학생용
Chevron Left
Magic in the Middle Ages(으)로 돌아가기

바르셀로나 대학교의 Magic in the Middle Ages 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
1,309개의 평가
418개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Magical thought has always attracted human imagination. In this course we will introduce you to the Middle Ages through a wide conception of magic. Students will have an approach to medieval culture, beliefs and practices from the perspective of History and History of Science. Popular magic, as well as learned magic (alchemy, geomancy and necromancy) will be addressed. Moreover, we will also deal with how eastern practices and texts influenced western culture. In July 2016, the course will contain a brand-new module devoted to astrology. Magic in the Middle Ages offers a captivating overview of medieval society and promotes reflection about certain stereotypes associated with this period. At the end of the course, the students: a) will have overcome the usual prejudices about the Middle Ages, b) will be able to analyze historical documentation from the Middle Ages and recognize the most common patterns of juridical documents regarding witchcraft, and c) will be capable of distinguishing between popular magic and the magic of the learned people; will have a notion of which spiritual practices were allowed in medieval Europe and which ones were related to the devil, and will be aware of the link between a cultural product and the society that produced it. This course is taught in English, although subtitles in English, Catalan and Spanish will also be provided. COURSE SYLLABUS Week 1. Introduction to medieval magic (Pau Castell). Week 2. Magic & Heresy (Delfi I. Nieto-Isabel). Week 3. From Magic to Witchcraft (Pau Castell). Week 4. Magic in Islam (Godefroid de Callataÿ and Sébastien Moureau). Week 5. Astrology & Geomancy (Theo Loinaz, Delfi I. Nieto-Isabel, Godefroid de Callataÿ and Blanca Villuendas). © Gemma Pellissa Prades (coord.), Delfi I. Nieto-Isabel and Joana Palau Mumany Magic in the Middle Ages by Gemma Pellissa Prades (coord.), Delfi I. Nieto-Isabel and Joana Palau Mumany is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivatives 4.0 International License....

최상위 리뷰

BW
2018년 3월 23일

Helpful and insightful. I try to learn as much about witchcraft and all religions as I can. The first set of videos were well lit and well read. I recommend this for anyone who wants to learn more.

NM
2020년 7월 14일

This course was really thorough and interesting. I liked how it covered a range of religions and regions and I think it's great how there are interactive assignments which judge out writing.

필터링 기준:

Magic in the Middle Ages의 414개 리뷰 중 126~150

교육 기관: Penelope R H

2018년 6월 14일

This course was absolutely fascinating! I loved it and it was very interesting and enlightening ... I would love if you punch a part 2.

교육 기관: Ekaterina G

2020년 5월 29일

Extremely interesting course on a very unusual and specific subject! The instructors are wonderful and organized the course very well.

교육 기관: Gustavo C J

2018년 1월 26일

Very interesting and well done !!! What surprised me the most is the neutral point of view (something rare in this sort of matter) !!!

교육 기관: Tara D

2020년 7월 8일

I very much enjoyed this course it was very interesting and made you think about a lot of things that you may or may not have known.

교육 기관: Haleigh B

2018년 2월 5일

I had a wonderful time taking this course. I learned all kinds of interesting facts. The professors were engaging and knowledgeable.

교육 기관: Martha H

2020년 5월 15일

I absolutely loved this class! I'm a retired FBI agent and wanted to start taking classes to occupy my brain and I'm so glad I did!

교육 기관: Jennifer N

2018년 7월 10일

This course was fun, informative and much more challenging then I anticipated. I really enjoyed the curriculum and the professors.

교육 기관: Kamilya S

2020년 5월 31일

Excellent course, very engaging presentation - excellent mix of authors, sources, presenters! Very enjoyable & nicely structured.

교육 기관: Faris K

2017년 11월 12일

Really interesting course indeed. I'm also pleased to have gained a certificate from the University of Barcelona. Well done all!

교육 기관: Warren P

2019년 3월 5일

Really interesting and colourful course. I particularly enjoyed the part about the influence of middle eastern magic on Europe.

교육 기관: Angelina W

2016년 12월 21일

An excellent class with great historical references. The written assignments really coalesce the information in the lectures.

교육 기관: ZAMORA M M S

2020년 6월 28일

Es un curso que me pareció sumamente interesante. Los docentes con gran conocimiento y expertis en los temas que presentaron.

교육 기관: Kate S

2017년 12월 11일

Excellent information and delivery--in fact, I went through it twice! One of the best courses on Coursera that I've taken!

교육 기관: Deleted A

2016년 10월 22일

I love the instructors. They have so much information and teach in an enjoyable manner. I can't wait for the next course.

교육 기관: Christian L

2020년 5월 10일

A very interesting topic. I feel I have learned a lot from the relatively small time investment I put into the course.

교육 기관: hatim h

2019년 12월 22일

One of the most beautiful courses is the explanation is simple and easy, as the topics presented are very interesting

교육 기관: Sarah H

2019년 9월 12일

An awesome, interesting course. I learned a lot, especially about what really happened with the Spanish Inquisition.

교육 기관: Ismael D S

2018년 4월 14일

It good, but unfortunately I could not finish the course due to lack of time, I would like to repeat it if possible.

교육 기관: Giuseppe C

2020년 7월 29일

E' un Corso che riesce a delineare esaustivamente tutti gli aspetti fondamentali della Magia nell'Europa medievale.

교육 기관: Sofia E

2020년 4월 26일

Um curso bem estruturado, feito por profissionais excelentes... Fico feliz por ter escolhido ele, aprendi demais!!!

교육 기관: Eren Y

2020년 7월 7일

It's a very well informative course and really gives you an opportunity to look at today in a different window.

교육 기관: Leandro A d S

2018년 5월 13일

I loved it! Great course for someone that, like me, does not have a comprehensive understanding on the subject.

교육 기관: RENA H

2017년 1월 24일

This was an interesting course, not what I expected at all. I would recommend this class to anyone interested.

교육 기관: Andrii K

2020년 8월 20일

Very interisting course. I discovered a new knowledge about Middle Ages. Thanks authtors for this opportunity.

교육 기관: Nathalie

2020년 4월 11일

Super Interesting and full of information. Allows you to do the work at your own pace. Would highly recommend.