Chevron Left
Material Behavior(으)로 돌아가기

조지아공과대학교의 Material Behavior 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
1,091개의 평가
241개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Have you ever wondered why ceramics are hard and brittle while metals tend to be ductile? Why some materials conduct heat or electricity while others are insulators? Why adding just a small amount of carbon to iron results in an alloy that is so much stronger than the base metal? In this course, you will learn how a material’s properties are determined by the microstructure of the material, which is in turn determined by composition and the processing that the material has undergone. This is the first of three Coursera courses that mirror the Introduction to Materials Science class that is taken by most engineering undergrads at Georgia Tech. The aim of the course is to help students better understand the engineering materials that are used in the world around them. This first section covers the fundamentals of materials science including atomic structure and bonding, crystal structure, atomic and microscopic defects, and noncrystalline materials such as glasses, rubbers, and polymers....

최상위 리뷰

SS
2018년 3월 29일

Material Behavior is a key subject for material studies and also very important for the mechanical engineering career. This course is very helpful and very easy to understand the hole concepts.

SS
2020년 5월 29일

This was very useful for me to understand the material beviour , crystal structure of various material , material type after that got the sufficient knowledge about material beviour

필터링 기준:

Material Behavior의 237개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Вэнго Б В

2017년 10월 22일

I'm from Russia, and this course was difficult because of language. But i got it, that was amazing experience. I want to note the definition of the teacher's speech. Also i learned a lot of new things. I will advise this course to my friends. Thanks for that!!! GL!

교육 기관: Matias D d A

2018년 2월 8일

Good Introductory course, but with very few demonstrations of the formulas that were used to describe many of the physical phenomena. Such derivations are very usefull in understanidng the physical concepts at play.

교육 기관: Isabel W

2016년 4월 23일

Professor speaks too slowly most of the time but then quickly glosses over complicated equations without much explanation of what the equation is or what the variables are or labeling the equations (he has multiple equations on one slide when talking). Some videos are 2 minutes, some are 11 minutes. Quizzes are exceedingly simple - 10 questions with only two possible answers each. 100% of the time, there is at least 1 question with the wrong answer. There have been no TAs to help answer questions or to rectify these wrong answers. All the while, Coursera keeps asking if I want to pay $45 to verify for this course. Ha!! You have to be joking. This class was disappointing. You'd almost be better off reading Wikipedia articles or a book.

교육 기관: Muhammad W B

2020년 5월 29일

It was a great course. Learned and enjoyed a lot. Learned a lot about the crystallography and material development. The teaching style was great. I loved the practical examples given by the teacher .had a great experience by completing this course. Thanks Georgia tech for publishing such a great course on course era platform so we as an international students can access it easily.

교육 기관: Francis D

2016년 6월 20일

Excellent course. A very good review for me. Having left material Engineering for some years and spending my time on hydrometallurgy, this was good material to review in catching up.

Thank you for the class and hope to see more in this area. An excellent Professor.

교육 기관: Anirudh G

2020년 6월 15일

Learned various important concepts regarding the structure of a Material, How Defects affect the Properties of Materials, Application Based designing of a Material and so on

Thanks a Lot for This Fantastic Course Coursera !!!

교육 기관: Aditya U

2017년 7월 19일

Highly comprehensive course! I am pursuing a B.Tech in Polymer Science and Chemical Technology from Delhi Technological University, New Delhi but have never seen such clear and holistic explanations of abstruse topics.

교육 기관: Srinivasan L

2017년 7월 20일

It is a good course. While the amount of substance covered is impressive, unfortunately it has to be said that the instructor style is quite boring and devoid of enthusiasm.

교육 기관: Chisom A

2016년 10월 2일

It's satisfactory but I recommend reading the book.

교육 기관: Amgad A

2016년 12월 9일

The course is very hard due to the difficulty of the explanation. The course has a lot of points to cover with few explanation

교육 기관: Ujjwal C

2020년 11월 16일

A truly well-organized course that helps learners to enhance their skill on Material and Metallurgical Engineering. i have been deeply privileged by this one.It has boosted my interest in the field of Material Science.Inspite of being a student of Material Science this discipline did not attracted me through my college days which lasted for three years but a six week course of Courseera has brought me on the right track.Thanks a lot ! My heartfelt gratitude is for the developer and instructor of this course.Highly recommended.

교육 기관: Fazla Z A

2020년 8월 20일

This was very useful for me to understand the material behavior , crystal structure of various material , material type after that got the sufficient knowledge about material behavior. The course was excellent. A lot of in-depth material, beyond even what I remember from college. Coverage of polymer systems in addition to the usual metals was very nice.

교육 기관: Dr. U S B

2020년 7월 13일

Exceptional course to clarify about the fundamental behaviour of various engineered material. It enhanced the understanding about what influences this fundamental behaviour. The Teaching material and Lectures are fantastic. Thank You.

교육 기관: VINAY K G B

2020년 10월 11일

This course gave me clear insights about the microstructural influences and overall control on mechanical behavior of various material classes. I recommend a Material Science enthusiast to enroll to this course. I am very Thankful :)

교육 기관: Siddhalingeshwar I G

2020년 5월 30일

This was an excellent opportunity to dive deep into the material behavior aspects. I thoroughly enjoyed all the modules. I express my deepest sincere gratitude to the course instructor Prof. Sanders and also to the COURSERA platform.

교육 기관: Reddy P

2017년 9월 25일

I really loved and enjoyed taking up this course. It helped me a lot to understand different concepts of materials. Thanks to Proffesor. Thomas Jr. for making an excellent teaching pattern. It was a great online learning experience.

교육 기관: bandi K

2016년 10월 9일

Wonderful lectures with great demonstration and the tests also helped analyzing my grasping. The last week of the course was a really deep content which develops in us an interest to pursue research in materials engineering.

교육 기관: Hanan E

2021년 3월 29일

it is the most beneficial course I've ever had. The contents and concise but seems completely detailed.

The professor has outstanding way of explaining each subject and point. Thanks for such valuable course.

Hanan farouk

교육 기관: Sri K R T

2021년 4월 12일

Excellent presentation from Georgia Institute of Technology, Thanks to Coursera for offering this online course .Topics well explained and this will be certainly useful for all the learners around the globe.

교육 기관: Sulaiman a

2021년 1월 15일

Dear sir Thomas H. Sanders, Jr. you are very great teacher.I learned a lot from what you give knowledge about material behavior but again thank you i wish you always be happy and stay safe thank you dear sir

교육 기관: PRANEET S

2021년 8월 23일

W​ell articulated content which serves as a good basis for anyone looking to explore the Material Science & Engineering field for a career or just gain basic to intermediate level knowledge about materials.

교육 기관: Mamadoukalan D

2020년 10월 5일

Good morning dear Sir,We thank you for the knowledge you instilled in us, your course is very beneficial for students and teachers and all researchers, to understand or improve certain concepts.

교육 기관: Sazzad H S

2018년 3월 30일

Material Behavior is a key subject for material studies and also very important for the mechanical engineering career. This course is very helpful and very easy to understand the hole concepts.

교육 기관: Sandip V S

2020년 5월 29일

This was very useful for me to understand the material beviour , crystal structure of various material , material type after that got the sufficient knowledge about material beviour

교육 기관: Jeff L

2016년 6월 17일

The course was excellent. A lot of in-depth material, beyond even what I remember from college. Coverage of polymer systems in addition to the usual metals was very nice, and the