Chevron Left
Managing Data Analysis(으)로 돌아가기

존스홉킨스대학교의 Managing Data Analysis 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
2,504개의 평가
334개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This one-week course describes the process of analyzing data and how to manage that process. We describe the iterative nature of data analysis and the role of stating a sharp question, exploratory data analysis, inference, formal statistical modeling, interpretation, and communication. In addition, we will describe how to direct analytic activities within a team and to drive the data analysis process towards coherent and useful results. This is a focused course designed to rapidly get you up to speed on the process of data analysis and how it can be managed. Our goal was to make this as convenient as possible for you without sacrificing any essential content. We've left the technical information aside so that you can focus on managing your team and moving it forward. After completing this course you will know how to…. 1. Describe the basic data analysis iteration 2. Identify different types of questions and translate them to specific datasets 3. Describe different types of data pulls 4. Explore datasets to determine if data are appropriate for a given question 5. Direct model building efforts in common data analyses 6. Interpret the results from common data analyses 7. Integrate statistical findings to form coherent data analysis presentations Commitment: 1 week of study, 4-6 hours Course cover image by fdecomite. Creative Commons BY https://flic.kr/p/4HjmvD...
하이라이트
Helpful quizzes
(3개의 검토)
Well-organized content
(24개의 검토)

최상위 리뷰

EL

Mar 01, 2017

A long course compared to others in the specialization, but a lot of great material. Very well presented, the instructors know how to present this material and make it easy to grasp and understand.

ST

Nov 23, 2016

The course is full of the cases and the real life examples coupled with the theory background. Its very simple to understand and the course will definitely be of an value for people looking for

필터링 기준:

Managing Data Analysis의 329개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Ed L

Mar 01, 2017

A long course compared to others in the specialization, but a lot of great material. Very well presented, the instructors know how to present this material and make it easy to grasp and understand.

교육 기관: Sunil T

Nov 23, 2016

The course is full of the cases and the real life examples coupled with the theory background. Its very simple to understand and the course will definitely be of an value for people looking for

교육 기관: Jorge Q G

Apr 03, 2020

Muy bueno para entender como manejar el proceso de análisis con un equipo de analistas. Elaborar bien la pregunta que se quiere estudiar y clasificarla me pareció lo mas interesante. Gracias!

교육 기관: Kate L

Apr 17, 2018

Great course for those who want a comprehensive overview of an analysis from A-Z. The professor explains each aspect in perfect detail, gives easy to understand examples, very comprehensive.

교육 기관: Musharavati E M

Jan 21, 2017

Overall, the course is well structured. The topics covered are very significant in my day to day operations. I can apply everything I learnt from this course with greater understandability.

교육 기관: Michael B

Sep 04, 2017

One of the best courses I've taken. The instructor presented a clear approach and variety of suggestions for improving the consistency and quality of data science projects. Very useful!

교육 기관: liuyu

Nov 01, 2015

professor Peng gave very practical advice on the design of the statistical model, and generalized procedure to conduct data analysis.and he gave very informative written reviews too!

교육 기관: Daniel M M

Sep 04, 2017

Focused and to the point. For each phase, the emphasis was on the important questions for a Data Manager, without being thrown too much into the technical details of the analysis.

교육 기관: Vaughan W

Feb 01, 2017

Good review of the data analysis process, though it loses momentum when it gets into the communication & presentation areas. On to the next course in the specialization!

교육 기관: Jeff F

Jan 12, 2018

This felt a lot more detailed that the previous courses (which was great!) and I feel like I've genuinely learned some stuff (the six type of questions) that I can use!

교육 기관: Jill W

May 30, 2016

This is a challenging and excellent course ! This course really tunes you into the nuances of Data Analysis.

I would recommend this course for anyone in Data Management.

교육 기관: Christian T

Feb 08, 2020

Excellent course. Really enjoyed the instructor. Finally getting into some analysis. Made me want to refresh my stat skills and get working on a challenging project!

교육 기관: Alexander I F

Aug 25, 2018

This was the best part of Specialization until now. As Product Manager I do think it's was great to understand concepts about data analysis and how to manage a team.

교육 기관: Srikanth K S

Sep 22, 2016

Great examples about difference between 'association' and 'predictive' understanding and pitfalls of decision making without knowing which one to be used where!

교육 기관: Sebastián A P R

Sep 11, 2016

It's a good course, and the professor is good too. I highly recommend it. = Es un buen curso, y el profesor es bueno también. Lo recomiendo completamente.

교육 기관: ellen w

Aug 01, 2017

Excellent summary of the data analysis process. As the leader of a data science team, this class makes me want to tell my team to keep up the great work!

교육 기관: Rumpa G

Jul 31, 2017

Dr. Peng Thank you for the wonderful course..You are a great teacher, you care about the content, logical delivery of content and your audience.

교육 기관: Mahtab U

May 16, 2020

It was very good

Explained every basic details of managing data analyses in a proper manner

Anyone without prior knowledge can benefited from it

교육 기관: Sanjay K G

Mar 20, 2020

Simple soooooper with nice relevant example and instructor as usual have great grip on the topics and very clean and methodically explained!

교육 기관: SUN,Xiaoliang

Nov 24, 2015

Easy to understand what speaker is trying to explain, Good question design, not easy to pass all but really consistent with lecture content.

교육 기관: Dhaval G

Oct 02, 2017

Nice description. The tutor is experienced sufficiently. Language and explanation is resourceful. Highly recommended for the beginners.

교육 기관: Jose F

Apr 27, 2019

Excellent course, the instructor is very knowledgeable and provides many examples and use cases to describe the different concepts.

교육 기관: Evangelos T

Sep 10, 2017

This was the most interesting so far as it got a bit real with examples that put in context all the theoretical analysis. Liked it!

교육 기관: Thorsteinn A

Oct 22, 2015

Very useful discussion about the philosophy and method of data analysis. The associated text was useful, although somewhat basic.

교육 기관: James D

Jun 29, 2019

Excellent summary of the process. The world would be a better place if more people in analytics would follow these simple rules