Chevron Left
Managing Data Analysis(으)로 돌아가기

존스홉킨스대학교의 Managing Data Analysis 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
3,119개의 평가
439개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This one-week course describes the process of analyzing data and how to manage that process. We describe the iterative nature of data analysis and the role of stating a sharp question, exploratory data analysis, inference, formal statistical modeling, interpretation, and communication. In addition, we will describe how to direct analytic activities within a team and to drive the data analysis process towards coherent and useful results. This is a focused course designed to rapidly get you up to speed on the process of data analysis and how it can be managed. Our goal was to make this as convenient as possible for you without sacrificing any essential content. We've left the technical information aside so that you can focus on managing your team and moving it forward. After completing this course you will know how to…. 1. Describe the basic data analysis iteration 2. Identify different types of questions and translate them to specific datasets 3. Describe different types of data pulls 4. Explore datasets to determine if data are appropriate for a given question 5. Direct model building efforts in common data analyses 6. Interpret the results from common data analyses 7. Integrate statistical findings to form coherent data analysis presentations Commitment: 1 week of study, 4-6 hours Course cover image by fdecomite. Creative Commons BY https://flic.kr/p/4HjmvD...
하이라이트
Helpful quizzes
(3개의 검토)
Well-organized content
(24개의 검토)

최상위 리뷰

EL
2017년 2월 28일

A long course compared to others in the specialization, but a lot of great material. Very well presented, the instructors know how to present this material and make it easy to grasp and understand.

ST
2016년 11월 22일

The course is full of the cases and the real life examples coupled with the theory background. Its very simple to understand and the course will definitely be of an value for people looking for

필터링 기준:

Managing Data Analysis의 434개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: GONSAL B C H B

2020년 11월 4일

Thank you for Give me a chance to study this course. I got much knowledge in this Managing Data Analysis. So Thank you again Give this opportunity and lectures.

교육 기관: Srikanth K S

2016년 9월 22일

Great examples about difference between 'association' and 'predictive' understanding and pitfalls of decision making without knowing which one to be used where!

교육 기관: Sebastián P

2016년 9월 11일

It's a good course, and the professor is good too. I highly recommend it. = Es un buen curso, y el profesor es bueno también. Lo recomiendo completamente.

교육 기관: ellen w

2017년 8월 1일

Excellent summary of the data analysis process. As the leader of a data science team, this class makes me want to tell my team to keep up the great work!

교육 기관: Rumpa G

2017년 7월 31일

Dr. Peng Thank you for the wonderful course..You are a great teacher, you care about the content, logical delivery of content and your audience.

교육 기관: Mahtab U

2020년 5월 16일

It was very good

Explained every basic details of managing data analyses in a proper manner

Anyone without prior knowledge can benefited from it

교육 기관: Sanjay K G

2020년 3월 20일

Simple soooooper with nice relevant example and instructor as usual have great grip on the topics and very clean and methodically explained!

교육 기관: SUN,Xiaoliang

2015년 11월 24일

Easy to understand what speaker is trying to explain, Good question design, not easy to pass all but really consistent with lecture content.

교육 기관: Lica M

2020년 11월 3일

I've learned a lot from this course. The deliverance of learning was very effective & the lessons were explained in understandable manner.

교육 기관: Dhaval G

2017년 10월 2일

Nice description. The tutor is experienced sufficiently. Language and explanation is resourceful. Highly recommended for the beginners.

교육 기관: Syed J R

2021년 1월 15일

Very well explained the topic how to manage data analysis, pitfalls, things to consider and how & whom to communicate and get feedback

교육 기관: Jose F

2019년 4월 27일

Excellent course, the instructor is very knowledgeable and provides many examples and use cases to describe the different concepts.

교육 기관: Evangelos T

2017년 9월 10일

This was the most interesting so far as it got a bit real with examples that put in context all the theoretical analysis. Liked it!

교육 기관: Challenger

2020년 10월 4일

Perfect course everything is understandable , recommend this course for people who entertained in learning big data and statistics

교육 기관: Thorsteinn A

2015년 10월 22일

Very useful discussion about the philosophy and method of data analysis. The associated text was useful, although somewhat basic.

교육 기관: LLOYD L

2020년 6월 22일

A very good course for beginners in Data Science. Learned a lot. Some important realizations with the topic have also been made.

교육 기관: James D

2019년 6월 28일

Excellent summary of the process. The world would be a better place if more people in analytics would follow these simple rules

교육 기관: Kathryn ( D

2021년 3월 7일

Great professor! Easy to understand and follow and enough examples provided to absorb material covered quickly and effectively.

교육 기관: Jonathan B

2020년 11월 16일

Great course. I started with the 3rd, my mistake, but it is great. I'll be doing the Executive Data Science Specialization

교육 기관: Karen B

2016년 6월 18일

Dr. Peng presented very valuable information, but possibly in more detail than was necessary for the scope of this course.

교육 기관: Karthik S N

2016년 5월 1일

Great course. Does not have to be only for executives. It is a great starter course for anyone who is new to data science.

교육 기관: WF W I

2020년 9월 23일

Loved this course. Prof. Peng is a wonderful leader and communicator and makes learning the data both exciting and fun!

교육 기관: PRAJJWAL D

2020년 8월 1일

An excellent course for those who want to begin with data analysis.Creates strong foundation and clears many confusions.

교육 기관: Gautam R

2020년 5월 5일

Good. Wanted to see some simulations , how the factors are influencing the overall result (in positive & negative ways).

교육 기관: Abha T

2019년 8월 7일

For a high level course on managing data analysis from initiation to final read out- course emphasizes the right points