Chevron Left
Materials Science: 10 Things Every Engineer Should Know(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 데이비스 캠퍼스의 Materials Science: 10 Things Every Engineer Should Know 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
3,317개의 평가
834개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

We explore “10 things” that range from the menu of materials available to engineers in their profession to the many mechanical and electrical properties of materials important to their use in various engineering fields. We also discuss the principles behind the manufacturing of those materials. By the end of the course, you will be able to: * Recognize the important aspects of the materials used in modern engineering applications, * Explain the underlying principle of materials science: “structure leads to properties,” * Identify the role of thermally activated processes in many of these important “things” – as illustrated by the Arrhenius relationship. * Relate each of these topics to issues that have arisen (or potentially could arise) in your life and work. If you would like to explore the topic in more depth you may purchase Dr. Shackelford's Textbook: J.F. Shackelford, Introduction to Materials Science for Engineers, Eighth Edition, Pearson Prentice-Hall, Upper Saddle River, NJ, 2015...

최상위 리뷰

DK
2020년 9월 23일

This course is good for engineers. It illustrated many fundemental and important concept in materials science. The teacher is great who explain nearly everthings in details with words and experiments.

ZM
2017년 7월 17일

This course is good for engineers. It illustrated many fundemental and important concept in materials science. The teacher is great who explain nearly everthings in details with words and experiments.

필터링 기준:

Materials Science: 10 Things Every Engineer Should Know의 824개 리뷰 중 801~824

교육 기관: Sajib K N

2020년 9월 7일

This course will help to know the stress, strain,ductility,fatigue, semiconductor and any other topic. Also help to know the eutectic and eutectoid point.That will be help me go ahead in the engineering sector. My teacher also be great.The system of teaching process also interesting.

교육 기관: Bryan H

2016년 12월 19일

Good use of figures and graphs. I like the input of historical references to help understand the material. Lectures can be disengaging at times, the professor uses a lot of pauses which makes it hard to follow. Overall, it's a good introduction and overview to material science.

교육 기관: Samet G

2017년 11월 27일

This course consists of beneficial topics for all engineers. The topics are explained in briefly and the quizes contains the relavent terms about the topics. I hope to take the new courses about material science in Coursera.Thanks UC Davis and Mr James Shackelford.

교육 기관: Jis N G

2020년 7월 23일

Lectures by Prof.Shackelford is not very clear as it lacks details but his book is excellent.Places where he takes the lectures is also very good-just the right place that has applications of the subject.

교육 기관: Bhaumik U P

2017년 12월 12일

I would say that the lectures delivered by the Prof. James were not loud and clear as he was taking so many pauses in between the speech. Else, the material data illustrated was good !

교육 기관: Padraig C

2017년 7월 15일

Very informative course but professor Shackleford was quite sterile and unengaging. He also tended to brush over things without explaining them

교육 기관: Ramesh K

2020년 4월 22일

content is good but more number of experiments need to be added to understand the concepts clearly.

교육 기관: Istiak U S

2020년 7월 3일

Poorly designed course. But has some great information with a good explanation.

교육 기관: muhamed m e

2017년 1월 29일

It's good but depend only save informations than understand it

교육 기관: Anthony E S

2017년 11월 19일

Not what I thought, but a good introduction to the material.

교육 기관: Arup K D

2020년 4월 22일

Poorly Designed course. Not much information to understand.

교육 기관: Frankie L

2017년 10월 7일

More in depth explanations w have was omitted.

교육 기관: Kishor D S

2019년 3월 22일

Though good but less content.

교육 기관: Chinmay J

2019년 9월 20일

Basic introductory course

교육 기관: RAJAT S

2020년 6월 20일

Please add more content.

교육 기관: Marcin G

2017년 8월 15일

It was OK, I guess...

교육 기관: Rushikesh K J

2020년 5월 27일

Nice coures

교육 기관: Sampath K , R

2016년 6월 27일

I was disappointed with the treatment of the main concepts. They were cursorily dealt with. Examples from the real world and a more graphic explanation esp. of the crystal defects would have helped. Otherwise, all the main points were covered.

교육 기관: Shakeel A Q

2017년 1월 23일

Very much low details and the course instructor has very slow pace when he is teaching on the board that (aaaa,aaaa) is very irritating....

교육 기관: Girish P

2020년 5월 21일

Please explain topic in more effective manner. Professor not focus on the basic concepts. Without pre knowledge you cannot clear it.

교육 기관: Dr.Sudheer R

2020년 5월 23일

Very slow and dull narration.

교육 기관: THOOM H R

2020년 9월 9일

boring explanation

교육 기관: Ankit P S

2020년 7월 31일

I don't get my certificate after submitting my things about material science..I want my certificate as soon as possible

교육 기관: Allen G

2018년 10월 26일

so dry