Chevron Left
Mind Control: Managing Your Mental Health During COVID-19(으)로 돌아가기

토론토 대학교의 Mind Control: Managing Your Mental Health During COVID-19 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
8,310개의 평가
2,441개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Never in the history of humanity have so many people been feeling intense anxiety related to COVID-19 and the world it will leave in its wake. The intent of this course is to give you a deeper understanding of the anxiety reaction as it relates to various aspects of our current life, ranging from our consumption of news to the way we talk to our children about this. I will also give you clear strategies for managing and, in fact, turning off the anxiety response at least for short periods. My sincere hope is that you will leave this course with a better understanding of how your brain reacts to crises, along with some powerful tools for managing it before it manages you. In this course we will cover: 1.1 Introduction and Overview 1.2 Understanding the Anxiety Response 1.3 The Necessity of Strategies to Manage Anxiety 1.4 Achieving Relaxation: A Skill We All Need to Learn Now 2.1 Why Watching the News is Addicting and How to Manage Your Consumption 2.2 The Critical Art of Mental Distraction to Crowd Out Stressors 2.3 How We Think About Physical Distancing and Explaining it to Our Children 3.1 The Effects of Isolation 3.2 Some Strategies to Make Isolation More Tolerable 3.3 The Importance of Social Connection in a Physical Distancing World 4.1 The Need to Guard Against Depression: The Importance of Control 4.2 Bring it Together: Practice Makes Proficient 4.3 Invitation to Suggest Additional Videos...

최상위 리뷰

AM

2020년 7월 17일

So grateful that a course like this exists. I found the information that was presented easy to understand and in such a way that small changes to my daily routine seem manageable. Thank you very much!

VS

2020년 7월 19일

The course is very insightful. The topics were carefully and simply taught by Prof. Joordens. It's easy to understand and has helped a lot in understanding how our minds work esp during this pandemic.

필터링 기준:

Mind Control: Managing Your Mental Health During COVID-19의 2,453개 리뷰 중 201~225

교육 기관: Yasmin H

2020년 11월 13일

Absolutely fantastic course. I actually joined the course to help me understand what sort of factors I should be considering when making mental health plans for our workforce and the information given on this course is actually life changing advice. I cannot recommend this enough - thank you to all involve

교육 기관: Chiarina C

2020년 11월 8일

This was excellent! A great reminder to utilize certain tools and strategies. It was short and concise, therefore not a huge time commitment. I appreciated Steve being so honest about experiencing anxiety himself and trying to practice what he preached. Definitely normalized feeling anxious myself. Thanks!

교육 기관: PRAVEETHA G

2020년 9월 26일

The course was really helpful to navigate my personal and professional life during this pandemic time. the course is extremely easy to understand the mental health with effective strategies . Thank you Prof. Joordens for the great guidelines of social and physical distancing.

교육 기관: Haritha S

2020년 6월 10일

It was an awesome learning experience.I learnt a lot about anxiety management and time management during this period of isolation.Really helped me cope up with this crisis. I also realized the importance of social connections and learning new things and also carpe diem..thanks to the course instructor!!

교육 기관: Kazi M H

2020년 6월 24일

A very nice way to gather some knowledge on The machinery underlying anxiety and how to control it, Managing anxiety by managing my environment and Understanding and managing the effects of isolation will help to manage our mental health during COVID-19. So i will recommend everyone to do this course.

교육 기관: Maria S

2021년 3월 10일

I enjoyed every moment of this course! It was well done and very informative. I actually looked forward to each new video. It gave me a new perspective on the way I'm handling anxiety and stress with myself and also my family. My 3 top take away's are 'Beach", Karaoke and Calm/Decisive Leadership!

교육 기관: Sophia P

2021년 1월 25일

Absolutely fantastic course! All information was presented in a clear way and was really easy to understand. I loved the use of video clips with the professor speaking, this made it seem like i was really attending a live lecture! Thank you so much for this course, it was really useful and enjoyable!

교육 기관: Wiktoria M M

2020년 9월 10일

This course was really interesting! I loved how prof Joordens talked about all the different aspects of anxiety and how to deal with it during those uncertain times. Also appreciating things we have rather than focusing on things we lost. "Mental health is definitely as important as physical health".

교육 기관: Siti K

2021년 5월 14일

Very crucial and important to everyone who wants to beat COVID19, the world's current biggest enemy. It's not very technical based, which makes it organic and easy to grasp, understood and practiced. Thank you for the lecturers for making new courses in conjunction with this pandemic. May God bless.

