Chevron Left
Management of Fashion and Luxury Companies(으)로 돌아가기

보코니 대학의 Management of Fashion and Luxury Companies 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
4,660개의 평가
1,189개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Learn how fashion and luxury companies work and understand their brands, products, retail, and communication strategies. Travel through business models, international development, and product categories with industry influent experts. Adopting a case-study approach, the course presents strategic brand management in luxury and fashion companies as a balancing act: tradition vs. innovation, expertise vs. experimentation, casual vs. stylish; in order to increase the brand value by nurturing the brand heritage and at the same time staying fresh, relevant, and contemporary in the global marketplace. Topics such as the impact of new retail channels, new media channels, and new business declinations for the brand and emerging markets will be discussed in the course....

최상위 리뷰

VK
2020년 1월 30일

It's a great course for those who'd like to understand the the way fashion industry is organized; what's the key factors in marketing of fashion and luxury brands; what's important in communication.

PM
2017년 3월 1일

What a great resource for both Fashion and Business Students around the world. I am a student in London using this resource to further my knowledge and Iove it. I will continue using and supporting.

필터링 기준:

Management of Fashion and Luxury Companies의 1,178개 리뷰 중 1126~1150

교육 기관: ANTONIO

2016년 3월 16일

interesting

교육 기관: Josue M M R

2021년 10월 1일

Buen curso

교육 기관: Inna P

2016년 11월 17일

Helpful!

교육 기관: Aparajita B

2017년 3월 30일

great!

교육 기관: zyna s

2016년 10월 9일

good

교육 기관: Pool J

2016년 1월 10일

****

교육 기관: Valentina P

2020년 6월 4일

.

교육 기관: Simone N

2021년 7월 24일

First thing first, the course covers topic that are really interesting and useful to people like me that are completely new to the fashion industry, and topics are all well connected and i can suggest it to everyone who is a beginner for sure! Now the worst part is, the english level its absolutely crap (i'm italian btw) and makes a 4 min video a long long repeat and pause every time. I've done already 3 other courses here and this was the most complicated one to follow, and the fact that i know how italians talk and "move" helped a bit, but in all honesty i would rather have a native english speaker doing all the videos than see this painful low level especially because this should be one of the best Unis in Italy. One more thing that bothers me its that the last test its based on a 200 pages reports that, if you are a beginner i'm not sure you are able to read nor understand,they could have done 2 more videos and explained better what they really wanted. so i dont feel this course deserves more than 3 stars, i expected way more from such Uni, both from english level and tests complexity (due to the english level still)

교육 기관: Borut H

2020년 12월 22일

I think the course offers a great view into the world of management of fashion and luxury companies but it needs to be updated for the time we are in now. As we are living in 2020 (today) I could see what has changed since the time the course was created, and there is quite a lot so I think that freshening up of the course would be needed. But nevertheless a great starting point, I finished fashion college and I missed on almost all the information there, that I got here in this course so I still think it is quite amazing to get all that information so condensed in such a short time.

교육 기관: Luiza C

2015년 10월 17일

The course content of this course is not much and thus one can finish it rather very quickly. However one of the lecturer's had such a heavy accent I had to use subtitles just to understand the content. I am not in anyway in the fashion industry nor aspiring to be so this was just like a "tester" for me. I was however surprised that its not all about modelling and the sorts but incorporates some business aspect about the fashion industry.

교육 기관: Gabriel T R

2018년 1월 27일

The contents are very good and the topics, information and examples are modern and contemporary. My only complain would be the structure of the modules and the tests. This course contains a lot of information and quizes tend to be merged, thus you end up taking a test of about 15-20 questions and need to be looking back constantly to be sure of your answer. Also, multiple answer questions tend to be capacious.

교육 기관: Luca B

2020년 5월 17일

Great course with video, slides, interview and a lot of interesting contents. Unfortunately all the materials are not updated and there are a lots of errors in the video transcription. The accent of the professors make the video lessons so difficult to understang. In any case there are some interesting information to understand about business and luxury fashion world.

교육 기관: Mage I

2018년 3월 7일

I like the content but I found it very basic for me. I learned a lot about Italian fashion and retail. which I appreciated a lot. I would suggest this course to beginners and to people who have a little knowledge of fashion. I would have appreciated it the course would have a few scientific articles as references to back up their facts. Thank you!

교육 기관: Beatriz R d A M

2017년 6월 4일

While the reputation of Bocconi and the content of the course are good, professor/s command of the English language along with all the misspellings in the transcripts are unacceptable. Being bilingual (Spanish/English) makes it a little bit easier to guess what they are saying, specially when they translate the grammar from Italian. Thanks.

교육 기관: Ramon A

2015년 11월 2일

Hay temas confusos. P.e. los modelos de Digital Competition. A veces el contenido es poco claro y reiterativo. Los cursos de Coursera de escuelas de negocio de EEUU tienen contenidos mejor estructurados y mas concisos. Hay preguntas relativas a marcas / compañías que son imposibles de contestar si no conoces a dichas marcas.

교육 기관: Jelena D

2015년 12월 27일

The content of the course is very interesting, and I plan to go go through with it. A huge downside is that it is very difficult to follow the course because of the professors' strong accent and, at times, incorrect pronunciation. It is distracting. Also, it would be good to have weekly assignments, to stay on track.

교육 기관: Dominique G

2020년 7월 14일

Good overall course material. A little too much reliance on video talking heads. Might be helped by breaking up content with slides or reading material. Also tests have confusing language and the answers do not necessarily match what has been explicitly stated in the learning modules.

교육 기관: MAYKON D S E S

2016년 12월 4일

This course has a very nice content. The difficult thing is to follow the classes with a very difficult language spoken by the teacher. Her English is not so good, although she has a good know-how about the subject but the classes are completely boring and apathetic. What a shame!

교육 기관: Maria B

2021년 9월 29일

The course was interesting, but outdated. Most of materials was made in 2014 year. So all information about brands and their communication channels, and also about business models is not relevant in 2021. But is good for receiving general knowledge.

교육 기관: Madhulika J

2020년 6월 2일

The content of the course is extremely dated and one of the lecturers has a thick accent. I would request the authorities to update the course as the structure is great. The final certificate does not mention the duration of the course as well.

교육 기관: Zeinabou N B

2020년 7월 22일

The course was not very global. It was focused mostly on Italy and France and it contained some offensive material. e.g a comment about Africa in one of the interviews and a comment about beautiful models being skinny. But overall it was good.

교육 기관: Helena

2020년 5월 22일

It is ok for some basic knowledge of the industry but the extra materials are the same as the videos and the case studies are not updated. Also the strong accent of the professor doesn't make it easy to understand and follow the lessons.

교육 기관: Lin Y

2018년 7월 14일

While this course is very interesting, its contents are fairly fundamental and the tests are easy to pass. I suggest the content creators to further enrich the course with more in-depth knowledge and complexity. Thank you!

교육 기관: Anna K

2020년 5월 17일

need update and more practical information

a lot of good theoretical information but not really was interesting to me because learned in the univeristy (but might be good for those who did not learned fashion marketing)

교육 기관: Luis R N

2018년 4월 10일

Quite useful, but it would be great it would be updated with new content, since the market has evolved so much since the year of this program. Although I must say the content was good enough.