Chevron Left
Managing Data Analysis(으)로 돌아가기

존스홉킨스대학교의 Managing Data Analysis 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
3,105개의 평가
438개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This one-week course describes the process of analyzing data and how to manage that process. We describe the iterative nature of data analysis and the role of stating a sharp question, exploratory data analysis, inference, formal statistical modeling, interpretation, and communication. In addition, we will describe how to direct analytic activities within a team and to drive the data analysis process towards coherent and useful results. This is a focused course designed to rapidly get you up to speed on the process of data analysis and how it can be managed. Our goal was to make this as convenient as possible for you without sacrificing any essential content. We've left the technical information aside so that you can focus on managing your team and moving it forward. After completing this course you will know how to…. 1. Describe the basic data analysis iteration 2. Identify different types of questions and translate them to specific datasets 3. Describe different types of data pulls 4. Explore datasets to determine if data are appropriate for a given question 5. Direct model building efforts in common data analyses 6. Interpret the results from common data analyses 7. Integrate statistical findings to form coherent data analysis presentations Commitment: 1 week of study, 4-6 hours Course cover image by fdecomite. Creative Commons BY https://flic.kr/p/4HjmvD...
하이라이트
Helpful quizzes
(3개의 검토)
Well-organized content
(24개의 검토)

최상위 리뷰

EL
2017년 2월 28일

A long course compared to others in the specialization, but a lot of great material. Very well presented, the instructors know how to present this material and make it easy to grasp and understand.

ST
2016년 11월 22일

The course is full of the cases and the real life examples coupled with the theory background. Its very simple to understand and the course will definitely be of an value for people looking for

필터링 기준:

Managing Data Analysis의 433개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Aedrian A

2021년 1월 13일

I find this course a nice overview of not only data management for data science purposes, but for research in general.

교육 기관: Pushpendra S

2020년 2월 27일

Excellent content and a very knowledgeable teacher. Very useful for a wide audience including seasoned Data Scientists

교육 기관: Alerik E C R

2020년 10월 13일

Helpful in providing insight on my field. It also clarified some of my troubles when doing studies and data analysis.

교육 기관: Deborah

2020년 4월 8일

Roger Peng did an excellent job of developing this course. His book, The Art of Data Science, will be a useful tool.

교육 기관: Felipe M

2021년 4월 25일

Muy recomendado, el contenido es claro y para quienes estamos liderando equipos de analítica es muy acertado.

교육 기관: Robert W

2017년 11월 24일

This course has a lot of great content. It's important to do the reading in addition to watching the videos.

교육 기관: Nicholas A F

2018년 8월 17일

This was a great introduction to Data Analysis. The lectures were engaging as well as the reading material.

교육 기관: Maheedhar B J

2018년 2월 24일

Ideal introductory course for experienced people before they deep dive into specific courses in analytics..

교육 기관: S.D. V

2021년 1월 17일

Provides good insight into data analysis , through different models , which will help in decision making

교육 기관: Geetha R

2019년 6월 11일

Lot of information, helpful for each and every step of data analysis. Very well explained with examples.

교육 기관: Claudia Z

2017년 6월 25일

Great course and the instructor is awesome, he knows how to teach because all the quizzes made me think.

교육 기관: Wladimir R

2018년 9월 9일

Teachers, Content and knowledge is amazing valuable for my professional development. Highly recommended

교육 기관: Elton K

2018년 12월 14일

Interesting for a Non-Data Science Executive despite some minor spelling errors in video transcripts.

교육 기관: Dana

2017년 10월 25일

I really enjoyed this course, and it helped me to understand some concepts I wasn't sure of before.

교육 기관: Melissa L

2020년 10월 3일

Just the right method of presentation to succinctly educate students like me. Thank you very much!

교육 기관: Setia B

2017년 12월 3일

This course is amazing. I learn a lot about exploratory data analysis and data science in general.

교육 기관: Maria E V

2020년 9월 27일

Meaningful and engaging videos and information to know and learn about Managing Data Analysis. :)

교육 기관: Marguerite P

2016년 6월 18일

Really a very well-done course that has helped me take strides in understanding the EDA approach!

교육 기관: Emilio G

2018년 10월 29일

Great content and videos, definitely worth the time and improved my knowledge in data science.

교육 기관: Lisa K

2016년 5월 16일

good course. starts well and is overall very informative. thank you for offering us this info!

교육 기관: fetty f

2020년 7월 20일

I love this course. It makes me gain new knowledge with simple cases that easy to understand.

교육 기관: Ayna M

2018년 1월 9일

Super-fun and very practical, especially loved the companion book, the Art of Data Science.

교육 기관: Clifton d L

2017년 12월 4일

I found it useful to dig in to concepts of how to ask good questions and evaluate models.

교육 기관: Sujata R

2016년 10월 31일

Excellent course. Extremely useful in the workplace.A must for all Data Science managers.

교육 기관: Christos R

2020년 1월 10일

Good overview with practical tips helpful in daily work for managing data science teams