Chevron Left
Managing Emotions in Times of Uncertainty & Stress(으)로 돌아가기

예일 대학교의 Managing Emotions in Times of Uncertainty & Stress 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
1,098개의 평가
304개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Developed by the Yale Center for Emotional Intelligence, Managing Emotions in Times of Uncertainty & Stress will provide participants with the knowledge, skills, and strategies to understand and manage their emotions and those of their students. The 10-hour online course is designed for school staff, including teachers, paraprofessionals, counselors, principals, and non-teaching staff in preK-12 schools....

최상위 리뷰

KP
2021년 2월 14일

Timely reminder of concepts I know but am lax on applying. Supportive content that further equips me for emotional success in myself and my students. Provides tools for reflection and application.

MB
2021년 3월 10일

The tools, language and resources shared in this course were very helpful in improving my well being and learning how to become a person that can help colleagues and most importantly our students.

필터링 기준:

Managing Emotions in Times of Uncertainty & Stress의 319개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Angie S

2021년 3월 23일

What a great introduction to emotional intelligence and how to use tools to help you manage your emotions. This course is truly inspiring to anyone who is interested in an "emotion revolution".

교육 기관: Deborah T

2021년 1월 5일

Managing Emotions was so helpful in many areas. Personally I was able to climb over some obstacles that have been pushing me down and felt tethered too. This program also gives insight in many areas along with the readings that are offered. One example of many when a child has a behavior and is acting out throwing things, we are quick to label "Mad" instead we should recognize. "Behavior doesn't equal emotion". When you label the emotion for someone, it is confusing to them and boxes them into something you have labeled them as. Remember their limitations and we are still learning a new vocabulary of words our self. The videos were just enough time, and reflecting our thoughts helped to recognize how, "maybe you are an emotional scientist" This program was done in a way that if you follow it through, you will take something from it, and grow in a positive direction along with helping those that are struggling with their emotions and feelings.

Thank you for giving me this opportunity to learn Managing Emotions in times of Uncertainty & Stress. It works for now and later times.

Best,

Deborah

교육 기관: Christine H

2020년 12월 23일

This course has changed my life so much and come at a time when I most need it for my personal life as well as my work life. I have learnt so much and with the Action Plans I will be able to follow through with what I have learnt. This was indeed a good course ad it has helped me socially and emotionally to manage my relationships at home and work. Well done Yale. Thank you for helping me to help myself.

교육 기관: Jessica S

2021년 1월 8일

The emotional scientist section and the RULER overview are two key components that truly hit home. This course is not difficult but it is extremely impactful! I highly recommend this course to any educator or business person working with others and needing to understand multiple perspectives.

교육 기관: Nicola S A

2020년 12월 16일

I feel that this course reaffirms what the school as a whole is trying to do. Agreed that this year has been a crazy one. Who knows what 2021 will bring. If we all remember that each one of us responds differently to any given situation and that none of these reactions are right or wrong but just the way you are able to deal with it. All need to show respect for the others. I believe in the face of adversity we as a school community have been drawn closer together. The teachers are doing an amazing job with the hybrid model of learning and teaching opt out students at the same time. It reminds me of the saying "if you want something done, ask a busy person" GREAT JOB, REALLY ENJOYED THE COURSE

교육 기관: Mandy H

2021년 1월 10일

Highly recommend this incredible course. Thank you for making it so accessible to educators globally as we all experience these times of uncertainty and stress. I feel more equipped to deal with what lies ahead and I'm excited to share my learnings with my colleagues, family and friends.

교육 기관: Karen M

2021년 1월 20일

Really helpful for anyone who interacts with others. I took this course to help with social emotional needs of my students but it's really helping the social emotional needs of my family too!

교육 기관: Mary B C

2021년 1월 2일

I breezed through this course enjoying every minute of the content!

Thank you, May You Be Happy!

교육 기관: Sue M

2021년 1월 19일

This is a great course that gives a plethora of hands on tools to utilize in our daily work.

교육 기관: David H

2020년 12월 30일

very good information, would like to see a list of go to items that are possible to use in the classroom to use daily.

this would be most helpful for me.

교육 기관: Vasiliki K

2021년 9월 21일

Great insights! Useful material and foot for thought and growth. The tools and strategies provided will definitely play an important role in managing my emotions and interact more effectively with people around me. The RULER, the MOOD METER, the insights like ''behavior does not equal emotion'', emotion management strategies help a lot to reframe mindset, rethink action plans and approach every case as unique.

