Chevron Left
The Power of Markets I: The Basics of Supply and Demand and Consumer Behavior (으)로 돌아가기

로체스터 대학교의 The Power of Markets I: The Basics of Supply and Demand and Consumer Behavior 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
208개의 평가
38개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This opening module of the Power of Markets course covers the basic assumptions about market participants made by economists, the concept of opportunity cost, and the key determinants of supply and demand. We will then learn how to use the supply-demand framework to explain and predict market outcomes and to show how government policies affect those market outcomes. We will look at how quantity demanded and supplied respond to their key determinants in quantitative (elasticity) as well as qualitative terms. The last two weeks of the first module will investigate consumer behavior more closely and show how consumer choices are driven by the interplay of preferences and budget constraints. We will employ the consumer choice framework to examine investor choice as well as policies such as ObamaCare and school choice. Finally, we will also address the concept of how to distribute a given amount of goods across a society’s consumers in the most efficient manner....

최상위 리뷰

AD
2020년 6월 7일

It was a wonderful experience, how the concept of economics is related in day-to-day activities is told in a conceptual manner. It was a great time learning the concepts.

A
2018년 4월 7일

The instructor was very nice. He explained every topic with real world examples which made the course easier to understand and interesting.

필터링 기준:

The Power of Markets I: The Basics of Supply and Demand and Consumer Behavior 의 38개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: James d

2017년 1월 27일

This was very help of everything i need to know about managing and dealing with different kinds of real world problems.

교육 기관: Felipe O G C B

2016년 9월 19일

Excellent course. Examples given are very well explained, the professor is pretty clear and has a nice approach when talking. An excelent course for people interested in Microeconomics, although you might need at least an Economics Introductory Course to get the hang of it.

교육 기관: Abolaji A

2017년 12월 18일

This course was really helpful as it provided in-depth understanding and a unique perspective to supply chain management. In addition, the lecturer was quite articulate despite the highly technical concepts introduced and explained. Highly recommended!

교육 기관: Do H L

2016년 6월 21일

Great revision for economics supply and demand and consumer behavior.

The course is a challenging reinforcement to supply and demand basics.

This course offers a lot of practice to revise those basic economic concepts.

교육 기관: HIROAKI

2016년 1월 4일

I have taken this course to learn this topic in English. I had studied this topic in my language. This topic was a little bit confusing, but I could understand thanks to this .

교육 기관: Wei Z

2019년 9월 2일

Dear Professor Mark Zupan,

Thank you very much for your great course, which has helped me to understand the theory and methodology of Economics deeply.

Best wishes.

Wei Zhu

교육 기관: ARVIND D

2020년 6월 7일

It was a wonderful experience, how the concept of economics is related in day-to-day activities is told in a conceptual manner. It was a great time learning the concepts.

교육 기관: Armaan

2018년 4월 8일

The instructor was very nice. He explained every topic with real world examples which made the course easier to understand and interesting.

교육 기관: ROSHAN R

2020년 5월 17일

its an awesome experience by learning through coursera and it helps me a lot nd by soving quiz it give me a satisfaction result

교육 기관: ANURAG J

2018년 10월 7일

it is a very good course. i understand many things on demand and supply and different curves . thank you...........

교육 기관: DHARMENDRA S

2020년 9월 26일

in this course i have learn lot of thinking related to microeconomics .very good facuilty

교육 기관: Sergienko A

2020년 4월 14일

It was a wonderful course, it made my brain work hard:)Thank you very much!

교육 기관: Mario J C M

2019년 3월 12일

Great course to introduce yourself to basic concepts in microeconomics!

교육 기관: Roman B

2017년 4월 19일

The course that changes way of thinking. Thank you a lot for this.

교육 기관: Alpesh L

2020년 9월 25일

Very nicely explanation of each and every topic

교육 기관: Akapo O

2021년 5월 19일

It was an enlightening course. I learnt a lot

교육 기관: amitdas_06@yahoo.com

2020년 7월 30일

Great course and awesome teacher. Well done.

교육 기관: Raymond L

2018년 3월 9일

excellent professor,nice teaching style

교육 기관: Martin I

2018년 2월 27일

Easy to follow, clear explanation

교육 기관: Nicholas K

2018년 3월 19일

Very instructive.

교육 기관: Shafi V

2020년 10월 29일

great course

교육 기관: Bart B

2017년 2월 4일

Interesting!

교육 기관: EMMANUEL Q

2016년 10월 11일

good course

교육 기관: Abraham D

2019년 4월 29일

Xexe

교육 기관: Sreeram N

2020년 7월 1일

Economics and related topic are my all-time favourite one and that was the only reason I choose the course. The course was very informative and useful for me. The topics are basically the factors which we follow in our life. In my opinion, the drawback of the course is the graphs which explained is already completed and it is very difficult to understand for a student like me. Therefore, it is my humble suggestion that please draw the graphs live and explain each and every line while constructing the graph. In the full, the course is very useful. Thank you for providing me with an opportunity to complete this course.