Chevron Left
Making Architecture(으)로 돌아가기

IE 경영대학원의 Making Architecture 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
1,139개의 평가
371개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Making architecture offers a unique insight into the mind and work of an Architect, starting with the basics of the profession and culminating with the production of a scaled site model. The course should act as ideal preparation for those interested in undertaking an undergraduate degree in Architecture, although its flexible, intriguing and enjoyable content makes it accessible for all those looking to increase their knowledge in the field. Delivered primarily by Professors from the IE School of Architecture and design in Segovia (Spain), the course begins by examining the mind-set of an Architect - asking how they think and what they do to train their creative minds, moving on to using inspiration from the environment to stimulate design ideas. Finally, the course concludes by looking at some of the more technical aspects of Architecture - such as composition, form, space and hierarchy - and stressing the importance of creating a story that helps define your design. This fascinating content is delivered principally from the stunning design studio at the IE school of Architecture and features external videos from a few beautiful locations in the city of Segovia. Finally, it includes interviews from Pritzker Prize executive director - and Dean of the school of Architecture and design at IE - Martha Thorne, with a number of award winning practising architects such as Sarah Wigglesworth and Cristoph Ingenhoven....

최상위 리뷰

SK

2020년 9월 7일

The content is really good for beginner architects, the instructors were amazing and supportive. Examples of project and their analysis is really interesting so perhaps more examples could be added

OM

2021년 5월 2일

I love this course.It is very nice.I would like to thank all the proffecers and all the crew.I really enjoyed this course and got some important tips for the life.Thank you very very much.!

필터링 기준:

Making Architecture의 375개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Richard H

2017년 1월 9일

Really enjoyed the videos; I felt I learnt a lot and I enjoyed the presentation. Many thanks.

교육 기관: Juan S C

2019년 1월 9일

Excelent Course for Everybody, dinamic, clear, the videos are worth seeing once and again.

교육 기관: Rakesh K P

2017년 5월 24일

REALLY GOOD

교육 기관: Tanyawan T

2017년 4월 7일

Good introduction for someone who has zero knowledge on architecture

교육 기관: Matthieu K

2017년 9월 29일

Here's an advice for teacher Manuel Perrez Romero : if you don't speak english, don't teach in english !

It makes the lectures really painfull to follow.

교육 기관: Salma S K

2020년 9월 8일

The content is really good for beginner architects, the instructors were amazing and supportive. Examples of project and their analysis is really interesting so perhaps more examples could be added

교육 기관: Antonina T

2017년 3월 13일

It is amazing course, which gives you great knowledge meanwhile you doing your assigments.

교육 기관: Sara O

2017년 1월 16일

a very good course, it helped me to evaluate my thinking in a creative way.

교육 기관: Muhammed T S

2017년 11월 4일

this course is very efficient .I like it!

교육 기관: Amanda

2017년 2월 28일

Very inspiring and interesting course

교육 기관: Lu C

2018년 3월 12일

Very useful course for freshman

교육 기관: Muhammad B

2019년 4월 16일

best course ever

교육 기관: Vadim K

2016년 10월 27일

Very promising!

교육 기관: Isha H

2016년 10월 31일

amazing course

교육 기관: Doris S d A F

2016년 11월 22일

Great course!

교육 기관: Henry R E

2019년 4월 8일

excellent

교육 기관: Natthamon W

2020년 6월 2일

Overall, I enjoyed doing something creative during this lockdown period (making models!). The lectures are generic concepts that are easily understandable but hard to execute. It pushes your creatively if you aren't working in this type of field. As the course name implies, you are making a piece of architecture. What I dislike is the introduction of the video, I wont judge if they have it for the first video of the week, but it takes 20 secs which combines to many minutes.

교육 기관: MINXI H

2017년 5월 23일

the course is good, but the evaluation of the assignment has some problems. if the peers do not evaluate seriously, you may fail

교육 기관: Ishaan V

2019년 2월 21일

It was quite a lengthy one. It made me look at architecture from a different perspective as compared to before.

교육 기관: Milagros E

2018년 1월 12일

a little confusing

교육 기관: Suzanne K

2020년 5월 6일

This is a very interesting course. It does somehow make you fall in love with architectural studies, its details, and the wide answers and questions you might face. It does tell you become a different person as an architect.

It is really appreciated if they also share the difficulties, and the negative situations you might face as an architect.

교육 기관: mirelle

2020년 3월 9일

I don't really like that the teachers don't grade you, but it is a great course and I definitely recommend it... Everyone is so supportive and you learn a lot.

교육 기관: Pablo F W P

2020년 9월 15일

This is a good beginners course if you are interested to see if Architecture is something that you would like to explore more. It is a short course but it is one where you would make at least a model that would serve you well, if you are really committed to improve yourself.

Besides this, the dynamics of this course is something that should be revised. First of all, my native language is Spanish and I'm not going to hate on a Spanish speaking person, but two of the professor of this course are non native English speakers. So this makes me wonder, because at some point was really difficult to keep paying attention on the videos, who and why took the decision of everything has to be in English. What is wrong with Spanish and then adding subtitles? This is something that really should be revised.

And taking about subtitles, there were several errors during the videos where the subtitles were disconnected from what the person was saying. I'm talking for example of the professor naming the German architect Frei Otto and the subtitle was "Freyoto", like really you guys couldn't ask what he was trying to say?

Overall this is a good experience, but also there is a steep price for this short course and this things should be 100% smooth.

교육 기관: jeanette a

2020년 2월 22일

I enjoyed this course very much. I got somewhat side-tracked by looking up references to the various architects mentioned throughout thus learned interesting things about origins of brick work for example. The video presentations were well done with one exception - I quickly learned how to skip the 27 second musical introduction as it was a unnecessary use of my time. The four assignments were fun to complete. I am not fond of peer-graded assignments but as a semi-retired online university instructor I understand that given the low cost $64 for enrollment the cost for instructor graded assignments would be prohibitive. I wish there were more courses in Architecture other than those that focus on using computer software such as Autodesk Certified Professional: Revit for Architectural Design exam. Which I will probably take as that is all I have been able to find in the course catalog. Thanks to the course presenters they did an excellent job!

교육 기관: Will H

2017년 5월 24일

I'm certainly not a professional architect, and not a person who intends to pursue being one, but I do love the study of the classification of objects,entities,things, forms, etc and their corresponding functions, methods, actions, events; almost system level. Without this class I never would have looked at how space is utilized by so many more factors than just those two major components of the world around me. Week 1 of this class was an incredible realization of so many more elements at play that I fell in love with the concepts and how they were presented that I felt obligated to at least pay for the class. The information is wonderful, thanks for making this available. -Will