학생용
Chevron Left
Magic in the Middle Ages(으)로 돌아가기

바르셀로나 대학교의 Magic in the Middle Ages 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
1,309개의 평가
418개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Magical thought has always attracted human imagination. In this course we will introduce you to the Middle Ages through a wide conception of magic. Students will have an approach to medieval culture, beliefs and practices from the perspective of History and History of Science. Popular magic, as well as learned magic (alchemy, geomancy and necromancy) will be addressed. Moreover, we will also deal with how eastern practices and texts influenced western culture. In July 2016, the course will contain a brand-new module devoted to astrology. Magic in the Middle Ages offers a captivating overview of medieval society and promotes reflection about certain stereotypes associated with this period. At the end of the course, the students: a) will have overcome the usual prejudices about the Middle Ages, b) will be able to analyze historical documentation from the Middle Ages and recognize the most common patterns of juridical documents regarding witchcraft, and c) will be capable of distinguishing between popular magic and the magic of the learned people; will have a notion of which spiritual practices were allowed in medieval Europe and which ones were related to the devil, and will be aware of the link between a cultural product and the society that produced it. This course is taught in English, although subtitles in English, Catalan and Spanish will also be provided. COURSE SYLLABUS Week 1. Introduction to medieval magic (Pau Castell). Week 2. Magic & Heresy (Delfi I. Nieto-Isabel). Week 3. From Magic to Witchcraft (Pau Castell). Week 4. Magic in Islam (Godefroid de Callataÿ and Sébastien Moureau). Week 5. Astrology & Geomancy (Theo Loinaz, Delfi I. Nieto-Isabel, Godefroid de Callataÿ and Blanca Villuendas). © Gemma Pellissa Prades (coord.), Delfi I. Nieto-Isabel and Joana Palau Mumany Magic in the Middle Ages by Gemma Pellissa Prades (coord.), Delfi I. Nieto-Isabel and Joana Palau Mumany is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivatives 4.0 International License....

최상위 리뷰

BW
2018년 3월 23일

Helpful and insightful. I try to learn as much about witchcraft and all religions as I can. The first set of videos were well lit and well read. I recommend this for anyone who wants to learn more.

NM
2020년 7월 14일

This course was really thorough and interesting. I liked how it covered a range of religions and regions and I think it's great how there are interactive assignments which judge out writing.

필터링 기준:

Magic in the Middle Ages의 414개 리뷰 중 151~175

교육 기관: Ricardo R

2016년 11월 24일

I really liked it, an interesting subject with an easy way to learn.

I learned a lot and enjoyed the lessons.

교육 기관: Emily M

2017년 6월 26일

Very well done course, very thought-provoking. I'd love to see follow ups with more in-depth information!

교육 기관: Vladislav K

2017년 6월 7일

Excellent course! Very interesting and completely scientific, what is most important. Thanks for teachers!

교육 기관: Nevey B

2018년 2월 5일

This is such a perfect course and exactly what I was looking for to add to my knowledge.

Thank you for it.

교육 기관: Simone E G

2017년 12월 12일

Excellent course. The professors do help us question our rigid mentality often guided by religious views.

교육 기관: Helen R

2018년 2월 19일

Great course, very enjoyable. would be good to see more specialisation options available within courser.

교육 기관: Myra B

2017년 1월 31일

very well presented course, I leaned a lot of information about magic witchcraft and the inquisition.

교육 기관: Marty D

2020년 12월 8일

This was an interesting course. Well presented and very helpful in understanding history in context.

교육 기관: Irene M

2020년 12월 5일

Excellent course, it is packed with data and information that makes the course satisfying experience.

교육 기관: Luca M

2019년 8월 26일

Extremely interesting course. The topic is well explained and the material and lessons are excellent.

교육 기관: Bruna F P

2020년 6월 19일

Excellent course, I've enjoyed very much! Thank you all for this opportunity and this amazing work!

교육 기관: Alfonso P

2017년 8월 3일

it is a really interesting subject, probably it would be better if it would dig a little bit deeper

교육 기관: Alex C P

2020년 4월 18일

Great start for everyone who wants to know more than the common idea that the inquisition was bad.

교육 기관: Masha

2016년 11월 27일

Just amazing ! Love it, will recommend it ti anyone interested by one of the topic of the course.

교육 기관: Carlos S F

2020년 9월 1일

This course was very enriching, in addition to giving me a walk through magic in the Middle Ages

교육 기관: Marta S B J S

2020년 3월 6일

Thank you very much! It was a very interesting course, that focused on various pertinent topics.

교육 기관: francis f

2020년 10월 18일

Emocionante y exigente programa para aprender el pensamiento mágico religioso en la Edad Media

교육 기관: David J M

2020년 9월 30일

i really like the topic very much and the information provided by the professor of university

교육 기관: Peta A

2019년 4월 7일

Having issue with not being able to complete the assessment as it says I need to be enrolled.

교육 기관: Breno O d S

2016년 8월 12일

Excellent course !!!

I want to keep learning

You are to be congratulated!!!

God bless you!!!!

교육 기관: Mark G C

2020년 10월 25일

I love how this course, as I learn the small history of it, Astronomy, Geomancy, and others.

교육 기관: Julia S

2020년 5월 24일

I loved this course and am really glad I took it. There was a lot of cool information in it.

교육 기관: Paola A M

2018년 8월 6일

This course is fantastic! I really enjoy it! thanks to the teacher, they did a very god job.

교육 기관: Melanie d G

2019년 3월 26일

An incredible insight in the history of magic and the way people thought of such practices.

교육 기관: manulukas

2020년 8월 5일

Francamente interesante. Muy sorprendente y asombroso. Más de lo que imagine al empezarlo.