Chevron Left
Mastering Statics(으)로 돌아가기

홍콩과학기술대학의 Mastering Statics 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
118개의 평가
34개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Course Overview: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sdom7zBIfkE Statics is the most fundamental course in Mechanics. In this course, you will learn the conditions under which an object or a structure subjected to time-invariant (static) forces is in equilibrium - i.e. the conditions under which it remains stationary or moves with a constant velocity-. You will also learn how to calculate the reaction forces as well as the internal forces experienced throughout the structure so that later you can properly design and size the foundation and the members of the structure to assure the structure’s safety and serviceability. This course is suitable for learners with interest in different Engineering disciplines such as civil engineering, architecture, mechanical engineering, aerospace. Non engineering disciplines may also find the course very useful, from archaeologist who are concerned about the stability of their excavation sites to dentists interested in understanding the forces transmitted through dental bridges, to orthopedic surgeons concerned about the forces transmitted through the spine, or a hip or knee joint. The content will be primarily delivered using light board. Prof. Katafygiotis is going to write and sketch with color markers directly on the board while facing you. You will have an exciting and interactive learning experience online!...

최상위 리뷰

JR
2020년 5월 5일

Superb and Excellent Teaching by professor. Nicely explained. Easy to understand the concepts. Clearly explained the concepts.

S
2020년 5월 26일

Thank you so much for the best course! I have had learned on this new course and it was great quality videos lecture.

필터링 기준:

Mastering Statics의 36개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: JONNALA S R

2020년 5월 6일

Superb and Excellent Teaching by professor. Nicely explained. Easy to understand the concepts. Clearly explained the concepts.

교육 기관: Seba N

2020년 5월 27일

Thank you so much for the best course! I have had learned on this new course and it was great quality videos lecture.

교육 기관: SAQLAIN S M

2020년 3월 17일

Awesome the way they teach the concept is great and I completely satisfied by taking this course thankyou.....

교육 기관: Islam A I

2020년 6월 22일

I strongly recommend this course for everyone who needs to understand statics specially civil engineers.

교육 기관: REBEL

2020년 1월 28일

wow!! just wow!!! best lectures on statics ever made. Thank you very much.

교육 기관: Rohit B

2020년 6월 25일

very educational

교육 기관: Aldo I V Z

2020년 8월 13일

Dear Mr. Katafygiotis,

I appreciate the opportunity to enroll on this online course "Mastering Statics". This course helped me not to forget the basic topics of the mechanical of materials like statics. However, I would like you add a limore courses like mechanical of material, dynamics, etc. Furthermore, I would like to add to the course the topics of load on cables and Coulomb friction( slip and tip). In advance, I thank you for teaching provided and hope the next courses, please.

Best Wishes,

AIVZ

교육 기관: Sujan C M

2020년 8월 21일

The name of this course "Mastering Statics" is coherent with its content. The lecture videos don't only focus on the advanced concepts but also helps us to grow from the very basics. And there is the suitability of its name. I've really learned a lot from this course. Hoping to get more such courses for the students from Civil Engineering background on Coursera. Thanks.

교육 기관: Joseph T M

2021년 1월 27일

Instructor did a great job explaining new concepts while also touching on older ones. This man knows very well what he is doing and I am glad he is the instructor of the course. What I wish this course had was more practice problems, so please know that going into this you only have the quizzes to do to test your knowledge of the concepts.

교육 기관: Vikas S

2020년 8월 6일

Excellent course for civil/mechanical engineers. The course material is really good and the Professor explains the concepts really well! Assignments are challenging as well!

Overall, I would surely recommend Civil/mechanical graduates or undergraduates to certainly take up this course!

교육 기관: Mateus F e C

2020년 12월 13일

The course was amazing. I have only compliments to give. I will be wishing Professor Lambros Katafygiotis to make more courses related to the structural area. His teaching is excellent!

교육 기관: Fernanda F

2021년 7월 11일

Curso muito bem feito, muito bem explicado e com bastante conteúdo, voltado para várias áreas, cumpriu o que prometeu!

교육 기관: Michael M

2020년 12월 16일

It was a good course, it would be great if you add several exercises to practice for the assessments

교육 기관: BAKIGARI U

2020년 5월 25일

wonderful course and nicely explained by professor, which is useful for students and faculty

교육 기관: Jeyhun R

2019년 9월 15일

Course of content and teacher was perfect. Thank you for everything.

교육 기관: Phaul K C

2020년 7월 9일

I love this course because it lots of information to learn.

교육 기관: M M

2021년 7월 30일

c​ourse was well worth the money! :) Thanks Professor

교육 기관: Wim

2021년 8월 18일

excellent course, the best i ever had at coursera!

교육 기관: Kishore K R

2020년 6월 1일

excellent subject regarding basics of structures

교육 기관: Apolonio D C J

2020년 10월 31일

Thank you for additional techniques Sirs.

교육 기관: Spyros S

2020년 12월 23일

Very Good ! learned alot! Just do it!

교육 기관: Rajendra K

2020년 7월 7일

Good and Improve my skills

교육 기관: 4068_Sunil M

2020년 3월 16일

this is very good course.

교육 기관: María D C M A M

2020년 6월 22일

A really good course!

교육 기관: Angulugaha G Y U R

2021년 8월 17일

Great experience