7월 9일

Great course! Gives you a great start to understanding the rationale underlying economic events in the country and the world! Excellent complement to MicroEconomics

교육 기관: Rakshitha . R .

2020년 6월 30일

i was not knowing more about the countries ECONOMY AND THE POLICIES BUT FROM THIS COURSE I HAVE LEARNT A LOT THANK U FOR THIS BECAUSE IT WAS SO USEFUL

교육 기관: Rahil K

2020년 3월 12일

Very thorough course. The approach is really geared towards learning and understanding the material with the short but thought-provoking assignment.

교육 기관: Malki B

2020년 7월 12일

This was one of my favorite class of the 3 PAT courses. Great job to Professor Hadi, Prof. Vlad and the entire team. 5 star program!!!

교육 기관: Kushal G

2020년 4월 13일

i am a beginner for macroeconomics , so these two sections of the course helped me a lot to get the base of the subject.

교육 기관: Terrence X

2020년 3월 18일

This is a tough course. But the professor explains concepts very clearly. Course material is prepared very nicely.

교육 기관: Keith M K

2016년 12월 22일

Instructor is very dry. Needs better on camera presence and ability to communicate the ideas. There should be more homework for practicing the material covered.

교육 기관: Zach S

2020년 7월 8일

Terribly boring. It was just easier to read the transcript than to listen to this professor who was the completely unanimated and stiff.