Chevron Left
Making Architecture(으)로 돌아가기

IE 경영대학원의 Making Architecture 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
227개의 평가
55개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Making architecture offers a unique insight into the mind and work of an Architect, starting with the basics of the profession and culminating with the production of a scaled site model. The course should act as ideal preparation for those interested in undertaking an undergraduate degree in Architecture, although its flexible, intriguing and enjoyable content makes it accessible for all those looking to increase their knowledge in the field. Delivered primarily by Professors from the IE School of Architecture and design in Segovia (Spain), the course begins by examining the mind-set of an Architect - asking how they think and what they do to train their creative minds, moving on to using inspiration from the environment to stimulate design ideas. Finally, the course concludes by looking at some of the more technical aspects of Architecture - such as composition, form, space and hierarchy - and stressing the importance of creating a story that helps define your design. This fascinating content is delivered principally from the stunning design studio at the IE school of Architecture and features external videos from a few beautiful locations in the city of Segovia. Finally, it includes interviews from Pritzker Prize executive director - and Dean of the school of Architecture and design at IE - Martha Thorne, with a number of award winning practising architects such as Sarah Wigglesworth and Cristoph Ingenhoven....

최상위 리뷰

HN

Mar 27, 2020

It's a great course to learn design thinking process as an architect. I definitely recommend it especially for those who are new to the field of architecture.

BL

Jul 15, 2017

A very good introduction to the design process of how architects think and design with practical, hands-on activities. Highly recommended.

필터링 기준:

Making Architecture의 54개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Lu C

Mar 12, 2018

Very useful course for freshman

교육 기관: Muhammad B

Apr 16, 2019

best course ever

교육 기관: Vadim K

Oct 27, 2016

Very promising!

교육 기관: Isha H

Oct 31, 2016

amazing course

교육 기관: Doris S d A F

Nov 22, 2016

Great course!

교육 기관: Henry R E

Apr 08, 2019

excellent

교육 기관: mxlearnpython

May 23, 2017

the course is good, but the evaluation of the assignment has some problems. if the peers do not evaluate seriously, you may fail

교육 기관: Ishaan V

Feb 21, 2019

It was quite a lengthy one. It made me look at architecture from a different perspective as compared to before.

교육 기관: Tanyawan T

Apr 07, 2017

Good introduction for someone who has zero knowledge on architecture

교육 기관: Milagros E

Jan 13, 2018

a little confusing

교육 기관: mirelle

Mar 10, 2020

I don't really like that the teachers don't grade you, but it is a great course and I definitely recommend it... Everyone is so supportive and you learn a lot.

교육 기관: Matthieu K

Sep 29, 2017

Here's an advice for teacher Manuel Perrez Romero : if you don't speak english, don't teach in english !

It makes the lectures really painfull to follow.

교육 기관: jeanette a

Feb 22, 2020

I enjoyed this course very much. I got somewhat side-tracked by looking up references to the various architects mentioned throughout thus learned interesting things about origins of brick work for example. The video presentations were well done with one exception - I quickly learned how to skip the 27 second musical introduction as it was a unnecessary use of my time. The four assignments were fun to complete. I am not fond of peer-graded assignments but as a semi-retired online university instructor I understand that given the low cost $64 for enrollment the cost for instructor graded assignments would be prohibitive. I wish there were more courses in Architecture other than those that focus on using computer software such as Autodesk Certified Professional: Revit for Architectural Design exam. Which I will probably take as that is all I have been able to find in the course catalog. Thanks to the course presenters they did an excellent job!

교육 기관: Will H

May 24, 2017

I'm certainly not a professional architect, and not a person who intends to pursue being one, but I do love the study of the classification of objects,entities,things, forms, etc and their corresponding functions, methods, actions, events; almost system level. Without this class I never would have looked at how space is utilized by so many more factors than just those two major components of the world around me. Week 1 of this class was an incredible realization of so many more elements at play that I fell in love with the concepts and how they were presented that I felt obligated to at least pay for the class. The information is wonderful, thanks for making this available. -Will

교육 기관: Cindy T

Jul 31, 2017

All though I just audited the course to find out if there might be something in me that is attracted to architecture, it has open my eyes to what architecture is and it has open a space in my heart and mind on wanting to know more! I LOVED the course! I really did and I am sure looking forward to more courses like this one. A special thanks to the last testimony talking about his path to architecture because that's where I am right now and for helping me stop saying to my self that I might be a bit old to start on this pathway.

교육 기관: Stebikhova O

Oct 10, 2019

The time spent with this course was one of the most amazing in my life! In the video lectures and assignments of professors collected only the most important, valuable, what you need to pay attention to. It's like jewels. Tasks are formulated in an exciting and understandable, and most importantly, develop the skills you need! I am overwhelmed by this course and will miss it. THANK you!

교육 기관: Ira R

Aug 03, 2019

I really enjoyed this course! I think it's a great way to develop a beginner's mind to architecture's most basic principles, to excite and intrigue someone who is thinking of pursuing architecture as his/her career. The videos were really informative and I loved doing the hands-on activities too. I loved it! :)

교육 기관: Hanieh M N

Mar 27, 2020

It's a great course to learn design thinking process as an architect. I definitely recommend it especially for those who are new to the field of architecture.

교육 기관: HALA E

Feb 13, 2020

please can you also introduce bachelors of architecture online.

교육 기관: Krishika J

Dec 01, 2019

It was an awesome experience learning in this course.

교육 기관: Колесникова А В

Dec 12, 2019

It was a great journey! Thanks a lot for your job!

교육 기관: Haidar A

Jan 30, 2020

very helpful course i enjoyed every week

교육 기관: RIYA R S

Mar 26, 2020

Good lecturers and lecture.

교육 기관: NI S

Jan 24, 2020

It helps a lot.

교육 기관: RODRIGO G B

Jun 24, 2019

Great workshop!