Chevron Left
Materials Science: 10 Things Every Engineer Should Know(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 데이비스 캠퍼스의 Materials Science: 10 Things Every Engineer Should Know 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
1,194개의 평가
289개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

We explore “10 things” that range from the menu of materials available to engineers in their profession to the many mechanical and electrical properties of materials important to their use in various engineering fields. We also discuss the principles behind the manufacturing of those materials. By the end of the course, you will be able to: * Recognize the important aspects of the materials used in modern engineering applications, * Explain the underlying principle of materials science: “structure leads to properties,” * Identify the role of thermally activated processes in many of these important “things” – as illustrated by the Arrhenius relationship. * Relate each of these topics to issues that have arisen (or potentially could arise) in your life and work. If you would like to explore the topic in more depth you may purchase Dr. Shackelford's Textbook: J.F. Shackelford, Introduction to Materials Science for Engineers, Eighth Edition, Pearson Prentice-Hall, Upper Saddle River, NJ, 2015...

최상위 리뷰

ZM

Jul 18, 2017

This course is good for engineers. It illustrated many fundemental and important concept in materials science. The teacher is great who explain nearly everthings in details with words and experiments.

PC

Mar 05, 2018

This course was alot more educational then I thought it would be but now I compare what has shaped me in in life to creep deformation. I especially loved the lecture " a play on good and evil".

필터링 기준:

Materials Science: 10 Things Every Engineer Should Know의 281개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Erin M

Sep 15, 2017

This is a good refresher of mechanics of materials, but goes into the atomic level and semiconductors.

교육 기관: Pravin

May 22, 2019

Great oppotunity to learn many thing at ease. Thank you very much for providing such a great platform

교육 기관: HANUMAN G

Oct 12, 2016

its real express of materials properties and structure leads to properties and atoms structure etc...

교육 기관: Sathyanarayanan J

Feb 23, 2019

It is a good course which provides a lot of knowledge.but i cant get my certificate after completion

교육 기관: Souryadeep B

Jan 31, 2019

Very useful course: can be finished in a short duration and gives valuable ready to use information.

교육 기관: Cody H

Jun 05, 2017

Excellent refresher course that allowed me to re-learn essential technical knowledge for my career

교육 기관: BO-JUN C

Sep 15, 2019

It is a useful course for everyone to engage in materials science, logically showing each detail.

교육 기관: Ganeshraj

Dec 23, 2018

Excellent course to brush your basics. Thank you so much sir for making it simple and efficient.

교육 기관: Mustafa A

Sep 15, 2016

Excellent,all important properties of materials like tensile,modulus etc are perfectly explained

교육 기관: Guillermo G T

Oct 22, 2016

Excelent content! Definitely a good explanation to refresh old concepts about material science.

교육 기관: yesung k

Nov 13, 2016

Fantastic course! I do hope that I would be able to learn from Professor Shackelford later on.

교육 기관: Vijay S K

Sep 17, 2019

This course gives a brief knowledge about structure-properties correlation about materials

교육 기관: Luiz F U

Sep 22, 2016

Indeed, very nice lessons of important concepts in Materials Engineering. Helped me a lot.

교육 기관: Khaled B A

Sep 23, 2017

great work for Material engineering basics .. i've learnt and asuured many basic concepts

교육 기관: Sahil B

Sep 08, 2017

Except for the semiconductor part the complete course was easy to understand and concise

교육 기관: Whitney K

Oct 13, 2019

Great refresher regarding material engineering; remember structure leads to properties.

교육 기관: Swapnil K

Dec 17, 2017

Very good course as a recall for Material Science 101. Thank you Mr. James Shackelford.

교육 기관: Karthikeyan B

Oct 27, 2018

Thank you for the very useful course !

A must for Engineers associated with materials.

교육 기관: Gabriel M G

Dec 16, 2017

Excellent professor and excellent materials and lectures. Also, a very good textbook.

교육 기관: Daya S D

Sep 16, 2016

Well designed . I especially like the way Prof is explaining stuffs with very ease.

교육 기관: Pablo A M P

Sep 29, 2019

very interesting course, gives you a different perspective of the surrounding thin

교육 기관: John F S

Oct 17, 2018

Dr. Shackelford has a knack for explaining engineering principles well. Thank you!

교육 기관: sanjeev k

Apr 11, 2017

course content was very good.It is a very good platform to learn about materials.

교육 기관: Lucas F L d S

Mar 06, 2019

Great course! Awesome to review basic/intermediate knowledge of college classes.

교육 기관: Sayan B

Mar 03, 2017

The technique with which Dr. James Shakelford has taught this course is amazing