Many of the ideas discussed and presented are familiar to us, but human brain has to process so much info every day that makes it difficult to remember and apply in daily life circumstances. Reminders are required! Thank you very much for the valuable contribution.

교육 기관: C. M

2020년 12월 19일

This was an extremely relevant and valuable tool for me as a professional and as a person in general. The concepts that were presented were culturally and chronologically relevant, research-based, authentic, and presented in such a way as to harness the interest of the learners while keeping them wanting more. I think that this may truly be one of the best PDs on SEL I have ever taken.

교육 기관: Victor O

2021년 9월 19일

As we do our best work towards maintaining a positive attitude in most challenging of times, there is much that is outside of our control. Let's consider what we can do to ease our student's stress, to bring well-being and hope into their lives by considering what is in our power to change what is not..

교육 기관: Frank A

2021년 1월 15일

The course was properly and purposefully designed. It had practical approach to solving problems. I have learned practical skills including best ways of regulating my emotions. Many thanks to the course designers.

교육 기관: Maria B

2021년 3월 11일

The tools, language and resources shared in this course were very helpful in improving my well being and learning how to become a person that can help colleagues and most importantly our students.

교육 기관: Leah T

2020년 12월 10일

Very insightful!

This class went beyond the curriculum, and implemented mental health practices and self-assurance in my daily routine!

교육 기관: Mark K

2020년 12월 31일

The course helped me get more deeply in touch with myself which I know can only help me get more deeply in touch with my students.

교육 기관: Nida B

2020년 12월 18일

With gratitude and gratitude for gathering social and emotional learning in this 8-week course and offering it to the teachers.

교육 기관: THOMAS V

2021년 5월 29일

Hello,

I follow the course and I have trouble

I am now at the week 8 but numbers of the other week are not checked by your system. I have information telling me that i didn't finish to complete the week when I did all (and everything is check - green mark).

Also I obtain a 100% for a quizz and you continue to ask me to do the work.

At least on some week I only find quizz to practice and I don't see any final quizz

So I'm really lost and I loose time coming back to the work check 3 to 6 times what's wrong.

I don't find any way to communicate with you for this kind of problem.

I'm interested by the certificat so I wonder what is the point if my work is not considerate by the site.

Hope you can give me answers

Regards

Valerie Thomas

vallunataicloud.com

교육 기관: Kate C

2021년 5월 4일

Relevant and WORTHWHILE!

After finishing this course I want to comment that there are few PD undertakings that I feel have such an immediate and IMPORTANT impact in Education. We are people, we work with people, and we are helping young people. How are we to do this well...especially in a global pandemic? I have been a life long student of education and psychology mostly centered in the arts. We have been engaging in these discussions and topics as arts educators for a long time but without the clarity and direction that this course brings the topic. Finally I feel like there is common language to discuss emoting AND its relevance to the field of education is much more clear and practical - Words that are not commonly connected with a more "subjective" field! Thank you to everyone out there studying social emotional best practices and innovating in this field. Thank you to the Yale Center for Emotional Intelligence for leading in bringing this subject from abstract to concrete. I hope that we will make a better world where this is at the center of teaching and learning regardless of discipline, delivery, age, or content.

교육 기관: Laura C

2021년 10월 3일

I​ wish I had had such a caring School System during my career here in Italy. It's been a pleasure to listen to your videos, read your interesting materials and reflecting on my way of dealing with emotions in such a difficult historical time. Grazie!

교육 기관: Florian B

2020년 12월 31일

Excellent course on learning how to handle one's own emotions as well as social situations with peers or students. I absolutely appreciate the RULER approach and want to see it trained in schools and organizations.

교육 기관: Valentina A

2021년 1월 1일

Incredibly useful and important information for you and your students regarding emotions. The course is engaging, and offered in small chunks so that it will easily fit into your busy schedule. Well done!

교육 기관: Kathleen P

2021년 2월 15일

Timely reminder of concepts I know but am lax on applying. Supportive content that further equips me for emotional success in myself and my students. Provides tools for reflection and application.

교육 기관: Janine G

2021년 1월 6일

Multimodal learning format was very engaging with stimulating activities to help connect with the material and promote professional growth and introspection.