Chevron Left
Mastering Statics(으)로 돌아가기

홍콩과학기술대학의 Mastering Statics 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
85개의 평가
25개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Course Overview: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sdom7zBIfkE Statics is the most fundamental course in Mechanics. In this course, you will learn the conditions under which an object or a structure subjected to time-invariant (static) forces is in equilibrium - i.e. the conditions under which it remains stationary or moves with a constant velocity-. You will also learn how to calculate the reaction forces as well as the internal forces experienced throughout the structure so that later you can properly design and size the foundation and the members of the structure to assure the structure’s safety and serviceability. This course is suitable for learners with interest in different Engineering disciplines such as civil engineering, architecture, mechanical engineering, aerospace. Non engineering disciplines may also find the course very useful, from archaeologist who are concerned about the stability of their excavation sites to dentists interested in understanding the forces transmitted through dental bridges, to orthopedic surgeons concerned about the forces transmitted through the spine, or a hip or knee joint. The content will be primarily delivered using light board. Prof. Katafygiotis is going to write and sketch with color markers directly on the board while facing you. You will have an exciting and interactive learning experience online!...

최상위 리뷰

JR

May 06, 2020

Superb and Excellent Teaching by professor. Nicely explained. Easy to understand the concepts. Clearly explained the concepts.

S

May 27, 2020

Thank you so much for the best course! I have had learned on this new course and it was great quality videos lecture.

필터링 기준:

Mastering Statics의 25개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: JONNALA S R

May 06, 2020

Superb and Excellent Teaching by professor. Nicely explained. Easy to understand the concepts. Clearly explained the concepts.

교육 기관: Seba N

May 27, 2020

Thank you so much for the best course! I have had learned on this new course and it was great quality videos lecture.

교육 기관: Amit M

Jan 28, 2020

wow!! just wow!!! best lectures on statics ever made. Thank you very much.

교육 기관: Rohit B

Jun 25, 2020

very educational

교육 기관: Aldo I V Z

Aug 14, 2020

Dear Mr. Katafygiotis,

I appreciate the opportunity to enroll on this online course "Mastering Statics". This course helped me not to forget the basic topics of the mechanical of materials like statics. However, I would like you add a limore courses like mechanical of material, dynamics, etc. Furthermore, I would like to add to the course the topics of load on cables and Coulomb friction( slip and tip). In advance, I thank you for teaching provided and hope the next courses, please.

Best Wishes,

AIVZ

교육 기관: Sujan C M

Aug 21, 2020

The name of this course "Mastering Statics" is coherent with its content. The lecture videos don't only focus on the advanced concepts but also helps us to grow from the very basics. And there is the suitability of its name. I've really learned a lot from this course. Hoping to get more such courses for the students from Civil Engineering background on Coursera. Thanks.

교육 기관: Vikas S

Aug 06, 2020

Excellent course for civil/mechanical engineers. The course material is really good and the Professor explains the concepts really well! Assignments are challenging as well!

Overall, I would surely recommend Civil/mechanical graduates or undergraduates to certainly take up this course!

교육 기관: SAQLAIN S M

Mar 17, 2020

Awesome the way they teach the concept is great and I completely satisfied by taking this course thankyou.....

교육 기관: Islam A I

Jun 23, 2020

I strongly recommend this course for everyone who needs to understand statics specially civil engineers.

교육 기관: BAKIGARI U

May 25, 2020

wonderful course and nicely explained by professor, which is useful for students and faculty

교육 기관: Jeyhun R

Sep 15, 2019

Course of content and teacher was perfect. Thank you for everything.

교육 기관: Phaul K C

Jul 09, 2020

I love this course because it lots of information to learn.

교육 기관: Kishore K R

Jun 01, 2020

excellent subject regarding basics of structures

교육 기관: PALADI R K

Jul 07, 2020

Good and Improve my skills

교육 기관: Sunil K M

Mar 16, 2020

this is very good course.

교육 기관: María D C M A M

Jun 23, 2020

A really good course!

교육 기관: KUNDAN K

Apr 27, 2020

VERY HELPFUL

교육 기관: Abdullrhman A A H E

Jan 02, 2020

Keep a head

교육 기관: THAER A

Apr 18, 2020

GOOD

교육 기관: Pedro L

Aug 18, 2020

Content is overall great and the teacher explains everything well, the main concern I have is that some of the quizzes need corrections (simply are wrong) and very few of the content videos need minor tweaks. Either way, I think this course is solid and helps a lot

교육 기관: Osama S I

Apr 12, 2020

This course is a good course for both students and lecturers. ;)

교육 기관: Li J K Y

Aug 15, 2020

Some questions in Quiz 1 and 2 were not properly set.

교육 기관: Soe L H

Aug 07, 2020

This course is nice and helpful.

교육 기관: Andres F P A

Jul 27, 2020

Excellent! course of Static.

교육 기관: Luis M

Jul 03, 2020

Los quices están llenos de errores. Hice el Quiz 1 y tres de los 5 problemas tenían errores de enunciado. Envié la información pero después de dos meses no han hecho ninguna corrección.