Chevron Left
Materials Science: 10 Things Every Engineer Should Know(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 데이비스 캠퍼스의 Materials Science: 10 Things Every Engineer Should Know 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
4,043개의 평가

강좌 소개

We explore “10 things” that range from the menu of materials available to engineers in their profession to the many mechanical and electrical properties of materials important to their use in various engineering fields. We also discuss the principles behind the manufacturing of those materials. By the end of the course, you will be able to: * Recognize the important aspects of the materials used in modern engineering applications, * Explain the underlying principle of materials science: “structure leads to properties,” * Identify the role of thermally activated processes in many of these important “things” – as illustrated by the Arrhenius relationship. * Relate each of these topics to issues that have arisen (or potentially could arise) in your life and work. If you would like to explore the topic in more depth you may purchase Dr. Shackelford's Textbook: J.F. Shackelford, Introduction to Materials Science for Engineers, Eighth Edition, Pearson Prentice-Hall, Upper Saddle River, NJ, 2015...

최상위 리뷰

ZM

2017년 7월 17일

This course is good for engineers. It illustrated many fundemental and important concept in materials science. The teacher is great who explain nearly everthings in details with words and experiments.

DK

2020년 9월 23일

This course is good for engineers. It illustrated many fundemental and important concept in materials science. The teacher is great who explain nearly everthings in details with words and experiments.

필터링 기준:

Materials Science: 10 Things Every Engineer Should Know의 988개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: SHASHIBHUSHAN S

2021년 9월 23일

Great course to review the topic of materials. and it has helped me to refresh the fundamental concepts covered during my degree. The material is presented in a clear way and I think this is a good approach to the subject.

교육 기관: Mahima D

2020년 6월 22일

I being a metallurgy and materials science graduate took those course for refreshing my basic knowledge. I would highly recommend this course to all engineers, especially those doing research in developing newer materials.

교육 기관: Eliška H

2020년 10월 24일

Great overview of important properties of materials from chemistry of solid state point of view.

I would not recommend this course for a complete begginner in materials, but for me it was a great review and repetition.

교육 기관: ILAIYAVEL S

2020년 5월 30일

Thanks Professor for the wonderful presentation

It will help me this course to my college students

Dr.S.Ilaiyavel

Associate Professor Department of Mechanical Engineer

Sri Venkateswara College of Engineering

Sriprumbudur.

교육 기관: Hussain D

2017년 8월 7일

I have to thank the course instructor he is a great scientist and great mind. He was so kind and have the ability to get through the boring things with an exciting way. I liked him so much and I am really thankful!!!

교육 기관: prasad

2021년 9월 25일

This course is a informative to all engineers who are working in all fields. Jack shackle field is a excellent professor who explains 10 things in a simple manner. This program is very useful in my daily activities.

교육 기관: Darlan V B

2016년 11월 25일

The course gives a lot of good informations that engineers should know in the everyday life. The professor James Shackelford explain the subjects in a very clear and objective way with a lot of practical examples.

교육 기관: Muhammad A H

2020년 5월 13일

I'm really feeling lucky to do this course. And really thankful to our instructor Honorable Mr. James Shackelford , who has really an outstanding way to deliver things. Thanks a lot and a lot of respect for you.

교육 기관: Navendra P S

2020년 5월 3일

Awesome Learning !!!

After completing the course, I really found that the course name is really meaningful.

Along with the content, style of teaching and content compilation was colorful and never felt monotonous.

교육 기관: Sachin P

2020년 4월 23일

It's very interesting course and especially i learnt so many facts and deep knowledge of mainly six materials therefore i endorse to learners do at least one time. It will uplift your basic knowledge of material.

교육 기관: Siddhesh C

2018년 4월 29일

This course is better for those who wants to learn basics of Material Science. It cleared all my concepts and I got knowledge about it. Thank you UC Davis and also thanks to Dr. James Shackelford for this course.

교육 기관: Andrew W

2022년 7월 9일

V​ery helpful and informative. Having a chemistry background really helped, and applying the Arrhenius equation in so many different ways helped me with understanding the connections in engineering disciplines.

교육 기관: Tamu S

2016년 2월 22일

I've done my Bachelor's in Mechanical Engineering in one of the best colleges in India, and yet this course makes me understand the roots of Material Science & Engg. better than my 4 years spent in college.

교육 기관: Mohammad H S

2016년 2월 10일

I really thank to Coursera Community and University of California, Davis for organizing this useful course. I reccomend all the students who are studying Engineering majors.

Come on friends and join us.

교육 기관: Sanatan B

2021년 10월 5일

The course was really very good, As a mechanical Engineer it has reminded all basic things regarding Types of material, Different types of bond, Heat Treatment , Semiconductor material etc. Thank You

교육 기관: Louie R

2019년 9월 9일

I have learned a lot! Thanks to this very comprehensive course. Very easy to follow lessons! The professor explained very well each section with great mastery of the subject matter. Thanks Prof JD.

교육 기관: SURIYA V

2020년 6월 18일

A special thankd to Mr.James Shackelford, who guided me throughout this course journey. The way he explain all material science topic is fablous. I enjoyed this course and once again i thank you sir

교육 기관: Oscar C S

2021년 8월 22일

A great course to approach materials engineering. I liked it very much and I would like to do a second part and eventually the career. Very good course and very well explained. Thank you very much.

교육 기관: Ann M P

2021년 8월 19일

I watched all of the professor's videos and it was truly informative. As a Chemical Engineering student, I learned a lot about the different properties and structures involved in various materials.

교육 기관: Jiyoung p

2021년 4월 26일

I really enjoyed this course. I was not sure what to expect but it was very informative and I learned alot of crucial lessons that I supposed to know working in automotive industry. Thank you :)

교육 기관: Osmar d S S

2016년 5월 3일

Excellent course to get the first contact with material science discipline.

PS.: Professor Shackelford is very didactic in his explanations.

Great professor.

Osmar Santos

Santa Branca-SP / BRAZIL.

교육 기관: Merve Ö

2019년 8월 18일

I really liked the course. The instructor was very good. He defined the subjects very clearly and then gave interesting examples. I recommend this course, especially, for electronics engineers.

교육 기관: Jobert J A B

2020년 7월 25일

The professor is great and holds a lot of knowledge to what he is teaching. I also like the way he delivers the lesson and the thorough explanation of the subject matter partnered with graphs.

교육 기관: SALOOP T S

2020년 9월 27일

Thank you Dr, John Shackelford and Coursera for this brief introduction to material. It was a good experience to see the labs and you explained things from there itself. Thank you Very much.

교육 기관: Ashish P

2018년 6월 24일

Beautiful course. Helped me a lot in the selection of materials for our rocketry team. I'll be sure to suggest this course to my fellow teammates. A big thumbs-up to UCDAVIS for this course.