Chevron Left
Managing Data Analysis(으)로 돌아가기

존스홉킨스대학교의 Managing Data Analysis 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
2,940개의 평가
412개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This one-week course describes the process of analyzing data and how to manage that process. We describe the iterative nature of data analysis and the role of stating a sharp question, exploratory data analysis, inference, formal statistical modeling, interpretation, and communication. In addition, we will describe how to direct analytic activities within a team and to drive the data analysis process towards coherent and useful results. This is a focused course designed to rapidly get you up to speed on the process of data analysis and how it can be managed. Our goal was to make this as convenient as possible for you without sacrificing any essential content. We've left the technical information aside so that you can focus on managing your team and moving it forward. After completing this course you will know how to…. 1. Describe the basic data analysis iteration 2. Identify different types of questions and translate them to specific datasets 3. Describe different types of data pulls 4. Explore datasets to determine if data are appropriate for a given question 5. Direct model building efforts in common data analyses 6. Interpret the results from common data analyses 7. Integrate statistical findings to form coherent data analysis presentations Commitment: 1 week of study, 4-6 hours Course cover image by fdecomite. Creative Commons BY https://flic.kr/p/4HjmvD...
하이라이트
Helpful quizzes
(3개의 검토)
Well-organized content
(24개의 검토)

최상위 리뷰

EL
2017년 2월 28일

A long course compared to others in the specialization, but a lot of great material. Very well presented, the instructors know how to present this material and make it easy to grasp and understand.

ST
2016년 11월 22일

The course is full of the cases and the real life examples coupled with the theory background. Its very simple to understand and the course will definitely be of an value for people looking for

필터링 기준:

Managing Data Analysis의 407개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Claudia Z

2017년 6월 25일

Great course and the instructor is awesome, he knows how to teach because all the quizzes made me think.

교육 기관: Wladimir R

2018년 9월 9일

Teachers, Content and knowledge is amazing valuable for my professional development. Highly recommended

교육 기관: Elton K

2018년 12월 14일

Interesting for a Non-Data Science Executive despite some minor spelling errors in video transcripts.

교육 기관: Dana

2017년 10월 25일

I really enjoyed this course, and it helped me to understand some concepts I wasn't sure of before.

교육 기관: Melissa L

2020년 10월 3일

Just the right method of presentation to succinctly educate students like me. Thank you very much!

교육 기관: Setia B

2017년 12월 3일

This course is amazing. I learn a lot about exploratory data analysis and data science in general.

교육 기관: Maria E V

2020년 9월 27일

Meaningful and engaging videos and information to know and learn about Managing Data Analysis. :)

교육 기관: Marguerite P

2016년 6월 18일

Really a very well-done course that has helped me take strides in understanding the EDA approach!

교육 기관: Emilio G

2018년 10월 29일

Great content and videos, definitely worth the time and improved my knowledge in data science.

교육 기관: Lisa K

2016년 5월 16일

good course. starts well and is overall very informative. thank you for offering us this info!

교육 기관: fetty f

2020년 7월 20일

I love this course. It makes me gain new knowledge with simple cases that easy to understand.

교육 기관: Ayna M

2018년 1월 9일

Super-fun and very practical, especially loved the companion book, the Art of Data Science.

교육 기관: Clifton d L

2017년 12월 4일

I found it useful to dig in to concepts of how to ask good questions and evaluate models.

교육 기관: Sujata R

2016년 10월 31일

Excellent course. Extremely useful in the workplace.A must for all Data Science managers.

교육 기관: Christos R

2020년 1월 10일

Good overview with practical tips helpful in daily work for managing data science teams

교육 기관: Gabriela E L M

2016년 12월 24일

Interesting content, analytic points of view that we often forget in the daily routine.

교육 기관: Francisco

2020년 6월 13일

Very good course with excelent reading summaries and adequate feedback in the quizzes.

교육 기관: Gustavo V

2019년 4월 7일

Very usefull course to have a high level view of a data analysis assignment or project

교육 기관: Joseph S

2017년 7월 16일

Very detailed and extremely helpful in my current role in leading a Data Science Team.

교육 기관: Abdul W

2017년 12월 5일

Thanks to worthy Instructors and teachers to taught us and for designing this course.

교육 기관: Teresa B

2016년 3월 23일

Challenging at times, and worth the effort and cost. Very clear and well presented.

교육 기관: nand k P

2017년 1월 7일

Great course! Entire syllabus covered in simple and comprehensible way. Great job!

교육 기관: andrea m

2017년 12월 21일

Very effective the management model from starting analysis to presenting results.

교육 기관: Jennefer P

2020년 10월 18일

Very insightful course. I learned a lot of new information. Thank you very much!

교육 기관: Soundrarajan V

2017년 1월 27일

Interesting course, learned a lot of new things. Find it out it's useful for me.