교육 기관: Mega Y S

2020년 9월 7일

Steve fragmented the big mental health issue to face it by small steps.

It really helped me to recognize and understand my body & mind more, also how to be relax before reacting to surprised situations that somehow break the common routine.

Thank you so much, Steve, looking forward to another course.

교육 기관: VAISHNAVI S

2021년 6월 5일

Very happy with this course. It re-emphases on what is the need of the hour during the pandemic situation. I am proud that I accomplish something during my isolation (thanks for the motivation) and this course is short, crisp and to the point on dealing with isolation & strategies to overcome it.

교육 기관: Dr. V S

2020년 10월 27일

it was a really helpful and may be a enlightenment input especially for those like me in the medical fields, frontliners

in a way tackling mental health issues patients and overcome our own self esteems. however the danger is still out there. hope there will be a definitive cure for this covid19.

교육 기관: jennylou E

2021년 8월 9일

This is a great small course for families out there whom are struggling mentally. Had I found this early last year I think I would have been in better shape. Today My sister and I took the course together and we loved it. Thank you for making this course fun and informable-if thats a word hehe.

교육 기관: Mac H

2020년 6월 19일

Thank you Professor Joordens! I've learned a lot, I definitely enjoyed the whole course. You kinda hit all those points especially the Isolation part (I live alone in an apartment away from my family so I can be close to work). Much appreciation and virtual hugs from the Philippines. Keep safe!

교육 기관: KHAYLA D B

2020년 10월 26일

It helps me manage myself and my thoughts even more during this crisis. Ive been feeling lost and I dont have any idea why Im feeling like this, thanks to this course, it gives me a wide understanding and justification as to what Im feeling and helps me cope with the things that are happening.

교육 기관: Lori S

2021년 1월 22일

This course enabled me to unnderstand how Covid was affecting my life/stress levels. Gave me courage to start looking at other on-line courses to expand my knowledge. Keep me engaged. Take my focus away from what was churning in my mind. I feel I am in control.

Loved the exercise feet to head.

교육 기관: Dhriti M

2020년 7월 5일

It was extremely informative. Anyone can take up this course, there is no need to be in the medical field as such. These times can be hard on anyone, regardless of our age and this course talked about the needs of not only solving this issue but identifying it from the roots and accepting it.

교육 기관: Yuko K

2021년 1월 28일

I find this course very useful and informative. All the ideas and points are clearly presented and explained. I have basic knowledge in psychology and read many articles etc on the subject but I think this is the best material to follow. I think everyone will gain something from this course.

교육 기관: arushi s

2020년 9월 13일

Thank you so much for this course. I was following a schedule I the beginning but then it got off track. But when I was doing it I felt much more in control and my anxiety was in check too. I am definitely going to start doing it again and incorporate the helpful tips that you have provided.

교육 기관: Carmen S

2022년 1월 14일

Hello.

This short course was excellent. It provides me with refreshing ideas and a good relaxing exercise.

I enjoyed it very much. It gave me a little purpose, a spare activity, amid these times, where people around the world are experiencing this pandemic

Thank you very much.

By by form Chile

교육 기관: Katrina M

2020년 8월 2일

Really appreciated having taken this course and it really has shown me the ways in which I and the others around me have changed and in a way become us. I wish to really put into practice everything discussed in this course and help others as well to find their self again.

Thank you so much!

교육 기관: Martina M R M

2022년 2월 1일

I really liked this course,it was very helpful and it tought me certain things that I didn't want to acknowledge about meyself. I will try my best in following the advice given in this course. Overall I encourange everyone to take this course if you need purpose or something to start with.

교육 기관: Hamza M K

2020년 7월 5일

It was really helpful and motivating. I was really struggling with all this isolation now I have plenty to do. It is always better to have internal control than getting panic or anxious about things. Life is a journey and one must keep its head up to face the coming challenges on his ways.

교육 기관: Shalini H K

2021년 8월 12일

I'm grateful for such course to be existed in this tough time. I hard a really hard time during the pandemic managing my mental health. This course has provided me with great tips on how to deal with anxiety during the pandemic. Looking forward to amazing courses like this in the future.

교육 기관: M. D

2020년 7월 28일

Very informative. Also provided concrete steps to conquer problems in today's pandemic situation, Understanding the workings of the mind and emotion makes me less anxious. The visuals presented were helpful. The videos are well planned. I recommended it to my friends. Thanks a lot!