Chevron Left
Managing ADHD, Autism, Learning Disabilities, and Concussion in School(으)로 돌아가기

콜로라도 대학교의 Managing ADHD, Autism, Learning Disabilities, and Concussion in School 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
750개의 평가
184개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Welcome to our next course in the School Health specialization: Managing ADHD, Autism, Learning Disabilities, and Concussion in School. In this course, you will about the most common developmental and behavioral disorders affecting children such as ADHD, autism spectrum disorder, learning disorders, and concussions. We will focus on how schools can support children by recognizing common symptoms and understanding the diagnosis process. You’ll be introduced to scenarios that provide firsthand clinician experience working with children with ADHD. We will walk through management options for the most common developmental and behavioral disorders. Next, we’ll go through two interview modules that discuss autism and learning disorders. Finally, we’ll discuss what concussions are, symptoms, and management Prepare yourself to learn about the most common development and behavioral disorders affecting children....

최상위 리뷰

IE
2020년 12월 31일

This course is manageable and in depth with the mental challenges that children face in the classrooms and how to manage them. I recommend this course to anyone interested in working with children.

JL
2021년 3월 2일

This is the course that could be an avenue for making a difference in the lives of learners with difficulty. Applying what has learned form the course is a great opportunity to serve with a heart.

필터링 기준:

Managing ADHD, Autism, Learning Disabilities, and Concussion in School의 187개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Erin F

2019년 11월 28일

I enjoyed this course and feel that I learned quite a bit about the topics provided. The instructors were clear and concise as well. I would recommend this course to people who want to start becoming more familiar with things like ADHD and Autism. One thing I would have liked more of is teaching and behavior management techniques. We learned about the disabilities, but not really how to deal with them. So some more information on that would be appreciated. I also felt like the true and false questions were sometimes awkward where they would ask a question and not be a statement, or the answer would make more sense to be yes or no, not true or false. Other than that, it was great! Thanks so much!

교육 기관: Songtsen m

2019년 4월 21일

Best learning site and I am very thankful to coursera

교육 기관: Rock S K E D

2020년 3월 22일

Good course, but buggy videos. Coursera kept telling me to that I had to watch several videos three and four times. That was frustrating.

교육 기관: DR. V P P

2020년 7월 15일

A well planned and interestingly arranged course. Every expert in the course follow attractive presentation. As a teacher trainer, I am very obliged to all of you. Well done.

교육 기관: XIMENA Y Z L

2020년 3월 9일

It was a great experience, this course has been very useful for me. I learned a lot and is very interesting. Thank you.

교육 기관: Vetrova M A

2020년 2월 18일

The material is perfectly structured. Clearly, on business. It was nice to listen. Thank you very much!

교육 기관: Ramila G

2020년 4월 17일

This course was amazing! I received a lot of useful information which helps in working with children.

교육 기관: Kamala R

2019년 6월 9일

Very detail informative updated material,

great support, clear explanation of different specialists,

교육 기관: Michelle Z

2020년 4월 5일

This course was well designed and I finished it with a great understanding of all the topics.

교육 기관: Seokyeon J

2020년 1월 3일

It is helpful to understand each different health conditions definitions, management clearly.

교육 기관: Courtney A

2020년 4월 17일

This course is very comprehensive. The transcript was really helpful when writing notes!

교육 기관: Anu T

2020년 4월 4일

Very informative. The speakers and online resources were ideal for good understanding.

교육 기관: Renee A

2019년 1월 25일

Extremely good overview, should be required for every teacher!

교육 기관: Swati P K

2019년 9월 22일

Excellent videos, very informative, gives complete knowledge

교육 기관: Daniela R D C

2020년 4월 8일

Excelent

교육 기관: MAKARANON W

2019년 2월 1일

Thank you very much for a very good course.It's more informative and useful for parents,teachers and all.

교육 기관: Aula

2020년 3월 11일

Thank you so much

교육 기관: Alonso Z

2020년 6월 7일

I really enjoyed this courser about ADHD, Autism, Learning Disabilities, and Concussion in school. The videos were very informative for those who are looking for a basic introduction to each topic and how to implemented these new tools in a school job setting and do a better job in our community.

교육 기관: Elizabeth .

2020년 7월 3일

Very new tool learn about the diseases and prevention and first aid and getting more knowledge to diagnosis it help to improve and gain more knowledge thank you for your updated knowledge.

교육 기관: i t i l

2020년 5월 23일

A very concise and well thought of course, with oodles of information, precise terminologies. Should be on the to-do list for every educator in any field, as well as School administrators.

교육 기관: Sonja B

2020년 8월 31일

Presenter is excellent. The reading material for this course was relevant. Some of the questions in the in-video quizzes were ambiguous and need checking.

교육 기관: thayalini s

2019년 2월 26일

It is very useful for people like me because you learn and you also got a chance to refresh your knowledge and help yourself to improve better.

교육 기관: Isabella D S

2019년 7월 1일

Very useful and complete course about these important issues that teachers may encounter in the classroom. I wanted more! 100% recommended!!

교육 기관: SAJITH S J

2020년 8월 29일

This was a very useful course for me. Helpe me to gain more knowledge on ADHD, ASD, CONCUSSION and LEARNING DISABILITIES.

교육 기관: Daniela M V K

2020년 7월 18일

Learned many things I wasn’t aware of. I feel it will help me get a better understanding of my kids at school.