Chevron Left
Managing Data Analysis(으)로 돌아가기

존스홉킨스대학교의 Managing Data Analysis 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
2,495개의 평가
332개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This one-week course describes the process of analyzing data and how to manage that process. We describe the iterative nature of data analysis and the role of stating a sharp question, exploratory data analysis, inference, formal statistical modeling, interpretation, and communication. In addition, we will describe how to direct analytic activities within a team and to drive the data analysis process towards coherent and useful results. This is a focused course designed to rapidly get you up to speed on the process of data analysis and how it can be managed. Our goal was to make this as convenient as possible for you without sacrificing any essential content. We've left the technical information aside so that you can focus on managing your team and moving it forward. After completing this course you will know how to…. 1. Describe the basic data analysis iteration 2. Identify different types of questions and translate them to specific datasets 3. Describe different types of data pulls 4. Explore datasets to determine if data are appropriate for a given question 5. Direct model building efforts in common data analyses 6. Interpret the results from common data analyses 7. Integrate statistical findings to form coherent data analysis presentations Commitment: 1 week of study, 4-6 hours Course cover image by fdecomite. Creative Commons BY https://flic.kr/p/4HjmvD...
하이라이트
Helpful quizzes
(3개의 검토)
Well-organized content
(24개의 검토)

최상위 리뷰

EL

Mar 01, 2017

A long course compared to others in the specialization, but a lot of great material. Very well presented, the instructors know how to present this material and make it easy to grasp and understand.

ST

Nov 23, 2016

The course is full of the cases and the real life examples coupled with the theory background. Its very simple to understand and the course will definitely be of an value for people looking for

필터링 기준:

Managing Data Analysis의 329개 리뷰 중 226~250

교육 기관: Cristian F

Nov 12, 2017

The topics in the course shows that there is a set of steps to counduct a data science project since the definition of the question to solve to the apropiate way to communicate the results. The content of some videos could be considered technical.

교육 기관: serge a

Dec 21, 2017

Very valuable, however, in particular the section on inference vs prediction included material not explained before and hard to follow. Also examples with t-values and interpretation of values when adding confounders was difficult to grasp.

교육 기관: Rorie D

Apr 18, 2016

Liked how a lot of content was covered in a small amount of time. Thought the instructor was effective in presenting the important elements of the lectures. Only issue is some typos in the quizzes that were a bit distracting.

교육 기관: Sandro A

Nov 08, 2017

Great course with short digestible lessons, great lecturer with an ability to communicate technical details in a very engaging manner, and my appreciation of data analysis is better. Am glad I took this course.

교육 기관: Janusz Z

Oct 04, 2015

It was a great experience a big amount of knowledge in a short presentation. Overall the summary papers are great, however I missed a more interactive videos with more bullets points and etc.

Thank you!

교육 기관: Benjamin T C

Dec 31, 2019

Like other reviewers said, this course is larger than the two previous courses. The content is excellent but I am giving 4/5 stars because I found many misspelled words throughout the course lectures.

교육 기관: RANJITH D

Apr 07, 2019

This course is not for a person without any idea of Data analysis or Statistics. This course isn't for beginners. The content could have been presented even better with lucid examples.

교육 기관: Vipul G

Jul 26, 2017

Good overview of the process. Helped me in bridging data analysis processes with things that I already do as part of project management or business analytics/decision support projects.

교육 기관: jose a z r

Nov 11, 2015

Critical thinking is essential at the moment of working over data. This was a nice course with a very good theory about all the process,which a data analyst has to perform.

교육 기관: Kevin C

Oct 31, 2017

Well defined strategies for getting a handle on the data analysis process. Short and concise class that hit on relevant points required to be successful in this area.

교육 기관: George K

Sep 16, 2017

sometime it was not easy to understand the lecturer. also, it would be good to try some things out versus reading the expamples. other than that - a great course!

교육 기관: Bernard D V

Mar 19, 2020

A great course with a lot of information. However, the course might be more concise sometimes due to the complexity of the information brought by the instructor.

교육 기관: Scott K

Oct 11, 2015

Good course for the fundamentals of making sure data analysis is done correctly. These are good things to keep in mind when you are managing a data science team.

교육 기관: Kian G L

Aug 12, 2016

Comprehensive overview to understand activities involved in the iterations and epicycles of Data Analysis and to manage it with correct expectation.

교육 기관: Victor D R L

Apr 24, 2020

It is a very good course but challenging, I had to make a lot of notes to understand the concepts and follow the lectures. It is a good investment.

교육 기관: Sarah C

Feb 20, 2019

While it was good, a lot of overlapping information and I wish it had more specific examples (rather than theoretical) in public health standpoint.

교육 기관: Abhi k

Dec 08, 2015

If you can make the assignments nearer to the real world scenario and a little more detailed explanations for some parts, it would be great!

교육 기관: Siddharth T

Apr 03, 2016

The content is covered in great depth in this course but pre-reads may help as the course moves up a few notches in technical content.

교육 기관: Filipe G

Mar 30, 2018

Useful overview of considerations when managing data analytics work. A bit superficial, but still a useful reminder of the basics.

교육 기관: Jason C

Jul 10, 2016

I would have preferred that the course and/or accompanying textbook contain examples of templates used to manage data analysis.

교육 기관: Luciano C

Jul 28, 2017

great course. i just thin there should be more real examples to help us to understand (for exemple types of questions), etc

교육 기관: Chantelle N M

Dec 25, 2015

Teaches how to think about a problem more than the specific tools that can be used to solve them. Good practical examples.

교육 기관: Daniel C d F

Nov 20, 2016

Great course overall. Should only explain better a few related concepts such as the p-value and confidence interval.

교육 기관: Rafael T

Aug 28, 2017

Course material is fantastic. However, materials could be better presented so that the videos are easier to follow.

교육 기관: ABDALRAHIM A

Jan 06, 2018

Super and Really very Technical. It is One of the most important with this Specialization. I give the effect 87%