Chevron Left
Materials Science: 10 Things Every Engineer Should Know(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 데이비스 캠퍼스의 Materials Science: 10 Things Every Engineer Should Know 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
3,482개의 평가
862개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

We explore “10 things” that range from the menu of materials available to engineers in their profession to the many mechanical and electrical properties of materials important to their use in various engineering fields. We also discuss the principles behind the manufacturing of those materials. By the end of the course, you will be able to: * Recognize the important aspects of the materials used in modern engineering applications, * Explain the underlying principle of materials science: “structure leads to properties,” * Identify the role of thermally activated processes in many of these important “things” – as illustrated by the Arrhenius relationship. * Relate each of these topics to issues that have arisen (or potentially could arise) in your life and work. If you would like to explore the topic in more depth you may purchase Dr. Shackelford's Textbook: J.F. Shackelford, Introduction to Materials Science for Engineers, Eighth Edition, Pearson Prentice-Hall, Upper Saddle River, NJ, 2015...

최상위 리뷰

DK
2020년 9월 23일

This course is good for engineers. It illustrated many fundemental and important concept in materials science. The teacher is great who explain nearly everthings in details with words and experiments.

ZM
2017년 7월 17일

This course is good for engineers. It illustrated many fundemental and important concept in materials science. The teacher is great who explain nearly everthings in details with words and experiments.

필터링 기준:

Materials Science: 10 Things Every Engineer Should Know의 849개 리뷰 중 126~150

교육 기관: Cyril J

2020년 4월 19일

Excellent course to remember the basic things that a engineer should remember especially mechanical engineers. Thank you for making this course.

교육 기관: Cliff J

2020년 10월 21일

This course presented the most intuitive explanation of material properties that I have come across in fourteen years as a practicing engineer.

교육 기관: Azahar T P

2020년 5월 11일

It was wonderful and very well explained about each and every crux of material science. and got practical understanding of material engineering

교육 기관: Swapnil N

2020년 6월 22일

Very good course and personally I am looking forward for more deeper metallurgy courses from same speaker..He is too good..Thank you Coursera.

교육 기관: Yekambaram R

2020년 2월 4일

This gives all the information required for understanding material science course for mechanical engineers. Thank you for offering the course.

교육 기관: Dean A A

2017년 6월 22일

Professor Shackelford has good and clear explanation about this course. Outstanding in presentation delivery. Please keep posting new course.

교육 기관: Md. I M

2020년 6월 16일

Wonderful course ever for me including all over the engineering students to know these engineering materials to apply their future prospect.

교육 기관: Harshit S

2019년 3월 18일

The course emphasizes on the basic principles of Material Sciences. Explains with great real-life examples which are very thought-provoking.

교육 기관: Maria E X d S

2018년 10월 26일

Is a great course to review topics related to materials engineering. I recommend for new graduates or for those who want to start college.

교육 기관: Gao R

2016년 1월 17일

Very concentrative! The teacher demonstrates the basic concept and acknowledge that every engineer should know. Very impressive. Thanks!

교육 기관: Maria E X d S

2020년 8월 23일

I am very grateful to have participated in this course and to have strengthened my knowledge in materials engineering after graduating!

교육 기관: RUSHIKESH D

2020년 4월 22일

Amazing experience of knowledge.But I would like to suggest one thing please change the format of video lectures,as screen is small.

교육 기관: OMAR A G N

2020년 9월 17일

El curso en general es muy bueno, videos cortos, bien explicados y no te preocupes por las evaluaciones, te pregunta lo que enseña.

교육 기관: Kasuntha M

2021년 1월 31일

Great course to learn about Materials Science. I highly recommend this course. Thank you for offering this valuable course to me.

교육 기관: MANIVELMURALIDARAN V

2020년 7월 23일

Excellent lecture with informative sessions along with practical applications which helped to understand the concepts clearly.

교육 기관: Skanda R

2020년 5월 19일

One of the best courses on Material Science for Practicing Engineers and Engineering Students. I highly recommend this course.

교육 기관: Eashwar S

2020년 9월 20일

The course material was very useful for engineers without materials background and helps understand failure mechanism better.

교육 기관: BHRUGESH S H

2020년 5월 24일

I had a great time learning this course. It is very helpful and basic knowledge for any engineer who are dealing with metals.

교육 기관: Hans D K

2019년 9월 3일

Excellent overview of primarily mechanical properties in metals which I found very useful to understand metal's value in use.

교육 기관: Seong E ( S

2019년 8월 8일

it is very practically good lectures for engineers to understand fundamental and practical concept in material engineering.

교육 기관: Wendy R D

2020년 11월 23일

I really enjoyed the class! It was user friendly and segmented for convenience of busy people. I can't wait to learn more.

교육 기관: CHINTALA S T

2020년 5월 10일

Materials Science helps every student to improve good knowledge in science. This course is superb. Easy to gain knowledge

교육 기관: SAWANT R

2020년 6월 26일

It was a wonderful experience while learning this course..I enjoyed it and learned a lot from this course.thank you sir!

교육 기관: Werner B

2018년 4월 15일

Good course with very useful content, definitely useful to help enrich development and problem solving programs at work.