Chevron Left
Major Engineering Project Performance(으)로 돌아가기

런던 대학교의 Major Engineering Project Performance 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
792개의 평가
191개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Manage large projects by identifying their key characteristics, examining the key factors and risks that affect their performance and exploring methods to counter their impact on the successful delivery of projects. Looking into examples of best practice, you'll explore the relationship between projects, programmes and portfolios. You'll also discover the roles performed by the project manager, examine the difficulties associated with quantifying transaction costs in major project management and consider how different management approaches impact on these costs. Optimism bias and strategic misinterpretation regularly cause delays to major engineering projects. Using stimulating case studies, you'll evaluate the measures of success and compare and contrast 'project success' versus 'project management success'. In the final week of the course, you'll research and present a contemporary example of a major engineering project from your own country. This course explores concepts analysed in the University’s Online MSc in Engineering Management. If you are interested to develop your skills further, take a look at our online degree....

최상위 리뷰

BN

2022년 1월 16일

This is a well packaged course under the name. The instructor was detailed and exhibited professionalism. It really touched the major areas of the subject. It was a good training.

RS

2020년 11월 29일

AWESOME PROCESS OF LEARNING!!!! The best course I've ever taken so far. Very clear, original, and really highlight the important topics with an extra case study. Just, AWESOME!

필터링 기준:

Major Engineering Project Performance의 192개 리뷰 중 176~192

교육 기관: DEVESH B

2020년 6월 16일

This course was good enough to provide knowledge, but i think they should use videos to demonstrate and teach instead they are using much reading materials, the videos can bring interest towards the course.

교육 기관: Sundeep M

2020년 5월 28일

i am not getting the certificate after completetion of the course also completely dissatisified with this

교육 기관: Jianbin

2018년 6월 12일

Just feeling it is a very general course with little valued knowledge.

교육 기관: Georgios S

2021년 3월 3일

I can not get my certificate even though I have completed the course.

교육 기관: Preeti A

2020년 7월 21일

I'm not able to get my e-certificate.

교육 기관: Neshar K

2020년 6월 29일

very good experience in the course

교육 기관: JENISHA. A

2020년 5월 23일

Good

교육 기관: Mays

2020년 9월 27일

I could've given it higher but since this course depends in peers review which is not efficient I gave it 2 , I can't believe university like Leeds have courses that evaluate their students with peer reviews ,how can these certificates be reliable? What happened with me someone had stolen my final assignment and I've reported him more than once, but as I saw him after reporting him keep asking people for review his assignment (which is actually mine ) I believe nothing happened with him and he received his certificate and continues stolen other people efforts and getting certificates, meanwhile I didn't continue the rest of courses because I can't stand that I spend time and effort and working hard then people steal my work , and this is not to only course there are many plagiarism across other courses

교육 기관: Eric C M

2020년 4월 25일

A course based on analyzing the surface of the project and project management of past projects, with a strong focus on reading and peer reviewing basic assignments and not that much effort on ensuring the student actually learns.

교육 기관: Server B

2019년 1월 10일

Although subject is very interesting & appealing, course material is not that great. Content is theoretical not providing practical tools to utilize in day-do-day project / portfolio / program (strategic ) management

교육 기관: Aparna A

2021년 3월 25일

I had a bad experience in my week 5 assignment. One of the student copied my assignment. He just changed the heading only. My project was "Kochi Metro Rail project". He just changed it to "Pune Metro Rail project". I have taken effort to make the slides in powerpoint. He gave me a low grade. This should not be allowed. Students who take great effort are not getting the results what they deserve.

교육 기관: Ashutosh K

2020년 7월 24일

worst course plus you cannot get certificate as account verification is hectic

교육 기관: Noven V

2020년 11월 29일

I was disappointed since I need to verify my account to get the certificate

교육 기관: OTMANE A

2020년 5월 9일

I did not understand, why did I not get my certificate?

교육 기관: YOGAPRAKASH R

2020년 7월 1일

Certifiate not received

교육 기관: MIZERO O

2020년 10월 28일

give my certificate

교육 기관: Nitesh D

2020년 5월 2일

disorganised