Chevron Left
Material Processing(으)로 돌아가기

조지아공과대학교의 Material Processing 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
649개의 평가
133개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Have you ever wondered why ceramics are hard and brittle while metals tend to be ductile? Why some materials conduct heat or electricity while others are insulators? Why adding just a small amount of carbon to iron results in an alloy that is so much stronger than the base metal? In this course, you will learn how a material’s properties are determined by the microstructure of the material, which is in turn determined by composition and the processing that the material has undergone. This is the second of three Coursera courses that mirror the Introduction to Materials Science class that is taken by most engineering undergrads at Georgia Tech. The aim of the course is to help students better understand the engineering materials that are used in the world around them. This first section covers the fundamentals of materials science including atomic structure and bonding, crystal structure, atomic and microscopic defects, and noncrystalline materials such as glasses, rubbers, and polymers....

최상위 리뷰

DU

Oct 30, 2016

Very informative and descriptive course. It encourages a person to do self calculations. Lecture and the material available are all very well explained. Would love to take similar courses.

CC

Apr 14, 2020

However the course is good to understand the processes of the concepts of materials and the importance gathering the equations and other suggestions are good.\n\nThanks&Regards

필터링 기준:

Material Processing의 129개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Danish H

Jul 25, 2019

this course has made be able to look into phase diagram from different prespectives and make me understand the origin and modification in phase diagram CCT and IT diagrams. This course could have been made more helpful by adding an example of any grade of steel and performing the calculations and experiment on that specific grade.

교육 기관: Siddhalingeshwar I G

Apr 16, 2020

Very much satisfied with the course contents and also the course delivery. A truly exciting experience. I would love to register for more courses. My sincere gratitude to Prof. Thomas Sanders, a great personality in our Materials science community.

교육 기관: Praveen S

Apr 18, 2020

The course deals with the detailed study of the material processing. I found the course suitable for materials engineer either working in research and development field or to increase the knowledge in the area of materials processing. The lecture delivery and content is also very good.

교육 기관: Thorsten S

Sep 23, 2016

Very good course, nice pace, very good graphics. Concise. I would have expected more information on metal processing than on metal properties. If you have a good recommendation on a course about metal forming, I would appreciate that. But still a very good course. Thank you very much!

교육 기관: Rizwan A

Mar 30, 2020

He is the best instructor that gives me more insight and useful strategies than the average teacher. Video lessons are very short and often average 10 minutes in length, which makes it easy to absorb lessons. However Its a good Experience

교육 기관: Dhawal U

Oct 30, 2016

Very informative and descriptive course. It encourages a person to do self calculations. Lecture and the material available are all very well explained. Would love to take similar courses.

교육 기관: CHAKILELA N C

Apr 14, 2020

However the course is good to understand the processes of the concepts of materials and the importance gathering the equations and other suggestions are good.

Thanks&Regards

교육 기관: Sivasankara R

Apr 12, 2020

I Great thank to Professor Thomas H. Sanders, Jr. for providing valuable information . I joyed a lot on Material Processing course and i learnt new information.

교육 기관: Akash B

Apr 25, 2018

I enjoyed this courese. It is going to be very usefull for me to carryon my research work. Thanku Coursera and JTU

교육 기관: shailesh k s

Apr 18, 2017

Coursera is a very good platform it provides a platform to learn material processing with better course content .

교육 기관: ENGINEER M M K

May 04, 2020

This is a very informative and academic course for indepth knowledge about various material processing techniques

교육 기관: K. R K

Apr 16, 2020

Gained knowledge in material science & the deliver of the lecture in depth which helps us to learn more and more.

교육 기관: Sebastian E C A

Sep 03, 2019

It was more the continuation of the course "Material Behaviour". As such, it as good as that one

교육 기관: Akshat G

Mar 30, 2019

Very Easy and great, quizzes were so easy. It hardly took me anytime to complete this course.

교육 기관: Rayappa S M

Apr 09, 2020

Great learning with Prof. Thomas Sanders

교육 기관: Aditya U

Aug 02, 2017

Concise and thorough! Loved it!

교육 기관: R.Murugesan

Apr 08, 2020

The content was very helpful

교육 기관: Harsh S

Oct 08, 2016

it was a great course.

교육 기관: Raja R k

Feb 02, 2019

EXCELLENT TEACHING

교육 기관: Rishabh

Oct 13, 2019

Really well organised course which gave the learners a lot of information.

교육 기관: PUTTI V S T

Apr 13, 2020

The Course was very useful which helped to my research.

Thank you

교육 기관: KAWSER H

Feb 08, 2019

I liked the courses. It helped me to develop my concepts.

교육 기관: Leonardo N V d V

May 02, 2019

Muito Gratificante, obrigado pela oportunidade!

교육 기관: ALOK K P

Mar 23, 2019

Wonderful ! I absolutely loved this course

교육 기관: JOHN Q

Jan 15, 2018

FUN AND INTERESTING COURSE.