Chevron Left
Managing ADHD, Autism, Learning Disabilities, and Concussion in School(으)로 돌아가기

콜로라도 대학교의 Managing ADHD, Autism, Learning Disabilities, and Concussion in School 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
786개의 평가
189개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Welcome to our next course in the School Health specialization: Managing ADHD, Autism, Learning Disabilities, and Concussion in School. In this course, you will about the most common developmental and behavioral disorders affecting children such as ADHD, autism spectrum disorder, learning disorders, and concussions. We will focus on how schools can support children by recognizing common symptoms and understanding the diagnosis process. You’ll be introduced to scenarios that provide firsthand clinician experience working with children with ADHD. We will walk through management options for the most common developmental and behavioral disorders. Next, we’ll go through two interview modules that discuss autism and learning disorders. Finally, we’ll discuss what concussions are, symptoms, and management Prepare yourself to learn about the most common development and behavioral disorders affecting children....

최상위 리뷰

IE
2020년 12월 31일

This course is manageable and in depth with the mental challenges that children face in the classrooms and how to manage them. I recommend this course to anyone interested in working with children.

JL
2021년 3월 2일

This is the course that could be an avenue for making a difference in the lives of learners with difficulty. Applying what has learned form the course is a great opportunity to serve with a heart.

필터링 기준:

Managing ADHD, Autism, Learning Disabilities, and Concussion in School의 192개 리뷰 중 151~175

교육 기관: Charmaine S

2019년 5월 23일

Thank You, great job

교육 기관: Shamna n

2020년 12월 16일

Excellent classes

교육 기관: Khush B

2021년 11월 25일

it was very good

교육 기관: FATIMA H B A P

2020년 10월 16일

Very good course

교육 기관: Reedam P

2020년 9월 22일

Very informative

교육 기관: Irina K

2020년 8월 9일

Very informative

교육 기관: Dr. A T

2020년 5월 14일

Teacher friendly

교육 기관: Abdur R

2020년 9월 21일

Very awesome

교육 기관: Aira S H V

2020년 11월 7일

awesome!!!

교육 기관: Dr R P k

2020년 5월 23일

Excellence

교육 기관: ELMER P M P

2021년 9월 17일

thank you

교육 기관: Dr. R E M

2020년 10월 21일

Very good

교육 기관: lynn a

2021년 1월 4일

Love it!

교육 기관: Jane J

2021년 4월 17일

Amazing

교육 기관: Shakil A S

2021년 3월 31일

amazing

교육 기관: iswarya v

2020년 6월 21일

it was

교육 기관: Huong Q

2019년 11월 17일

It's a

교육 기관: Mona A A

2020년 7월 5일

goood

교육 기관: SPYRIDOULA M

2021년 4월 22일

Thank you! Very informative and well-organised courses about the pathology, symptoms and diagnosis of these 4 behavioral conditions. It would be even more helpful if you could add possible ways in which a teacher can adjust his/her lesson in order help students that suffer from them.

교육 기관: Ester T

2020년 9월 24일

It's a good course for beginners. The knowledge is quite basic, but the course is well made. interesting videos and reading sources. As a practising special educator, I didn't get any new information, I would say take this course if you are interested in special needs.

교육 기관: Padmashree

2020년 5월 21일

I'm padmashree and I run a montessori. The course has helped me to get a fair Idea of all these disabilities. Since we come across a few children with these disabilities, I will be able to recognise these challenges and guide the parents accordingly.

교육 기관: Stanley D

2019년 7월 2일

Well-made course, however not challenging, and very basic. 1 week per topic does not make you an expert, but gives an idea of signs to look out for as a teacher or other person dealing with children.

교육 기관: Ananyah I

2021년 8월 7일

Found that some of the reading was basic, and regionally and culturally biased. Some of the reading added some real value and reinforcement!

교육 기관: rebeca s b

2021년 4월 2일

The course description is not clear, some subjects that I expected to be addressed were not. But is a good course.