Chevron Left
How to Make a Comic Book (Project-Centered Course)(으)로 돌아가기

고등 기술 교육 대학원의 How to Make a Comic Book (Project-Centered Course) 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
189개의 평가
53개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

What you’ll achieve: In this project-centered course*, you will create an original four page minicomic designed around a short story of your choosing. What you’ll need to get started: This project-centered course is designed for all-age learners (high school age and above, at least 13 years of age) who are interested in learning how to make a comic book, but have never completed one before. While comic books can be created with any kinds of materials, we recommend that learners have the following materials available to complete the project: at least one ream of 8.5x11 copy paper, #2 pencils and eraser, Sharpie-type fine point pens, ruler with inch measurements, and adjustable binding stapler. Learners should also have access to a printer and scanner (to facilitate digitizing work to be shared with peers on Coursera). *About Project-Centered Courses: Project-Centered Courses are designed to help you complete a personally meaningful real-world project, with your instructor and a community of learners with similar goals providing guidance and suggestions along the way. By actively applying new concepts as you learn, you’ll master the course content more efficiently; you’ll also get a head start on using the skills you gain to make positive changes in your life and career. When you complete the course, you’ll have a finished project that you’ll be proud to use and share....

최상위 리뷰

RV
2016년 3월 28일

I loved this course! I already had two characters that I had created. This course forced me to actually think about how I am going to implement my characters into their world.

NN
2016년 9월 7일

Great introduction to what comics are all about.\n\nCould be even greater if the famous artists that were interviewed actually demonstrated how they went about their work.

필터링 기준:

How to Make a Comic Book (Project-Centered Course)의 51개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Alan E A

2017년 9월 4일

Loved the course, lots of useful information. First time I do a class like this, I haven't been reading comics for that long but I find it a very interesting medium. Maybe a second course focused on digital tools that includes coloring and more marketing would be a great addition. Thanks!

교육 기관: 胡潇予

2017년 8월 28일

It's very interesting to make a comic book. The work flow helps me to find some problems easily and provides a lot of solutions like the books recommended. But it's a bit unfriendly for people like me who are in Chinese mainland to upload homework and evaluate for others. Hope one day it will not be a problem anymore. All in all, thanks for teachers who shared so much knowledge. I really appreciate it. Thank you who evaluated my homework. You helped me a lot!

교육 기관: Christopher R

2018년 10월 25일

Love this short course how to make a comic book. Hope coursera can make more course on comics such as how to draw (basic to advance), coloring, digital or manual coloring.

교육 기관: Camber C

2020년 6월 15일

This course was so great! as a comic book writer and drawer myself, it was good to revise some of the lessons that I have already done. Also, it was good to learn new lessons that helped me further my path as a comic book writer. I really enjoyed it! Also, the feedback from the other students was great as well.

교육 기관: notsoseamless

2016년 9월 8일

Great introduction to what comics are all about.

Could be even greater if the famous artists that were interviewed actually demonstrated how they went about their work.

교육 기관: Ida D D

2016년 2월 28일

It is a great course. It reveals the possibilities of creating graphic novels/comics.

I love it.

Keli Dey

교육 기관: José R M

2019년 10월 8일

AWESOME! GREAT COURSE AND GREAT EXPERIENCE! :D

교육 기관: Rafael L

2016년 4월 7일

I had high expectations of this course, but must admit I'm pretty disappointed. Navigating the course feels unintuitive and clunky. Not sure if that's just a Coursera thing though. The actual content (video) looks great, but is unfortunately exceedingly brief, so much so, that it feels like this entire course could have just been a single article. In fact, there's not much presented that really benefits from the video format. Most 'instruction' in the course is centered around brief talks, or artist interviews, and thus you're often just looking at two people talking, or an artist showing you their work while they talk. You never even see anyone draw to my recollection.

The 'work' in the course feels rather 'phoned in' at times too. Questions such as "What did you find interesting about the video you just watched?" seem unnecessary, and too elementary to contain any real value, especially when the videos are so brief.

Having said all that, I DO think the people who made it are genuine, and have passion for comics, and comics education, and I'll continue to follow their efforts on that front.

교육 기관: MEHTA D R

2020년 8월 15일

Amazing Course. Super Friendly instructors and the way the course is designed is just fantastic. It teaches the basics right from the scratch. Highly highly recommended for everyone who wants to learn comic making, especially for beginners. For me, I thoroughly enjoyed this course and passed with full marks.

교육 기관: Richard V

2016년 3월 29일

I loved this course! I already had two characters that I had created. This course forced me to actually think about how I am going to implement my characters into their world.

교육 기관: Tejeswini P

2017년 2월 12일

Very well organised and taught very well. The interviews are a great resource. Plenty of examples given and lots of useful sites were listed for self study!

교육 기관: Robert C

2017년 6월 6일

Brilliant course! All you need is a pen and paper and some imagination! No drawing skills really required for this course. Real good fun to do.

교육 기관: rena l

2017년 5월 9일

thanks for the great informations, and the learnig stuff. although i had to work hard it was great.thanks a lot.

교육 기관: Grace A

2019년 6월 5일

Excelente, lo tome de forma gratuita y me pareció muy practico, muchos buenos tips para avanzar en tu comic.

교육 기관: Kenneth L

2017년 5월 23일

This course opens a great doorway to a wealth of materials and sources. I wish they had this years ago!

교육 기관: Ludovic C

2018년 2월 12일

Very good professionals, nice timing and steps to learn how to create properly a comic story book.

교육 기관: Emilio

2016년 11월 19일

Amazing way to learn with good examples and interviews :D

교육 기관: Luis R L

2016년 6월 22일

I like it, learn refresh many things and got started.

교육 기관: 朱思伟

2017년 3월 2일

Great course to learn how to make your comic book.

교육 기관: Dybkaliuk O

2020년 7월 22일

This course is amazing, I learnt much information

교육 기관: Subhajit M

2016년 4월 4일

Very well made and very helpful and resourceful.

교육 기관: Atanas N

2016년 3월 19일

I have so much fun drawing and writing.

교육 기관: José A T G

2019년 11월 29일

WonderfuI!

I highly recommend this one!

교육 기관: Diana M L C

2018년 3월 11일

Me encantó el curso, 100% recomendado!

교육 기관: Gary W

2019년 8월 29일

Good course with good instruction.