Chevron Left
Mind Control: Managing Your Mental Health During COVID-19(으)로 돌아가기

토론토 대학교의 Mind Control: Managing Your Mental Health During COVID-19 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
8,309개의 평가
2,440개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Never in the history of humanity have so many people been feeling intense anxiety related to COVID-19 and the world it will leave in its wake. The intent of this course is to give you a deeper understanding of the anxiety reaction as it relates to various aspects of our current life, ranging from our consumption of news to the way we talk to our children about this. I will also give you clear strategies for managing and, in fact, turning off the anxiety response at least for short periods. My sincere hope is that you will leave this course with a better understanding of how your brain reacts to crises, along with some powerful tools for managing it before it manages you. In this course we will cover: 1.1 Introduction and Overview 1.2 Understanding the Anxiety Response 1.3 The Necessity of Strategies to Manage Anxiety 1.4 Achieving Relaxation: A Skill We All Need to Learn Now 2.1 Why Watching the News is Addicting and How to Manage Your Consumption 2.2 The Critical Art of Mental Distraction to Crowd Out Stressors 2.3 How We Think About Physical Distancing and Explaining it to Our Children 3.1 The Effects of Isolation 3.2 Some Strategies to Make Isolation More Tolerable 3.3 The Importance of Social Connection in a Physical Distancing World 4.1 The Need to Guard Against Depression: The Importance of Control 4.2 Bring it Together: Practice Makes Proficient 4.3 Invitation to Suggest Additional Videos...

최상위 리뷰

AM

2020년 7월 17일

So grateful that a course like this exists. I found the information that was presented easy to understand and in such a way that small changes to my daily routine seem manageable. Thank you very much!

VS

2020년 7월 19일

The course is very insightful. The topics were carefully and simply taught by Prof. Joordens. It's easy to understand and has helped a lot in understanding how our minds work esp during this pandemic.

필터링 기준:

Mind Control: Managing Your Mental Health During COVID-19의 2,453개 리뷰 중 2426~2450

교육 기관: Ahmad N A

2020년 5월 26일

Nice

교육 기관: Revanth N

2020년 6월 27일

Gud

교육 기관: Soja.S

2020년 9월 20일

I

교육 기관: marlon d r

2021년 3월 25일

All things are under the control of God, though this study informed me a lot about self-help strategies for coping with stress brought about by Covid-19, I can personally say it is not that significant. I focus more on the Word of God and rely on it come what may. I may not know things to come, it is no cause for me to be anxious, because He is a faithful God. Perhaps no human knowledge can ever surpass the Word of God who made heaven and earth. This is not to undermine the instructor, but to show that I prefer a biblical perspective. Thanks anyway. Certificate if needed for my work.

교육 기관: salonee k

2020년 10월 21일

It is a good course for someone who is looking at getting a very general view on this topic. But it does not do anything more than that.

교육 기관: Theigi M

2020년 10월 22일

Most of videos are very long. It takes so long time which can disturb willingness to participate.

교육 기관: TAMILVALAVAN R

2020년 7월 4일

In the very use full mind control

교육 기관: Ansa R B

2020년 8월 24일

It was really informative.

교육 기관: Kunal S 2

2021년 8월 22일

it's really good.

교육 기관: Ahmed R

2021년 12월 1일

Useful

교육 기관: Jyoti V

2020년 7월 6일

Best

교육 기관: Stephanie P

2020년 6월 30일

Although the material may be helpful, it felt patronising. Once I completed and submitted the videos and quizzes it wasn't marking them as completed and I had to basically wait until the course told me it was overdue and asked me to reset my deadlines. Then I had to re-do the whole course over again for it to be marked as complete

교육 기관: Mary-Jo F

2020년 8월 2일

I took the Coursera program with Prof Steve Joordens Managing your Mental Health during COVID19. I completed the course with a 93.2% grade. I have still NOT received from you a copy of my certificate which I paid for. Please provide that

All the Best,

Mary-Jo Fetterly

www.mary-jo.com

604 754-4488

교육 기관: Rachel L

2020년 8월 9일

Inferior

I went through Week 1 - this instructor has NOTHING to offer educated mental health professionals / anyone - with any background in psychology.

This course is a waste of time - and I have no interest to pursue.

교육 기관: Rajshree P S

2020년 7월 14일

This course is very beneficial to control the mental health during this quarantine life.it helps to enhance interest to try new things.Thank you so much for giving such a great guidance as well as best medium.

교육 기관: Jozia K

2021년 3월 12일

if you teach your children everything about the cousre and we listen ,do hardwork but then you did not provide their results is unfair,,,i'm not getting my certificate even everything completed.

교육 기관: Quazi T S

2020년 6월 13일

Dear Concern,

I have completed the course a few days before. But didn’t receive the certificate yet. Please issue my certificate as soon as possible. Thanks!

교육 기관: Michelle G

2020년 6월 1일

I never got my certificate. I completed all 4 weeks with the quizzes and nothing. It still shows that the course is in progress.

교육 기관: SOORAJ P B

2020년 7월 29일

i completed the course long back but i have not received certificates and it is showing reset guidelines which is not accessible

교육 기관: manoj c

2020년 8월 29일

Though I have completed the course, I haven't received my certificate. Even the reset my deadlines is not working.

교육 기관: Deepthy B

2020년 6월 25일

It is very helpful to reduce anxiety and fear about our new disease covid19

교육 기관: Deleted A

2021년 3월 16일

It was showing free course why I am not getting free course certificate.

교육 기관: ABHRADEEP C

2020년 5월 27일

good course but no certificate on completion

교육 기관: Amitaben D

2020년 5월 20일

Finished the course days in progress

교육 기관: Jeevitha.V

2020년 7월 9일

This coures if very usefull