Chevron Left
Materials Science: 10 Things Every Engineer Should Know(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 데이비스 캠퍼스의 Materials Science: 10 Things Every Engineer Should Know 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
972개의 평가
244개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

We explore “10 things” that range from the menu of materials available to engineers in their profession to the many mechanical and electrical properties of materials important to their use in various engineering fields. We also discuss the principles behind the manufacturing of those materials. By the end of the course, you will be able to: * Recognize the important aspects of the materials used in modern engineering applications, * Explain the underlying principle of materials science: “structure leads to properties,” * Identify the role of thermally activated processes in many of these important “things” – as illustrated by the Arrhenius relationship. * Relate each of these topics to issues that have arisen (or potentially could arise) in your life and work. If you would like to explore the topic in more depth you may purchase Dr. Shackelford's Textbook: J.F. Shackelford, Introduction to Materials Science for Engineers, Eighth Edition, Pearson Prentice-Hall, Upper Saddle River, NJ, 2015...

최상위 리뷰

ZM

Jul 18, 2017

This course is good for engineers. It illustrated many fundemental and important concept in materials science. The teacher is great who explain nearly everthings in details with words and experiments.

SS

Jul 25, 2017

It helped me a lot to have a basic idea about different types of materials, processing and properties. I earned basic knowledge about materials and I can teach these relevant topics to students

필터링 기준:

Materials Science: 10 Things Every Engineer Should Know의 246개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: George A H

Jun 05, 2019

Helped me recall an overview image of the course I took in my 1st year in mechanical engineering.

교육 기관: Dongming I

May 26, 2019

Excellent course to get a quick refresh on this subject.

교육 기관: Abhilash D

Jul 17, 2019

Excellent

교육 기관: Kareem T K

Jul 14, 2019

Great course, I just wish the lectures showed a bit more details. I would definitely recommend it to others

교육 기관: Firas C

Jul 13, 2019

Very Good summary of Material science , instructive and very coherent with a great way of delivering information.

교육 기관: M S

Jun 30, 2019

Got clear ideas which helped in making my fundamentals strong !

교육 기관: Guillermo G S

Jun 30, 2019

Este curso me habría sido muy útil al momento que comencé a estudiar mi carrera, es una buena forma de comenzar a entender conceptos básicos acerca de distintos materiales en especial los metales.

교육 기관: Hemant R

Jun 17, 2019

The course conten

교육 기관: Beatriz S

Jun 05, 2019

great course!!! the professor is very good explaining concepts and extrapolating this information into practical applications in the laboratory experiments

교육 기관: Nagaarjun S

Jun 02, 2019

Perfect! Thank you Dr. James!

교육 기관: 袁旭阳

May 26, 2019

棒极了

교육 기관: 冯运发

May 26, 2019

good!!!

교육 기관: Pravin

May 22, 2019

Great oppotunity to learn many thing at ease. Thank you very much for providing such a great platform

교육 기관: Kristīne I

May 19, 2019

Very good description of study. More practical lecture. In another study course it is more theoretical.

교육 기관: uday k k

May 16, 2019

It is a good course

교육 기관: Rongrong W

May 12, 2019

U

교육 기관: ARIVAZHAGAN S

May 05, 2019

nil

교육 기관: Ahmed G B a

Apr 29, 2019

Thank you , i appreciate your effort...

교육 기관: Pranshu A

Apr 07, 2019

This course was extremely helpful to me regarding the knowledge I gained. Moreover, I am very thankful that this course was provided to me under financial aid and I could avail such an experience which would not be possible otherwise.

교육 기관: Pavel K

Apr 01, 2019

Gives good general knowledge, but it might have more live examples and demonstrations

교육 기관: Ernest R G

Mar 23, 2019

Very good course with lots of information well presented with practical examples in relevant contexts.

교육 기관: Kishor D S

Mar 22, 2019

Though good but less content.

교육 기관: Harshit S

Mar 18, 2019

The course emphasizes on the basic principles of Material Sciences. Explains with great real-life examples which are very thought-provoking.

교육 기관: Liu J

Mar 14, 2019

thank you!

교육 기관: Lucas F L d S

Mar 06, 2019

Great course! Awesome to review basic/intermediate knowledge of college classes.