Chevron Left
Managerial Accounting: Tools for Facilitating and Guiding Business Decisions(으)로 돌아가기

일리노이대학교 어버너-섐페인캠퍼스의 Managerial Accounting: Tools for Facilitating and Guiding Business Decisions 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
552개의 평가
86개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course, you will explore how to use accounting to allocate resources and incentivize manager and employee behaviors with these resources. You will also learn how financial and non-financial accounting information facilitates strategic performance measurement and how to integrate this information to continuously improve strategy. You will be able to: • Understand the role of managerial accounting information and use it to avoid common pitfalls in business decisions • Understand the iterative and interrelated nature of budgeting and apply the key components to preparing a master budget • Evaluate capital investments via a variety of measures • Calculate, interpret, and investigate variances • Understand decentralization and its advantages and disadvantages • Communicate the role of non-financial measures and strategic performance measurement systems • Compute and interpret financial performance measures and identify associate issues This course is part of Gies College of Business’ suite of online programs, including the iMBA and iMSM. Learn more about admission into these programs and explore how your Coursera work can be leveraged if accepted into a degree program at https://degrees.giesbusiness.illinois.edu/idegrees/....

최상위 리뷰

AS
2017년 10월 6일

Enjoyed this course as part of the Online MBA from UIUC. The concepts are solidly explained with examples and plenty of practice exams that you can re-take unlimited times to test your understanding.

JN
2018년 12월 12일

Great course and great professor. I learned exactly what I hoped to learn and more. The professor is very clear in explaining and provides easy to follow examples that drive home the concepts.

필터링 기준:

Managerial Accounting: Tools for Facilitating and Guiding Business Decisions의 84개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Jennifer N

2018년 12월 12일

Great course and great professor. I learned exactly what I hoped to learn and more. The professor is very clear in explaining and provides easy to follow examples that drive home the concepts.

교육 기관: Sebastian R

2016년 12월 18일

Great course, I does complement the Managerial Accounting course I took before. A lot of tools to apply in the work place. The videos and the examples are wonderful for the learning pourpose.

교육 기관: Амалия Б

2016년 10월 21일

It is very interesting course where after each lesson there are tasks which really check the received skills. I have taken great pleasure from a course. Thanks!

교육 기관: kamran s

2018년 6월 4일

It Was a great learning experience for me. The course is well designed and helps to improve personal skills.

교육 기관: Guilherme C

2018년 1월 10일

Could have more pratical insigths from top managers (eg).

교육 기관: Vance S

2017년 10월 21일

While the quizzes are the measure of understanding and applying concepts, I think it would be beneficial to provide an optional test based on course material. The current system scores based on weekly assignments, however if you provide an optional test for people who want to increase their skill set; I think this would be extremely helpful in a full circle concept development. Optional end test or a multiplier application to current course grade could be used here, however I enjoyed the opportunity to refresh my knowledge base. Thank you.

교육 기관: Yaser T Y H

2020년 7월 30일

Hi

Thank you for this course which is very practical and useful on real life and job

the approach used through the course was really helpful to see operation from different point of view .

I would like to thank Mr. Gary Hecht for this course which I recommend not only account to take this course but any one has mid to high level of responsibility in any company .

교육 기관: Ashwin K S

2017년 10월 7일

Enjoyed this course as part of the Online MBA from UIUC. The concepts are solidly explained with examples and plenty of practice exams that you can re-take unlimited times to test your understanding.

교육 기관: Pramit R S

2021년 8월 26일

I have thorourouly enjoyed this course and gained a helpful insights which I believe would excelled my skills and would be advantageous in the days to come. Thank you for this exciting course.

교육 기관: JASON C

2020년 11월 23일

Really enjoyed learning management and accounting concepts in this course. Looking forward tgat more of this type of courses will be offered in the future.

교육 기관: Ronald C

2021년 1월 10일

Excellent depth was covered in this course. I have been doing managerial accounting for many years, and even I learned many new things. Highly recommend.

교육 기관: Bogdan B

2019년 3월 1일

Although seems to be easy going it is actually quote complex subject but professor made it simple for understanding - great work U of I !!

교육 기관: Rogelio C G

2020년 7월 16일

It was a great online experience. I felt as if I was in the classroom getting a lecture from a top notch professional on the field.

교육 기관: Iven K

2020년 5월 28일

Great overview and persepctive, with detailed calculation and more exercise difficulties(qualitative and quantitative.

교육 기관: Dhinesh A D

2021년 6월 28일

Great course to learn about the fundamentals of managerial accounting and how it is used in real world problems.

교육 기관: Pooja G

2020년 9월 21일

It was a great learning experience for me. The course is well designed and helps to improve personal skills.

교육 기관: Gerardo A J

2017년 10월 7일

Only complaint is that I wish inserting a table or Excel file for out Individual Assignments was easier.

교육 기관: Bill H

2021년 2월 28일

A very good entry-level course, especialy useful for people from a non-accounting background.

교육 기관: Javan M

2016년 10월 6일

The material is thorough and liked the content. The testing aspect/ quez, u have to pay !

교육 기관: Maria K

2016년 10월 6일

The course was very interesting and helpful. Now I know some economic terms in English

교육 기관: Kevin S

2020년 6월 27일

Enjoyed the class. It has some basic math that enables learning for application.

교육 기관: David H

2018년 5월 1일

great teacher, explains material well. great slides and easy to understand.

교육 기관: Michele L

2020년 12월 28일

Thanks to Professor Gary Hecht, with your lecture I've filled the gap.

교육 기관: Ponciano R

2019년 1월 3일

Great course! covers a lot of useful topics in an applicable way.

교육 기관: Stan S

2020년 7월 11일

Very interesting and educational, Professor Gary is the best!