학생용
Chevron Left
Material Processing(으)로 돌아가기

조지아공과대학교의 Material Processing 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
800개의 평가
173개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Have you ever wondered why ceramics are hard and brittle while metals tend to be ductile? Why some materials conduct heat or electricity while others are insulators? Why adding just a small amount of carbon to iron results in an alloy that is so much stronger than the base metal? In this course, you will learn how a material’s properties are determined by the microstructure of the material, which is in turn determined by composition and the processing that the material has undergone. This is the second of three Coursera courses that mirror the Introduction to Materials Science class that is taken by most engineering undergrads at Georgia Tech. The aim of the course is to help students better understand the engineering materials that are used in the world around them. This first section covers the fundamentals of materials science including atomic structure and bonding, crystal structure, atomic and microscopic defects, and noncrystalline materials such as glasses, rubbers, and polymers....

최상위 리뷰

DU
2016년 10월 29일

Very informative and descriptive course. It encourages a person to do self calculations. Lecture and the material available are all very well explained. Would love to take similar courses.

FA
2020년 8월 28일

Very informative and descriptive course. It encourages a person to do self calculations. Lecture and the material available are all very well explained. Would love to take similar courses.

필터링 기준:

Material Processing의 169개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: danish h

2019년 7월 25일

this course has made be able to look into phase diagram from different prespectives and make me understand the origin and modification in phase diagram CCT and IT diagrams. This course could have been made more helpful by adding an example of any grade of steel and performing the calculations and experiment on that specific grade.

교육 기관: Thorsten S

2016년 9월 23일

Very good course, nice pace, very good graphics. Concise. I would have expected more information on metal processing than on metal properties. If you have a good recommendation on a course about metal forming, I would appreciate that. But still a very good course. Thank you very much!

교육 기관: Siddhalingeshwar I G

2020년 4월 16일

Very much satisfied with the course contents and also the course delivery. A truly exciting experience. I would love to register for more courses. My sincere gratitude to Prof. Thomas Sanders, a great personality in our Materials science community.

교육 기관: Rizwan A

2020년 3월 30일

He is the best instructor that gives me more insight and useful strategies than the average teacher. Video lessons are very short and often average 10 minutes in length, which makes it easy to absorb lessons. However Its a good Experience

교육 기관: Praveen S

2020년 4월 18일

The course deals with the detailed study of the material processing. I found the course suitable for materials engineer either working in research and development field or to increase the knowledge in the area of materials processing. The lecture delivery and content is also very good.

교육 기관: Dhawal U

2016년 10월 30일

Very informative and descriptive course. It encourages a person to do self calculations. Lecture and the material available are all very well explained. Would love to take similar courses.

교육 기관: CHAKILELA N C

2020년 4월 14일

However the course is good to understand the processes of the concepts of materials and the importance gathering the equations and other suggestions are good.

Thanks&Regards

교육 기관: Sivasankara R

2020년 4월 12일

I Great thank to Professor Thomas H. Sanders, Jr. for providing valuable information . I joyed a lot on Material Processing course and i learnt new information.

교육 기관: Akash B

2018년 4월 25일

I enjoyed this courese. It is going to be very usefull for me to carryon my research work. Thanku Coursera and JTU

교육 기관: shailesh k s

2017년 4월 18일

Coursera is a very good platform it provides a platform to learn material processing with better course content .

교육 기관: ENGINEER M M K

2020년 5월 4일

This is a very informative and academic course for indepth knowledge about various material processing techniques

교육 기관: K. R K

2020년 4월 16일

Gained knowledge in material science & the deliver of the lecture in depth which helps us to learn more and more.

교육 기관: Sebastian E C A

2019년 9월 3일

It was more the continuation of the course "Material Behaviour". As such, it as good as that one

교육 기관: Akshat G

2019년 3월 30일

Very Easy and great, quizzes were so easy. It hardly took me anytime to complete this course.

교육 기관: Rayappa S M

2020년 4월 9일

Great learning with Prof. Thomas Sanders

교육 기관: Aditya U

2017년 8월 2일

Concise and thorough! Loved it!

교육 기관: R.Murugesan

2020년 4월 7일

The content was very helpful

교육 기관: Harsh S

2016년 10월 8일

it was a great course.

교육 기관: Raja R k

2019년 2월 2일

EXCELLENT TEACHING

교육 기관: Munawar J

2020년 5월 11일

I wonder I'll ever find a course as organised and resourceful as this one. One of the best courses on the web by one of the best universities in the globe. Thank you G.Tech.

교육 기관: Rishabh

2019년 10월 13일

Really well organised course which gave the learners a lot of information.

교육 기관: PUTTI V S T

2020년 4월 13일

The Course was very useful which helped to my research.

Thank you

교육 기관: KAWSER H

2019년 2월 8일

I liked the courses. It helped me to develop my concepts.

교육 기관: Leonardo N V d V

2019년 5월 2일

Muito Gratificante, obrigado pela oportunidade!

교육 기관: ALOK K P

2019년 3월 23일

Wonderful ! I absolutely loved this course