Chevron Left
Materials Science: 10 Things Every Engineer Should Know(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 데이비스 캠퍼스의 Materials Science: 10 Things Every Engineer Should Know 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
1,194개의 평가
289개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

We explore “10 things” that range from the menu of materials available to engineers in their profession to the many mechanical and electrical properties of materials important to their use in various engineering fields. We also discuss the principles behind the manufacturing of those materials. By the end of the course, you will be able to: * Recognize the important aspects of the materials used in modern engineering applications, * Explain the underlying principle of materials science: “structure leads to properties,” * Identify the role of thermally activated processes in many of these important “things” – as illustrated by the Arrhenius relationship. * Relate each of these topics to issues that have arisen (or potentially could arise) in your life and work. If you would like to explore the topic in more depth you may purchase Dr. Shackelford's Textbook: J.F. Shackelford, Introduction to Materials Science for Engineers, Eighth Edition, Pearson Prentice-Hall, Upper Saddle River, NJ, 2015...

최상위 리뷰

ZM

Jul 18, 2017

This course is good for engineers. It illustrated many fundemental and important concept in materials science. The teacher is great who explain nearly everthings in details with words and experiments.

PC

Mar 05, 2018

This course was alot more educational then I thought it would be but now I compare what has shaped me in in life to creep deformation. I especially loved the lecture " a play on good and evil".

필터링 기준:

Materials Science: 10 Things Every Engineer Should Know의 281개 리뷰 중 251~275

교육 기관: Khajan C L

Feb 13, 2019

It was very great experience learning through coursera.

교육 기관: Mohab A

May 17, 2018

helpful course to build on previous learnt principles.

교육 기관: rasik m

Sep 26, 2016

It was good experience to enhance my knowledge.

교육 기관: Dubba s

Apr 19, 2017

firts of all,i thank sir james F.shackel ford.

교육 기관: Rajani K

Nov 24, 2019

really good course, but a lack of info

교육 기관: Robert M

Sep 12, 2019

Good overall view of materials science

교육 기관: Paolo S

Dec 18, 2015

Easy introduction to material science.

교육 기관: ErcanTURK

Jan 29, 2017

The course was amazing, and fruitful.

교육 기관: Pranish B

Sep 15, 2019

More technical details can be added.

교육 기관: 李一凡

Jul 26, 2017

useful course and brillant professor

교육 기관: ANANT R

Jun 02, 2017

it was a nice and interactive course

교육 기관: Khushal s

Oct 12, 2019

nice and informative

교육 기관: Abhishek T

Mar 16, 2016

Very Helpful Course

교육 기관: Hemant R

Jun 17, 2019

The course conten

교육 기관: Rishi M

Jun 03, 2017

Good course

교육 기관: Kamakhya P M

Dec 14, 2017

good

교육 기관: rakesh k

Jun 13, 2017

good

교육 기관: ARIVAZHAGAN S

May 05, 2019

nil

교육 기관: Bryan H

Dec 19, 2016

Good use of figures and graphs. I like the input of historical references to help understand the material. Lectures can be disengaging at times, the professor uses a lot of pauses which makes it hard to follow. Overall, it's a good introduction and overview to material science.

교육 기관: Samet G

Nov 27, 2017

This course consists of beneficial topics for all engineers. The topics are explained in briefly and the quizes contains the relavent terms about the topics. I hope to take the new courses about material science in Coursera.Thanks UC Davis and Mr James Shackelford.

교육 기관: Bhaumik U P

Dec 12, 2017

I would say that the lectures delivered by the Prof. James were not loud and clear as he was taking so many pauses in between the speech. Else, the material data illustrated was good !

교육 기관: Padraig C

Jul 15, 2017

Very informative course but professor Shackleford was quite sterile and unengaging. He also tended to brush over things without explaining them

교육 기관: muhamed m e

Jan 29, 2017

It's good but depend only save informations than understand it

교육 기관: Anthony E S

Nov 19, 2017

Not what I thought, but a good introduction to the material.

교육 기관: Frankie L

Oct 07, 2017

More in depth explanations w have was omitted.