Chevron Left
Material Behavior(으)로 돌아가기

조지아공과대학교의 Material Behavior 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
475개의 평가
98개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Have you ever wondered why ceramics are hard and brittle while metals tend to be ductile? Why some materials conduct heat or electricity while others are insulators? Why adding just a small amount of carbon to iron results in an alloy that is so much stronger than the base metal? In this course, you will learn how a material’s properties are determined by the microstructure of the material, which is in turn determined by composition and the processing that the material has undergone. This is the first of three Coursera courses that mirror the Introduction to Materials Science class that is taken by most engineering undergrads at Georgia Tech. The aim of the course is to help students better understand the engineering materials that are used in the world around them. This first section covers the fundamentals of materials science including atomic structure and bonding, crystal structure, atomic and microscopic defects, and noncrystalline materials such as glasses, rubbers, and polymers....

최상위 리뷰

SS

Mar 30, 2018

Material Behavior is a key subject for material studies and also very important for the mechanical engineering career. This course is very helpful and very easy to understand the hole concepts.

JL

Jun 17, 2016

The course was excellent. A lot of in-depth material, beyond even what I remember from college. Coverage of polymer systems in addition to the usual metals was very nice, and the

필터링 기준:

Material Behavior의 95개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Peter H

Oct 04, 2016

Can we have more about plastic materials?

교육 기관: 宋武桐

Jun 12, 2017

I think this course is very good

교육 기관: vinay k

Dec 08, 2016

Amazing structure of course and beautiful illustration. Enjoying the course thoroughly.

교육 기관: Vishnu B

Apr 02, 2018

It is very useful for a mechanical enginner

Im sucessfully completed this course but i cant purchase the course pls help me.....

교육 기관: Deivid M C d S

Sep 06, 2017

excellent course!

교육 기관: Jeff L

Jun 17, 2016

The course was excellent. A lot of in-depth material, beyond even what I remember from college. Coverage of polymer systems in addition to the usual metals was very nice, and the

교육 기관: Pattan A A S

Mar 31, 2018

Very good course.You can learn a lot from it

교육 기관: SASIDHARAN P

Apr 29, 2016

excellent

교육 기관: Rady A R

May 09, 2016

I think that this course is excellent.

교육 기관: Sazzad H S

Mar 30, 2018

Material Behavior is a key subject for material studies and also very important for the mechanical engineering career. This course is very helpful and very easy to understand the hole concepts.

교육 기관: varun t

Apr 02, 2019

It was very helpful in increasing my knowledge on material technology by providing a platform to learn

교육 기관: Aarsh n

Apr 01, 2019

exceptionally well taught.

language very simple and concepts greatly explained without making the learner loose interest

교육 기관: HarshaVardhan P

Apr 06, 2019

Very much useful .!

교육 기관: Rajneesh K G

Mar 26, 2019

gr8

교육 기관: Bhanu K

Mar 27, 2019

good

교육 기관: Faiz K

May 16, 2019

Excellent content, delivered very effectively. Both presentations and narrative by Professor Thomas were excellent.

교육 기관: 计真琦

May 27, 2019

非常地受用,学习得很紧凑

교육 기관: Louis D R

Jun 05, 2019

Incredible teacher, incredible course, magnificently done.

교육 기관: Madan M P

Jun 26, 2019

Excellent

교육 기관: AMIT K G

Jun 26, 2019

very good course

교육 기관: Elizabeth F

Jul 05, 2019

This course takes you from a general point of view of the behavior of materials to their paticularities. Definitions well explained and exemplified. I really enjoy it.

교육 기관: Manoj

Aug 12, 2019

good

교육 기관: Mariam I A

Sep 14, 2019

Thank you very much

교육 기관: Tainá G R

Sep 17, 2019

Excellent course with an exemplary explanation about the relation between the microscopic and the macroscopic materials properties.

교육 기관: mudit

Mar 11, 2019

good communication skill